Logo White
Watch Demo

Tat2 Be Gone Medical Group

Own this business?
3.9
21 reviews
|Wellness|Costa Mesa, CA 92627

2200 Harbor Blvd B240, Costa Mesa, CA 92627

(949) 642-6975

https://www.angieslist.com/companylist/us/ca/costa-mesa/tat2be-gone-medical-center-reviews-7857473.htm

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
4.4
(144) · Tattoo Removal

8500 Wilshire Blvd #105

(310) 659-5101

1 person is looking at this business

4.3
(43) · Wellness

9197 Central Ave

(909) 267-7200
4.2
(67) · Wellness

1441 W MacArthur Blvd

(949) 581-5334
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
21 reviews
55
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 7 Reviews4.3Google
  • 1 Review1.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review4.0YellowBot
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lilylee on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/23/2011, 01:51 AM
Rip Off at Tat2 Be Gone – They have a Costa Mesa and Corona office. The so-called manager says a doctor owns it but to later find out he owns it, and he acts less then professional, says they have deals but too busy then says we'll do it the next time then eventually says it's too late PLUS the tat looks worse then it did when I started as I had work at another place that was breaking it up and now the lines are back connected - not even sure if his techs are certified. PLEASE do not go there as there are so many other places that have better rates and better services. This man states he is a "church goer" but could fool me with his attitude! IF THERE ARE ANY GOOD RESULTS LISTED THEN THE OWNER OR FRIEND POSTED IT/THEM AS IT'S A LIE and I will submit to a polygraph as this place is not worth the time or money - go anywhere else - run!
clay7here on YellowBot

9 years ago

07/29/2011, 01:58 AM
I went here I paid 4800 for a complete removal, it came off real nice. I say putting ice helps. (Edited August 19, 2011)
Marshall F. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/29/2011, 01:43 AM
Beware I wouldn't go here I was a patient at here. I am a student trying to better my life and they treated me this way. I have been a sober member of AA for 6 years, and tattoos are a part of my wreckage. So here's my story. I have a tattoo on my right forearm arm and one on my left bicep. I paid 4800 for a complete removal of the right tattoo. They started the laser on a power of 6 and was above 7 some treatments. My arm puffed up like a bat and it was so painful that I had to adjust my schedule for months at a time afterwards. I didn't know any different. I thought it was part of the process. So after about 8 treatments I decided to go ahead and start on the other tattoo and make payments. Here's what they do, on the tattoo making payments the laser was never turned above power of 3 making for as many payments as possible. (The new place I found sets a cap on the number of payments, not here) So, pay completely power of at least 6 and great pain they try and get it off as quickly as possible, make payments power of less than 3. When I said why don't you do it on 5 for each side he said he wouldn't. We kind of bickered about it and I guess it was stupid saying this because I'm out 4800 buck, but all I said was that my reviews are going to let people know about your trap, and they said they are going to refuse to treat my completely paid for tattoo. I hope I win in small claims court. They are very unprofessional in my opinion, really try and get under your skin, and try and eek out as much money as possible. Please don't go here.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
onlyscreennameleft on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/20/2009, 01:23 AM
This place is a total rip-off – I have been going to Tat2 Be Gone since October 2008. I have had one treatment every month since then and I am scheduled for my 11th treatment this Friday (probably not going). I am trying to get a name removed from my left arm, I know I'm a tard, but when they reeled me in, they told me since the tattoo was all black ink, it would be removed easily. They said typical treatment time is 8 - 16 treatments. I believed them. And don't take my word for it, I have pictures to prove it. I will glady email them to you if you contact me at onlyscreennameleft@yahoo (don't forget the "dot com") I've had 10 friggin treatments and it almost seems as if my tattoo is getting darker ! So the good news is, if you have a fading tattoo, send it to Tat2 Be Gone and they'll make it darker for you! Of course I'm kidding, but for sure, they will NOT remove it. THIS PLACE IS A RIP-OFF !! And since I can't recover all the money I've spent, at least I can try to prevent someone else from making the same mistake. Trust me, flushing your money down the toilet would be better than giving it to these crooks.
basktblchka on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/30/2008, 01:02 AM
GREAT service and AWESOME results! – I started going to Tat2begone about a year ago to remove a flower on my ankle. The nurses were very informative in the consultation and honest about what to expect. I remember them telling me that it would take about a year to fully remove the ink and they were spot on. My tattoo is almost completely gone and if people didn't know I had a tattoo there in the first place, they would never know anything was on my ankle! I haven't decided if I should go back to keep treating it or if I am going to leave it where it is, since it looks so good. The best part is that with the package I bought in the beginning (it's called the complete removal, you pay one price and no matter how many treatments it takes, you never have to pay more!), I can decide months or years down the road that I want to continue with my treatments. I would recommend this place to anyone!! PLUS, they do other cosmetic procedures like hair removal and because I am a customer there I am always getting coupons for discounts on that stuff (and they are already cheaper than the place i used to go to for hair removal!!!).
flashforward1984 on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/22/2008, 02:06 AM
I can't believe I fell for it – My twin sister and I have the same dumb tattoo of a Treasure Troll (hey, I said it was dumb). Actually, I take that back, only I have it now. She lives in New York and hers has been gone for over a year. When I saw her at Christmas 2006, it was almost gone and I asked her if she was using the creams I heard radio commercials about and she said no, that those don't work and that she had been getting laser treatments at a dermatologist. She said she had paid $1200 so far for 8 treatments, which isn't cheap but when you want something off your body, it's worth it. Then when I saw her last summer her tattoo was entirely gone. She said she had 11 treatments total and it cost about $1700. So last Fall I started going to Tat2 Be Gone. Here we are almost a year and 7 treatments later and my tattoo isn't even a quarter of the way gone and I've spent over $2000. Do you know how dumb it feels to have a half-faded Treasure Troll on your shoulder? And the staff just tells me to keep coming back in and they'll "keep trying". Keep trying? This isn't the JV tennis team - I need this thing off my body LIKE THEY SAID IT WOULD BE BY NOW. A year ago if they said it was going to cost this much and take this long, I would have gone to someone else. Now I'm going to have to go to someone else anyway, pay more money, and still wait. At least I know if I go to a place where they know what they're doing that I can get it removed in a lot less treatments than I've already had. I can't believe I kept going back to Tat 2 Be Gone. Don't fall for it like I did. They really have no idea what they are doing. Go somewhere else to get your tattoo removed.
rockerchickkelly on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/04/2008, 01:06 AM
I would encourage anyone to go there for that service! – I had facial hair that was very upsetting. I have done electrolysis, shaving, waxing, bleaching, creams and medication. I did the electrolysis about five years ago and had absolutely no success. Actually the condition has gotten worse. I am aware of a hormone imbalance that I have due to thyroid problems and female problems. I was waxing 3-4 times a week with tweezing in between before I decided to go to Tat2begone Medical Group. A friend had recommended Tat2begone to me. He had removed a tattoo of his ex?s boyfriend?s name. I had concerns of my own. I worried about whether laser hair removal was for me, could I afford it. I didn?t want to get suckered into another failure. I finally called and scheduled my free consultation. The helpful staff fit me in that night. The nurses were very helpful in giving me information that I needed. I received my treatment that very same visit. I shouldn't have worried at all. Tat2begone?s laser hair removal service is fantastic. I got better results than I ever dreamed possible. I would encourage anyone to go there for that service. Now that I had such great results with hair removal, I am thinking of getting Skin Rejuvenation treatments or maybe acne scar removal. Endless possibilities at Tat2begone!!!
em0chick10 on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/02/2008, 01:33 AM
Great customer service – i started going to Tat2begone after college to get my active acne removed. I had alot of concerns because I am asian and have very fair skin. After doing my research I called and scheduled my free consultation. They fit me in the same day. I think if i didn't come in that day I would have chickened out. The nurses were very informative, I was told that the laser is non-ablative (does not remove any skin). The laser treatment was quick and offers no recovery time. She also explained the various payment plans and options they offered. I got my first treatment that day. It was silly of me to have worried at all. Laser active acne removal service is wonderful for those like me who have struggled with teen issues as an adult. In reply to the concern that Tat2begone is closing, I called and not only are they not closing but they are opening in Riverside and Los Angeles.
hntrsmith on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/28/2008, 01:53 AM
i recommend Tat2begone to all my friends... – I have been researching tattoo removal for almost a year when I finally said that's it I am getting rid of this name on my chest once and for all. I started visiting several different laser centers that offered tattoo removal. During my 3rd consultation I visited Tat2begone. The lobby was filled with great information even before I went into the treatment room I felt very comfortable. The nurse spent time to quote a price I was expecting to hear the same ungodly amount I did at the previous places I visited, but I was mistaken. Tat2begone's pricing was less then half the amount i was quoted at the other 2 facilities. I received my first treatment the same day and am glad i found Tat2begone. I would recommend this place to anyone that has tattoo regret.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.