Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Camera Company

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
400 reviews
|Consumer Goods|Madison, WI 53719

6742 Odana Rd, Madison, WI 53719

(608) 234-5280

https://cameracompany.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(3) · Embroidery & Crochet

1021 N Spring St

(920) 356-1129
5.0
(8) · Computers

2965 Cahill Main

(608) 288-0100
5.0
(3) · Electronics

2515 Frazier Ave

(608) 221-7500
5.0
(236) · Consumer Goods

1903 Cayuga St Ste. 105

(608) 831-3469
5.0
(284) · Consumer Goods

1946 Liberty Ave

(608) 364-4757
5.0
(45) · Antiques

120 W Main St

(815) 957-0361
About

History Established in 1977. Edmund Erickson and Ward Lundgren opened their first store on the capitol square in 1977. At the time Ed was a sales rep in the photo industry and Ward was working at Lundgren Camera in Rockford Illinois. The Camera Company now has three locations and offers the largest selection of camera gear and photo processing services in the area.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
400 reviews
5294
  
455
  
315
  
23
  
114
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Sam Johnson review for The Camera Company
Sam Johnson on Facebook

5 years ago

09/17/2017, 07:10 AM
Been to a lot of places around the country, these guys are top notch. Great customer service. Excellent selection of gear. Always willing to special order for you.
Delmar Mineard Jr review for The Camera Company
Delmar Mineard Jr on Facebook

5 years ago

08/21/2017, 17:05 PM
Always well organized photo shoots. Salesman know there stuff. Good support with terrific classes.
Joe Garza review for The Camera Company
Joe Garza on Facebook

5 years ago

08/16/2017, 01:47 AM
Outstanding customer service and many brand name products to choose from. Thank you for all your support! Joe
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
GP Morris review for The Camera Company
GP Morris on Facebook

5 years ago

07/18/2017, 03:05 AM
Took my slide for prints here and they did a HORRIBLE job. While my slides were crisp, the prints looking totally amateur. Blurry with poor color. Could have done better at home. POORLY scanned. Be AWARE.
Respond to negative reviews
Ron Zissler review for The Camera Company
Ron Zissler on Facebook

5 years ago

06/19/2017, 03:15 AM
Betsy Spot Heidt review for The Camera Company
Betsy Spot Heidt on Facebook

5 years ago

06/04/2017, 13:34 PM
I stopped by today with a few questions about my camera and compatible equipment and Tim (I think that was his name) was very helpful! He gave me wonderful advice and recommendations on using a new lens and flash. I've never been this excited about a purchase before and I feel like I'll definitely get my money's worth out of the items I bought.
Keith Power review for The Camera Company
Keith Power on Facebook

5 years ago

01/04/2017, 03:34 AM
Bonnie Tiedt review for The Camera Company
Bonnie Tiedt on Facebook

5 years ago

12/18/2016, 04:44 AM
Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Was if great help when my lens broke. It was still under warranty and they took care of everything. Buy local!
Adam Torres review for The Camera Company
Adam Torres on Facebook

5 years ago

12/10/2016, 00:47 AM
This is a one stop shop to take care of all of your camera and photography needs. From point and shoots to professional photographers, The Camera Company will have something to offer to you. Is there something you need that hey don't carry? They will either find a way to get their hands on one for you or steer you to a place where you can locate that item. Give this place a chance and I bet you will be blown away at how awesome they are.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.