Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Common Crumb

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
81 reviews
|Desserts|Spokane, WA 99201 United States

19 W Main Ave, Spokane, WA 99201 United States

(509) 315-4948

http://ww1.commoncrumb.com/?subid1=9b291034-4fbf-11eb-b3e4-8928e939143d

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(77) · Restaurants

233 W Dalton Ave ste c

(208) 651-3311
4.9
(898) · Restaurants

3524 N Government Way

(208) 408-0685
4.8
(781) · Restaurants

7808 N Division St

(425) 400-7725
4.5
(584) · Bakeries
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 100,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
81 reviews
561
  
47
  
36
  
21
  
14
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Rio Alberto review for The Common Crumb
Rio Alberto on Facebook

4 years ago

03/25/2019, 10:20 AM
Found mouse droppings on the counter, and my baked goods were stale. Slow service, and visible mistreatment of their current baker. I don't want to say that the behavior is outright racist, but there's a certain degree of respect given to the white employees that is not afforded to the POC on staff, and it is visible from the other side of the counter. Truly unfortunate that this kind of behavior from a business owner is excusable. I will not be contributing any of my dollars to this business, and I encourage others to do the same.
Derek Johnson review for The Common Crumb
Derek Johnson on Facebook

4 years ago

02/21/2019, 00:25 AM
Have been customers here frequently and will no longer send people their way. Tried for 2 days to call and place an order, not one answered call in 5 tries. Was in the neighborhood and stopped in, was told they didnt have carrot cakes.....no option to place an order just no. I highly suggest Boots Bakery across the street, they will treat you with respect and try to help anyway possible. Sad because I did like those cakes, just not worth being ignored, hopefully ownership works this out.
Stevie Knox review for The Common Crumb
Stevie Knox on Facebook

5 years ago

07/04/2018, 11:34 AM
Can't get good bread in the USA. Everything is SOURDOUGH crap. It's a nationwide curse.
Business Response:

Stevie, we’re sorry you’re not a fan. What is your idea of good bread? Because ours is far from the type of quick bread you’d find in a grocery store, although if you’re looking for more of a pan loaf we are happy to make it for you if you place an order in advance. We like to think sourdough is a gift, not a curse. The sourdough method is an ancient way of making bread by using natural yeasts in the air. It’s not always sour as it depends on the length of time you ferment it and the natural yeast in the environment that it’s in. Hope you find something you enjoy soon.

Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Bri Rossi review for The Common Crumb
Bri Rossi on Facebook

5 years ago

04/08/2018, 16:11 PM
Sunee Cottrell Pitcher review for The Common Crumb
Sunee Cottrell Pitcher on Facebook

5 years ago

02/24/2018, 05:11 AM
Tammy Henning review for The Common Crumb
Tammy Henning on Facebook

5 years ago

01/23/2018, 19:11 PM
Tammy Henderson review for The Common Crumb
Tammy Henderson on Facebook

6 years ago

11/04/2017, 05:14 AM
We loved the carrot cake! Touch of cinnamon and the cream cheese frosting was perfect.
Marilee Kinsella review for The Common Crumb
Marilee Kinsella on Facebook

6 years ago

08/08/2017, 02:59 AM
I can't believe it took me four years to find Common Crumb. This is bread that holds its own against any great bread I've ever had in NYC, Chicago and Paris. I bought a blond loaf and even on morning three, it's great bread. Outstanding crust and crumb. So very happy! Perhaps you guys can figure out how to make a real bagel?
Alfred Bannister Christ review for The Common Crumb
Alfred Bannister Christ on Facebook

6 years ago

07/05/2017, 09:11 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.