Logo White
Watch Demo

The Animal Hospital of Adel

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
124 reviews
|Veterinarians|Adel, IA 50003

1126 Greene St, Adel, IA 50003

(515) 993-3410

https://animalhospitaladel.com/

Open now:8:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

4631 Merle Hay Rd

(515) 727-4872
5.0
(29) · Healthcare

4450 Northwest 128th Street

(515) 331-9035
5.0
(13) · Veterinarians

6805 Mills Civic Pkwy

(515) 305-3714
5.0
(29) · Veterinarians

7333 Buffalo Rd

(515) 348-4221
4.9
(156) · Veterinarians

1834 SW White Birch Cir

(515) 963-4565
4.9
(80) · Veterinarians

7507 Dennis Dr

(515) 276-4549
About

The Animal Hospital of Adel is a full service veterinary hospital dedicated to providing you with comprehensive care for your companion animal.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
124 reviews
5111
  
46
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 97 Reviews4.9Google
  • 27 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Robin Boerre on Facebook

a month ago

08/20/2020, 14:25 PM
Huge shout out to Adel Animal Hospital today. Long story short our dog ate a corn cob (totally our fault) and our normal vet would not see him and referred us to Blue Pearl in DSM, which by the way we have been there to have emergency surgery for this same issue with the same dog about a year ago (you think we would learn) and it cost us about 6k. We called them and they basically said the same thing as our normal vet...wait for it to get bad. We caught this pretty early and just wanted someone to try to get this out without surgery. From the first call, where they didn’t ask many details and just said bring him in ASAP and we will do everything we can to avoid surgery, 😳 I mean wow they really cared and didn’t even know us. Turns out what they did worked and we didn’t have to do surgery. Plus on top of that the bill was only about $400 (which I know is a lot but not really in the scope of vet bills, our normal vet would have been at least $600) They now have new loyal customers in us!! Thank you so much Dr. Jennifer and team for saving our Odin boy, even if he is a stupid dog😂!!
Whitney DeMatteis on Facebook

2 months ago

08/14/2020, 01:42 AM
I called The Animal Hospital of Adel during an emergency situation with my cat. Our cat was at Blue Pearl and needed a surgery urgently with a daytime clinic. I called our regular provider who told me they couldn’t get us in for 2 weeks. We began calling other providers and AHA was the only one who accommodated our last minute need for surgery at a much lower cost than at the emergency clinic. We dropped him off with Leslie, and Jennifer called me throughout the day to update me and talk me through everything they did. A handful of hours later, our sweet George was out of surgery and came home with us. I can’t say how impressed I am with The Animal Hospital of Adel and how grateful our family is that they saved our precious boy’s life!! We will be switching our regular care here and will be recommending them to everyone we know!!
Laura Baker on Facebook

a year ago

11/11/2019, 00:03 AM
these guys are amazing. I needed my pup shar pei spayed. they did a wonderful job and took great care of her!!
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Lori Riel Gordon on Facebook

a year ago

08/09/2019, 04:37 AM
Dr Jennifer was very informative and the office staff was very helpful too. The office was very nice and comfortable too. I was dreading leaving our other vet due to the long commute but now I'm looking forward to a future here with our fur babies! Thank you Dr Jennifer!
Leah Marie Zuber on Facebook

2 years ago

10/22/2018, 01:59 AM
Our kitty was having some bladder issues and needed to be seen right away. We had never been to TAHOA before and they were booked solid, but they made time to get him in and worked with us. They were all very kind and you can tell they really care! I would highly reccomend them! They are amazing!
Lori Chenoweth on Facebook

2 years ago

08/06/2018, 22:50 PM
Made a very hard time in our lives easier, thank you!
Stephanie Wilson on Facebook

3 years ago

03/30/2018, 15:22 PM
Kelly Driscoll on Facebook

3 years ago

03/29/2018, 13:02 PM
I've been with Dr Jennifer for about 10 years now. She just did an emergency C-section for my girl. I don't know what I would do without Dr Jennifer Caitlin and Britney! They are always there for me no matter what I need.������
Amber Reinig Broeker on Facebook

3 years ago

01/05/2018, 09:56 AM
Dr. Jen and Katie came to our house to put our beloved Lindy Girl down yesterday. They were so wonderful with her and also took the time to sit and listen to use RAVE about our sweet girl and the stories we had to she about her life. Thank you so much, it was the toughest thing we have ever had to do and you made it much more comforting. 10 starts in my eyes!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.