Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Camera Company

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
400 reviews
|Consumer Goods|Madison, WI 53719

6742 Odana Rd, Madison, WI 53719

(608) 234-5280

https://cameracompany.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
5.0
(3) · Electronics

2515 Frazier Ave

(608) 221-7500
5.0
(3) · Embroidery & Crochet

1021 N Spring St

(920) 356-1129
5.0
(8) · Computers

2965 Cahill Main

(608) 288-0100
5.0
(279) · Consumer Goods

1946 Liberty Ave

(608) 364-4757
5.0
(1) · Electronics

8000 Excelsior Dr # 202

(608) 833-5855
5.0
(76) · Consumer Goods

2701 University Ave Suite B

(608) 232-1600
About

History Established in 1977. Edmund Erickson and Ward Lundgren opened their first store on the capitol square in 1977. At the time Ed was a sales rep in the photo industry and Ward was working at Lundgren Camera in Rockford Illinois. The Camera Company now has three locations and offers the largest selection of camera gear and photo processing services in the area.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
400 reviews
5294
  
455
  
315
  
23
  
114
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Graydon Schwartz review for The Camera Company
Graydon Schwartz on Facebook

4 years ago

09/24/2018, 03:08 AM
I am very thankful we still have a brick-and-mortar camera company in the Madison area. Today they were very helpful in helping me fix my nearly 10 year old tripod. Thank you again!
Patty Baumeister review for The Camera Company
Patty Baumeister on Facebook

4 years ago

08/21/2018, 08:01 AM
Excellent customer service by professionals who have a vast amount of knowledge. Always willing to help solve a problem or answer questions.
Josh Laufenberg review for The Camera Company
Josh Laufenberg on Facebook

4 years ago

08/18/2018, 01:32 AM
I will never buy anything from this location again. (east Madison) Management should really consider Nicholas’s employment.
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Mindi Giftos review for The Camera Company
Mindi Giftos on Facebook

4 years ago

05/30/2018, 03:20 AM
The Camera Company is the best. I have been a customer for several years but haven't made any purchases in a while. I came in this weekend looking for a highly sought after and seriously back-ordered camera. They worked hard to help me out, creatively find a solution, and get one in my hands within 2 business days (without raising the price) for a big event I have coming up. Other stores have weeks-long backlogs and a totally different level of service. I'm impressed and will definitely keep coming back.
Jason Nolen review for The Camera Company
Jason Nolen on Facebook

4 years ago

04/25/2018, 17:07 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Gilbert Helland review for The Camera Company
Gilbert Helland on Facebook

4 years ago

04/20/2018, 17:00 PM
Ray Gradel review for The Camera Company
Ray Gradel on Facebook

4 years ago

12/24/2017, 02:56 AM
Great customer service, very knowledgeable and friendly staff and a lot of very helpful class's and fun outings are going to keep me coming back. I highly recommend this excellent local business.
Aimee Yunto review for The Camera Company
Aimee Yunto on Facebook

4 years ago

12/15/2017, 18:17 PM
Brieana Pulver review for The Camera Company
Brieana Pulver on Facebook

5 years ago

10/26/2017, 14:02 PM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.