Logo White
Watch Demo

Ted Mason Signature Homes

Own this business?
4.7
18 reviews
|Construction|Boise, ID 83713

1905 Wildwood St, Boise, ID 83713

(208) 338-0420

https://www.tedmason.com/

Open now:08:00 am - 5:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Construction in your area
5.0
(1) · Construction

306 E 47th St

(208) 861-0724
5.0
(9) · Construction

1254 E Summerplace St

(208) 573-5466
5.0
(1) · Construction

391 W State St

(208) 939-8850
5.0
(10) · Construction

131 SW 5th Ave A

(208) 288-1992
5.0
(3) · Home Builder
5.0
(13) · Demolition Services

5535 W Bethel St

(208) 323-8400
About

Custom home builder

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
18 reviews
515
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
  • 11 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 6 Reviews5.0Houzz
  • 1 Review1.0BBB
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bendleton on BBB

2 years ago

08/31/2018, 18:24 PM
I Purchased a Ted Mason home, but the builder refuses to contact me about questions I have. Specifically, paint colors, door models, etc. It would appear that after he builds, he ignores his customers!
Respond to negative reviews
Randy Haylett on Facebook

2 years ago

03/27/2018, 07:19 AM
So glad we built with Ted Mason. Ted and his crew were fantastic to work with. We love our new home! Thanks Ted!
Business Response:

We are happy you love you new home! Enjoy Living!

macatac1 on Houzz

3 years ago

01/26/2017, 20:34 PM
After living in our Ted Mason home for the past six months we are very pleased and grateful that we chose Ted as our builder. As with all new construction there is bound to be items that need to be addressed down the road. So far any issues we have identified have been promptly addressed and taken care of by the respective subcontractors listed in the comprehensive book that Ted provides to homeowners. We appreciate that Ted follows up in person at times as we always enjoy seeing him at our door. We enjoyed working with Ted and his son, Nate, throughout the build process. They welcomed our changes/additions and we valued feedback received from these professionals. We love our new Ted Mason Signature home!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Butch and Ann Hill on Houzz

3 years ago

01/23/2017, 09:08 AM
We are delighted that our home was built by Ted Mason Signature Homes. Ted listened to our thoughts and visions for our home right from the start. "It's your home," he would remind us with a smile. When the sale of our house fell through, Ted trusted us and stuck with us until it sold. Once we were truly underway, he gave us a comprehensive notebook containing everything from house plans to contacts. It became our Bible for the 110 days it took to complete our house. (The projected finish time was 120 days, but they were able to complete it earlier!) We were allowed and even encouraged to visit the house as it took shape. It was a great way to meet the subcontractors and see their work. Many told us that Ted was the only builder they would see at the job sites they worked at. When we met the contacts in our notebook, they were personable and professional. Working with them and having their expertise to advise us, our choices were easier to make. We discovered that the "Ted Mason Standard" for appliances, floors, sinks, etc. were top quality brands that we felt were perfect for our home. Ted's building time-line was very clear and adhered to with very few exceptions. He holds his subcontractors to a high standard. Ted's son, Nate, our project foreman, never hesitated to call a subcontractor and get them out to our house if it was needed. Nate went above and beyond the call of duty as he searched the county for the 8' x 8' posts we wanted for our front porch. After an exhaustive search, he finally found them for us. He returned our texts and calls almost immediately when we needed updates or assurances, and would meet with us whenever we asked him to. Definitely quality service! Throughout the building process we had several meetings and walk-throughs with Ted and/or Nate and the subcontractors. On our final walk-through with Ted, he spotted a few things that were unacceptable to him - things that needed to be completed, changed, or re-done. It's wonderful when your builder is pickier than you! We were on a budget, we set a house price with Ted and that never waivered. Any upgrades were our choices. We were able to make plan changes that didn't add to the cost of our house. The Energy Efficiency Rating of our house was EXCELLENT! When we closed we received another notebook full of the warranties for all the appliances, addresses for all utilities, etc. Once we closed, we never felt like we were placed on the back burner. We felt free to call Ted with any concerns at any time. Three months after moving in there was a huge power outage that affected not only our subdivision, but four others nearby. Once the power was restored, Ted sent his electrician out to his homes that had been affected to check for any electrical problems and solve them. Ted Mason is truly a builder with integrity. We are continually impressed with how well our home is built. Everywhere we look - from cabinets to floors to fireplace to windows to closets, to the house design itself. From inside and outside we see quality work and a flair encouraged by his designers and professional people who helped us make great choices. We feel so fortunate and proud to say we live in a home built by Ted Mason Signature Homes.
John Tomkinson on Houzz

3 years ago

01/20/2017, 19:54 PM
Great, this gentleman and his company are absolutely the best builders in the area. During the design phase they take suggestions and make them better. Ted has a list of sub-contractors that are helpful and really take an interest in your project. During the construction, Nate and Ted are always available to answer questions and add that security that an owner needs during a sometimes stressful period. I can not say enough good about how we were coached through our project. There are a couple issues that when brought to his attention are being addressed. A real quality organization, we were lucky to have been referred to him by other satisfied customers. Thank you Ted, you know all the reasons why!!!
Sally and Philip Denny on Houzz

3 years ago

01/18/2017, 15:07 PM
We love the beautiful home that Ted and his team designed and built for us in Heron River, a new Star Idaho community. He and his team listened and included everything that we wanted, he made things work. His primary concern was to make us happy. We were involved in all the decisions including cabinet knobs, pulls and such, every detail we had a say in. This is the 5th home we have been involved with during construction and Ted made this one the best experience ever for us. We recommend Ted Mason highly. Philip and Sally Denny
Bobbi Brubaker on Houzz

3 years ago

01/17/2017, 17:10 PM
My husband and I were very pleased with our decision to hire Ted and his team. We found everyone at Ted Mason Signature Homes to be pleasant and professional to work with. They provide high quality construction at a reasonable cost. Ted always listen to our requests and concerns and responded promptly with answers or solutions. Our home was completed on budget and ahead of schedule. Ted Mason Signature Homes puts a high priority on quality and customer service.
Dagmar Spencer on Houzz

3 years ago

01/16/2017, 15:10 PM
Working with Mr. Mason to build my home was a stress free, pleasant, and rewarding experience. Mr. Mason was always available to answer any questions or assist me in any way. He built me a custom home from one of his floor plans and made requested alterations to the floor plan at no additional cost. Mr. Mason and his staff are true professionals that have the knowledge needed to create a quality product. All deadlines were met and all budget overages were created by me...not the builder. I would recommend Ted Mason Signature Homes to anyone that wants a quality, energy efficient, and comfortable home.
Sherri Weibye on Facebook

4 years ago

12/12/2016, 02:08 AM
I have known Ted for many years and my experience has always been that Ted builds and designs quality homes for today's living... Sherri Weibye
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.