Logo White
Watch Demo

The Best Movers of America

Own this business?
5.0
13 reviews
|Other|North Bay Village, FL 33141

7501 E Treasure Dr, North Bay Village, FL 33141

(305) 398-4359

Closed now
Suggest edits

Top Other in your area

Chariot Aerospace Material
5.0
(6) · Other

20200 NW 2nd Ave #303

(305) 651-0884

2 people are looking at this business

Touzet Studio
5.0
(6) · Other

65 NW 24th St #108

(305) 789-2870

1 person is looking at this business

Llobell Bernstein
5.0
(6) · Other

630 NW 113th St

(305) 835-2171
Roehm Air Conditioning
5.0
(7) · Other

2300 N Old Dixie Hwy

(561) 732-2344
Sees Inc
5.0
(5) · Other

2781 W McNab Rd

(954) 971-2689
All Points Design
5.0
(4) · Other

7960 W 25th Ave

(305) 820-3605

1 person is looking at this business

About

moving

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
13 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 3 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Chynna C. on Citysearch

6 years ago

12/26/2013, 02:41 AM
HORRIBLE COMPANY! This company is by far one of the worst I have ever dealt with. Customer Service is nonexistent, they alter contracts without consent, misrepresent themselves, lack professionalism, and have very shady business practices. I initially contracted their services because they promised to deliver by a specific date and they offered price matching. Everything was fine until they loaded my belongings. Once they had my belongings in their possession, I was told I owed them more money because I failed to give an accurate description with my initial over the phone inventory list. Although, I told the "specialist" on the phone that I could only provide a vague description of the items...  more>>
Cheyenne P. on Citysearch

7 years ago

01/11/2013, 01:23 AM
I used Best Movers of America to move my family. I was going to use U-Haul but they ended up giving me a price that was $400 cheaper when I factored in the gas and everything. This is the first time I went with full-service and I’m glad I chose them, I didn’t have to break my back loading the truck and they did a good job. If I have to move again I will definitely use them, no more doing it myself!
Mike A. on Citysearch

7 years ago

01/07/2013, 04:47 AM
Extremely rude and unprofessional staff. Donna and Ron in particular stated they do not care about my concerns, I will not receive my belongings if I did not pay them cash for the balance. They lied about a made up charge later stating it was due to a change in inventory. If you read this, please avoid yourself the worst customer experience ever. I am not a rude person by any means or complain about services, food, etc. I felt the need to spend time out of my day to write about my experience to save people money and stress.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Tiffany A. on Citysearch

7 years ago

11/16/2012, 03:40 AM
This place is AWFUL. What a terrible business. The management is digustingly rude, arrogant, and unprofessional. The movers damaged the walls, piano, and tile during the move. They tried to take the money and not move the piano upstairs at, so the police had to come and watch the movers until they finished. The management that handled the complaint acted like a child, throwing racial slurs, insults, and degrading a woman over the phone. it is sickening that they treat any person like this, let alone a paying customer. So if you dont want broken cargo, broken interior, an attempted theft, and to be treated like an animal, take your business elsewhere.
Vanessa H. on Citysearch

7 years ago

09/15/2012, 06:05 AM
Showed up late, charged me 24% extra on the day of the move, which they demanded in cash or money order after they had my stuff hostage all loaded up in their truck. They delivered late too. Then, they were terrible to me on the phone when I called to complain and try to get refund of the extra fees. They yelled at me, insulted me, and cursed at me. Terrible! Terrible! Terrible! Do NOT do business with this company. And by "this company" I mean all of their locations. This is NOT a franchise with local/independent owners. It's all run out of their Florida headquarters.
JenniferMad on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/10/2011, 06:04 AM
Scam – Stay away from this and Sky Moving both are just scum bags
angelaand on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/26/2011, 05:08 AM
IS THIS A JOKE? SARCASM? BEST MOVERS OF AMERICA? – IS THIS A JOKE?
Gracie A. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

01/10/2011, 04:31 AM
My Move was a Pecfection!
Let me start off by saying this was the best Moving Company I used out of 4 different ones. I tried cheap ones, popular ones, don't know what I am thinking ones but then I found The Best Movers of America with a lot of research. I have some friends, who said it is a great company needless to say I had my doubts that is when I saw The Best Movers of America. So okay let??s try them since I was moving again. Big move, lots of stuff, I was especially worried about my plasmas & big pieces of furniture. They packed everything very carefully & professionally. They bubble wrap my plasmas & place them in wooden crates. Awesome! Everything arrived without a hitch. My hats of
...  more>>
frederick u. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

12/22/2010, 04:41 AM
PERFECTION!
I was very happy with The Best Movers of America. Their crew arrived early, was polite and helpful, and was very efficient in moving my things. ...
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.