Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

The Bee's Knees

Claimed
4.7
82 reviews
|Art Classes|Novi, MI 48167

149 E Main St, Novi, MI 48167

(248) 347-6718

https://thebeeskneespottery.com/

Closed now

Google

About

Create your own art. Pottery painting, glass fusing, silver clay jewelry, mosaic, t-shirts &more are available as a novice or advanced experience.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.7
82 reviews
564
  
414
  
31
  
21
  
12
  
  • 76 Reviews4.6Google
  • 3 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0Merchant Circle
  • 1 Review5.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
leeza on Merchant Circle

11 years ago

02/04/2010, 10:10 AM
Great escape on Friday Nights! Take some snacks, some drinks. Create some art & fun. I always feel relaxed when I'm done. The staff makes me feel comfortable & I can make anything. & I do! I get there as soon as I get off work and I take my time deciding what I want to do. I think this is gonna be my new hang out.
Stolie on Merchant Circle

12 years ago

02/11/2009, 09:26 AM
I took my girlfriend here and she thought I was clever and creative. No one had ever taken her to an art studio to create something. It was a perfect evening. The staff was fun and full of ideas. They helped us feel like artists. I know every time she uses the bowl she made she'll remember our date.
olivia on YellowBot

12 years ago

02/06/2009, 16:57 PM
Lifted my spirits just walking in the door. I Went to have some time away from kids and my stressful life. Friends and I painted pottery, laughed, ate, drank and were quite merry by the time we left. I found myself smiling the next day just remembering our experience. I can hardly wait to pick up my fired artwork. I made an appetizer platter with the step-by-step techniques they showed me. The staff there is stellar. They have a warm, welcoming atmosphere. You just don't want to leave.
Featured content
Creating Loyal Customers from Service Failures

Creating Loyal Customers from Service Failures

Creating Loyal Customers from Service Failures
The Ultimate Guide to Google Seller Ratings

The Ultimate Guide to Google Seller Ratings

The Ultimate Guide to Google Seller Ratings
Max R. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/05/2009, 10:32 AM
Great Date! I took my girlfriend to this cozy art studio. She loved everything about it starting with the name. I brought dinner and drinks and we painted and I think she was surprised I could come up with an activity that was such a refreshing idea! The staff (the owner) really helped me look like an expert. We got a second date out of the activity because we went back the next week to pick up our wonderful artwork! We plan to go back and try the glass fusing which was something I never heard of. A great experience at a great price with a piece of art we'll have to remember the night.
Jackie R. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

04/16/2006, 10:09 AM
Great for groups! After working at a preschool, we were always looking for places to take the kids. The Bees Knees was an amazing place to take the children. The price was reasonable to ask the parents to bring in the money. The children had so much fun pciking out their pottery and painting it themselves. They each talked about who they were going to give their pottery to. They always asked to go back. If you have a group, you should cheack out the Bee's Knees!
Kristine B. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

08/22/2005, 07:43 AM
So much fun! I never tire of visiting the Bee's Knees. The owner really has a knack for business. She runs the store efficiently but is still very personable. There are other "paint-your-own-pottery" stores around but this one is so much more charming. We really love ladies night. We get a discount on studio fees, we bring a large group of friends and paint pottery while we snack and enjoy great wine. Such a great way to relax after a busy week. Being located in downtown Northville only adds to its charm. I can't say enough good things!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.