Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Camera Company

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
400 reviews
|Consumer Goods|Madison, WI 53719

6742 Odana Rd, Madison, WI 53719

(608) 234-5280

https://cameracompany.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(3) · Electronics

2515 Frazier Ave

(608) 221-7500
5.0
(8) · Computers

2965 Cahill Main

(608) 288-0100
5.0
(3) · Embroidery & Crochet

1021 N Spring St

(920) 356-1129
5.0
(236) · Consumer Goods

1903 Cayuga St Ste. 105

(608) 831-3469
5.0
(284) · Consumer Goods

1946 Liberty Ave

(608) 364-4757
5.0
(76) · Consumer Goods

2701 University Ave Suite B

(608) 232-1600
About

History Established in 1977. Edmund Erickson and Ward Lundgren opened their first store on the capitol square in 1977. At the time Ed was a sales rep in the photo industry and Ward was working at Lundgren Camera in Rockford Illinois. The Camera Company now has three locations and offers the largest selection of camera gear and photo processing services in the area.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
400 reviews
5294
  
455
  
315
  
23
  
114
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Rob Olson review for The Camera Company
Rob Olson on Facebook

6 years ago

05/15/2016, 10:58 AM
Always helpful always friendly always have the right answer great people great place
Scott L. Schable review for The Camera Company
Scott L. Schable on Facebook

6 years ago

02/17/2016, 08:34 AM
As an infrequent customer, John and the staff at the East Wash. store did a great job helping me with recommendations on an extra body, for shooting in infra-red, after conversion. As living in Janesville with no camera store, it is difficult to visit the store, but worth the trip. I wish Janesville had a camera store again, and the Camera Company would be welcome here. Thank you John and staff.
Stephanie McCutcheon review for The Camera Company
Stephanie McCutcheon on Facebook

6 years ago

02/09/2016, 18:29 PM
Been here a couple times now, everybody has been fantastic. Max was especially upbeat and super helpful in getting me the chemicals I needed to get started in 35mm. Ray was great in telling me how to clean up my new camera and just chatted for a while. It has been great to work with them and I'm excited to continue going back!
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Audrey Rice review for The Camera Company
Audrey Rice on Facebook

6 years ago

01/30/2016, 12:08 PM
I recommend knowing what you want before going in or else you will end up spending more than you expected! But, with that said, the person who helped me knew what I needed and gave me my money's worth.
Mary Kay Baum review for The Camera Company
Mary Kay Baum on Facebook

6 years ago

01/15/2016, 16:00 PM
Bud Domagata review for The Camera Company
Bud Domagata on Facebook

6 years ago

12/27/2015, 16:37 PM
3 camera bodies and two lenses later and I can't wait for the next purchase. Every sales tech was smarter than me about cameras and we're patient and helpful.
Alexandra Richards review for The Camera Company
Alexandra Richards on Facebook

6 years ago

12/13/2015, 15:34 PM
What do I need to do to get good customer service..... All I wanted was for someone to sell me a lens, I've been there several times and I have never been treated so poorly!(FYI I still didn't get a lens) When the guy goes over to another employee regarding the customer next to me and says "must be stupid question day" you know you are in the wrong place. 3 strikes and you're out!
Respond to negative reviews
Randy Millard review for The Camera Company
Randy Millard on Facebook

7 years ago

11/07/2015, 11:59 AM
Christina Williams review for The Camera Company
Christina Williams on Facebook

7 years ago

08/08/2015, 04:09 AM
Great store with excellent service- Thanks Keith!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.