Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Better Bean Coffee House

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
14 reviews
|Coffee & Tea|Maggie Valley, NC 28751

2491 Soco Rd, Maggie Valley, NC 28751

(828) 734-7974

http://justicehousegraphic9.wix.com/the-better-bean

Open now:8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

716 Parkway

(865) 277-9043
5.0
(2) · Restaurants

431 N Church St

(828) 693-0225

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(180) · Coffee & Tea

3680 Soco Rd

(828) 668-2326
4.8
(396) · Restaurants

3198 US-70

(828) 357-8555
4.8
(153) · Coffee & Tea

634 Parkway

(865) 436-0888
4.7
(199) · Coffee & Tea

117 S Main St

(828) 696-9052
About

The Better Bean, a delightful little coffee house located in Maggie Valley, NC inside Justice House Graphics. The idea was born from both my love of art and baking. A great place for people to come, have a hot cup of coffee, and be surrounded by the ambiance of soft music and artwork. Wood and metal signs, vintage windows and other creations; even the (color of) paint on the walls gives the coffee shop a warm and inviting feeling.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
14 reviews
58
  
42
  
31
  
22
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 13 Reviews4.2Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sheila J. on Citysearch

4 years ago

02/09/2017, 20:43 PM
This business is closed...
ATLBLUECREW on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

01/25/2016, 04:07 AM
LOVE THIS PLACE-Real review Homemade delicious doughnuts. Lady knows her coffee. A true Barista. Go here. you wont be disappointed. Unlike most Maggie shop owners there. She didn't close down and "GIVE UP" when snow fell.. lmao
Jennifer C on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

10/07/2015, 11:24 AM
What a darling little coffee shop!! This is the type of establishment everyone who dreams of opening a coffee shop imagines. It is very quaint with a lot of local arts and crafts available for sale in the shop. There are oodles of books to pilfer through while you wait for your drink to be crafted. The environment encourages you to linger and shop. Just a delightful place with wonderful coffee.
Featured content
Reputation marketing: 5 pillars to success

Reputation marketing: 5 pillars to success

Reputation marketing: 5 pillars to success
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
OpinionGuru on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/30/2015, 01:15 AM
Needs some improvement Not my favorite. We found the coffee selections were limitted. Needs more sandwhiches, snacks, and coffee varieties. Hard to put my finger on it, but the atmosphere is not one of a traditional coffee shop.
Business Response:

I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your visit to our "COFFEE SHOP" we try to carry a little something to have with your coffee, we are not a Sandwich shop and we are not licensed to carry anything like that made fresh, only the pre-packaged, (and you can get those awful things at the gas station...) I Bake most of the items in the cases, and the others we get from another local bakery, There are so many restaurants in the area I don't feel we could compete at this time. So I hope you might re-consider your review based on what we do carry and not on what we don't... Thank you so much, Sheila Sue Cannon Justice Owner / Operator of The Better Bean Coffee House

Bea E on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/27/2015, 14:52 PM
Good Coffee, Great Pastry and Pleasant Company I stopped in Maggie Valley after getting a little lost and needing gas. Also needing caffeine I stopped at the first place I saw that had coffee and The Better Bean was it. The aroma when I walked in was heavenly. The décor was an interesting mix of things that said something about the owners. Conversation with them was very pleasant and informative about Maggie Valley, I had no clue so much could go on in such a little town. But the coffee. The coffee was strong but with a delicate taste, no bitterness at all. I hate bitter coffee. I also had a scone and some of their home made ice cream, both were fantastic. What was meant to be a quick one minute pick up some coffee to go stop turned into over an hour of good conversation and hearty laughter. Thank you Sheila and Doyle for providing a very bright spot in a very long and tiring trip.
Cheryl F on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/19/2015, 01:45 AM
Excellent time and time again! I've visited multiple times with friends and family. It continues to be the best coffee house and customer service in Haywood County. Excellent coffee selections. Excellent variety of baked goods. Excellent customer service. Thank you to our continued favorite coffee house!
Beth B on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/18/2015, 08:47 AM
Small town flair; amazing atmosphere! Folks in corporate land should take note! Personable, engaging mom & pop coffee house providing great coffee drinks, homemade coffee ice cream, and a loaded bakery case with such tasty morsels as 2 lb brownies, home made breads, cake, and other treats - sold by the piece! The environment is relaxed and inviting. "Old farm" decor complimented by amazing artisan jewelry, custom vinyl signs and beautiful re-purposed vintage windows...+ more. Plenty of parking; great prices.......a must do when heading through Maggie Valley!
Lowella717 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

08/16/2015, 05:26 AM
Call first, never open We have been by this business twice after finding it on trip adviser, and they have not been open. When you look in the window everything looks intact but the lights are off with a closed sign in the window. Checked their hours which indicate they should be open for business. Can't really rate it, except on the basis of poor management of hours.
Business Response:

My Granddaughter was being born... sorry for the inconvenience... I will have to take the times off the door and put them on a chalkboard I can change as life happens....

lifepointmichelle on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

07/28/2015, 08:01 AM
Ehh... Finished up with horseback ride & lunch & wanted a coffee pick-me-up to get the afternoon started. Went to the Better Bean b/c it was on trip advisor. The people are so nice. 1/2 of our order wasn't correct, they made up for it. Sadly, I've had better. I had an iced vanilla latte and it was so watery...could hardly taste the coffee. Ended up dumping it out and heading to the next coffee shop. Hate to leave a bad review :-(
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.