Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Taste of Denmark

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
1125 reviews
|Bakeries|Denver, CO 80227 United States

1901 S Kipling St, Denver, CO 80227 United States

(303) 987-8283

https://tasteofdenmarkco.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

2350 E 120th Ave

(303) 452-5336
5.0
(85) · Bakeries

710 6th St

(303) 569-5043
5.0
(3) · Restaurants

233 Clayton St

(303) 350-4499
5.0
(768) · Restaurants

2325 Prairie Center Pkwy

(720) 727-0953
5.0
(685) · Restaurants

1931 Sheridan Blvd

(720) 798-5642
4.9
(477) · Restaurants

323 Metzler Dr

(720) 466-3009
About

Owner Ronny Tronoe and Diana Honoe have forty years combined experience in Danish bakery. Both have attended the best pastry-chefs school in Denmark. In 1990, Ronny won the Best Danish Young Baker competition and represented Denmark in the European Bakery Championship in Brussels, Belgium. In 1991-1992, Ronny was a pastry chef in Solvang California. For the last decade, Ronny has been operating bakery stores in Denmark and also in Colorado. The Denver store makes high quality Danishes, croissants, coffee cakes, scones, wedding cakes, breads, pies, strudel, kringle and tarts. Everything made by Taste of Denmark is made from scratch, and from the best available ingredients. “We put love

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
1,125 reviews
5991
  
470
  
321
  
212
  
117
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Mechelle Martz-Mayfield review for Taste of Denmark
Mechelle Martz-Mayfield on Facebook

a year ago

02/15/2021, 05:36 AM
So delicious!! I was completely amazed walking in at their selection of pastries and breads. This place is a find for sure! Will 💯 return!
Steen Kibsgaard review for Taste of Denmark
Steen Kibsgaard on Facebook

2 years ago

02/07/2021, 04:03 AM
Real old world bread - baked fresh every night. Fantastic low gluten rye flour fiber rich full grain pumpernickel.
Julie Getz review for Taste of Denmark
Julie Getz on Facebook

2 years ago

10/29/2020, 03:56 AM
I can’t recommend this place enough!! After living in Germany for 5 years and multiple European vacations, I’ve had some of the best European bread and pastries. Taste of Denmark 🇩🇰 is right up there.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Lone Cornish review for Taste of Denmark
Lone Cornish on Facebook

2 years ago

08/20/2020, 12:26 PM
MY GOOD I was so happy today. have been here some years and first today I went by even I life only 35 min from there, wen I went in I was home to see all what I have been missing and know that now I can get ours Danish Rugbrød thanks. We are soon going to move and I can come every day. So clean and nice it was. And a big thx to you girls there was working, There knew right away what bread I was talking about. see your guys soon.
Lone CH review for Taste of Denmark
Lone CH on Facebook

2 years ago

08/20/2020, 01:26 AM
Tina Marqvardt Tietze review for Taste of Denmark
Tina Marqvardt Tietze on Facebook

2 years ago

08/11/2020, 15:50 PM
It’s exactly the same as a bakery in Denmark🇩🇰 The smell, the cakes, rye bread. The only thing I can complain about, is that I didn’t buy enough. And it’s a long drive from Texas. I had my thoughts that they couldn’t made it the Danish way, but they really can.
Christina Peppin review for Taste of Denmark
Christina Peppin on Facebook

2 years ago

06/28/2020, 01:51 AM
Everything is wonderful! Best pastries around!
Taryn Parker-Hammon review for Taste of Denmark
Taryn Parker-Hammon on Facebook

2 years ago

06/13/2020, 08:41 AM
I went in with high expectations from reviews and photos and my expectations were not only met, they were exceeded. Everything my husband and I bought (croissants, ham and cheese croissants, a MONSTER cherry strudel, fruit danishes) was beautiful and delicious!
John LeAnn Nielsen review for Taste of Denmark
John LeAnn Nielsen on Facebook

2 years ago

05/21/2020, 08:21 AM
Everything I have had here is the best. I have taken Danish friends here and have been told it reminds them of home. When not too busy Ronny will chat with you but that is rare as lines are often out the door. A great family run business that supports the local community.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.