Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tampa Neuropsychiatry, LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
528 reviews
|Psychiatrists|Tampa, FL 33629

2909 W Bay to Bay Blvd Suite 210, Suite 210, Tampa, FL 33629

(813) 995-1775

https://www.tampaneuropsychiatry.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

2329 Sunset Point Rd

(727) 669-3911
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1350 E Main St # A-3

(863) 533-0771

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Surgeons

202 S Westland Ave

(813) 251-1076

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Psychiatrists

2027 Rose St

(941) 365-1988
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

1305 S Ft Harrison Ave # F

(727) 441-3857

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

6740 Crosswinds Dr N Ste B

(727) 381-5775
About

Healthy lifestyles start at home, but it takes a community to build a healthy environment. To do this, not only do we treat children’s dental concerns with the highest quality care, we also give parents the information they need to ensure their child’s smile remains eternally healthy.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
528 reviews
5479
  
413
  
32
  
21
  
127
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shanel T. review for Tampa Neuropsychiatry, LLC
Shanel T. on BirdEye

9 months ago

04/08/2021, 22:49 PM
I started with this office in early 2020. Colleen Coffey was my provider. She was excellent to start, seemed very caring and compassionate. However things went downhill from there. She became cold and dismissive of my reports. But she’s a clinician and so am I and after awhile you turn it off. Oh well, I need my medicine, right!? Moving forward, I expressed that I was questioning a previous diagnosis as I had conflicting symptoms. During this conversation, Colleen referenced my iq from a previous report, as though to tell me I couldn’t know better than the Psychologist who diagnosed me as I was reported to have a below average iq. The previous report for perspective stated that the test underestimated my iq due to the insane level of anxiety and depressive symptoms I showed at the time. I thought it was a shitty thing for her to say to me but I gave her the benefit of the doubt. Too bad she would never do the same. Colleen ignored my report of symptoms and made medication suggestions, one after the other. All causing further decline in my mental health. Yesterday on 4/7/21, I was informed by Tracy in the office that I had an outstanding balance from high deductible associated copays. I didn’t know my insurance had not been covering the full cost as my previous insurer did and they did not inform me until yesterday. So they denied my appointment which was scheduled for that day until I could pay. They said I could reschedule whenever I was able to pay the balance. I was upset and expressed that I could not understand why my current insurance plan could not pay for a fucking thing as I never had a plan that provided such negligible coverage. Although I cursed and it was in bad taste. I did not berate or yell at staff (Tracey) nor was the language directed at her. I am left to assume that I was lied on. That I was labeled as nasty and had cursed her out. This was not the case. As a result of this I was immediately dismissed from their care. It was without provocation and during an ongoing mental health crisis. Their reason was listed as failure to pay and behavioral problems toward staff in the letter sent. If I had the money to waste I’d sue them to kingdom come. I know they know I’m black and I cannot ignore the fact that a woman of a different race using the same language in frustration would likely not have been vilified but consoled. I have no idea why someone would work for a psychiatry office and be so callous. You should have hired more mature staff Dr. Ahmed. Thanks Colleen for standing up for your patient and making decisions based off of conjecture. I have done nothing to your staff. I might as well be rude now. You’re a bunch of cowardice KARENS. I am a mental health professional myself. Though a completely different discipline and I would never respond to an upset patient mad at their insurance that way. Risking their life by having them dismissed from care immediately because they cursed in my presence, one time. I was tempted to show her what being cursed out meant. Give her the real “angry black woman “ experience. Instead I called and paid the balance. Do you think they responded to my email explaining my intent and context in which I said the “offending” statement? No they ignored me. Time and time again. White mental health professionals prove to be cruel and disgusting toward black bodies. “Behavioral problems toward staff”. You have got to be kidding me! What a convenient and simplistic description of what occurred. Is my fucking IQ showing? It’s pretty god damn low isn’t it?
Respond to negative reviews
Paul E. review for Tampa Neuropsychiatry, LLC
Paul E. on BirdEye

a year ago

12/07/2020, 08:09 AM
Having just moved to Florida, I was not familiar with FL's regulation of prescription meds, I previously lived in both Va & Ga and I was able to get my meds through my regular PCP. Now living in Florida and they require me to see a psychiatrist to fill my scripts, I was a bit nervous and annoyed by the inconvenience. However I must say my experience with Dr. Lindsey Brogdon has put any and all concerns at ease. While she asks some tough questions, rightfully so with sensitive scripts, more importantly she listens and understands and even relates to my experiences without judgement. She gives good advice and I enjoy my appointments with her. Would highly recommend both Tampa Neuropsychiatry and specifically Dr. Lindsey Brogdon. Thank you!
Melissa Mills review for Tampa Neuropsychiatry, LLC
Melissa Mills on Facebook

a year ago

10/22/2020, 15:38 PM
The office is great and caring and work with you to make any issues more manageable in your daily life
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Dee Clark Jr. review for Tampa Neuropsychiatry, LLC
Dee Clark Jr. on Facebook

a year ago

10/01/2020, 22:35 PM
I’ve been with the practice for a few years now. Dr A is very nice and he will do what he can if he can. Give him a shot. I don’t ever want to loose Dr Ahmed as a physician.
Nathan Koopas review for Tampa Neuropsychiatry, LLC
Nathan Koopas on Facebook

a year ago

07/24/2020, 03:21 AM
Not a single aspect of this office functions professionally. In 14 months the doctor never met with me. My attending provider ignored all requests I made about medications and insisted on increasing dosages for medications I repeatedly said were not effective. In literally every visit. In a time of crisis, they were absent and unhelpful. They were 4 weeks late completing FMLA paperwork. When I requested changes in treatment after my crisis they suggested I find a new practice. They may be helpful in others cases, but if you have serious mental health needs, STAY AWAY. They will not be helpful. When I posted my review on Google, the office took the time to call with a hostile tone regarding this review. The tone was so hostile that I needed to terminate the call. Ironically, this review has gotten me more attention than any medical needs during my time in the practice. Also, I still have yet to speak to the MD.
Rachel Sykes review for Tampa Neuropsychiatry, LLC
Rachel Sykes on Facebook

2 years ago

02/05/2020, 11:56 AM
Wonderful doctor with efficient and courteous office staff. I have been going here for years and recommend Tampa Neuropsychiatry to anyone looking for help
Liberna Resuli review for Tampa Neuropsychiatry, LLC
Liberna Resuli on Facebook

2 years ago

09/16/2019, 01:17 AM
You can talk to them they listen I’m trying to get the best choice to help you. Very comfortable ,understanding friendly and fordable I am happy that I got to know them
Michael Marsh review for Tampa Neuropsychiatry, LLC
Michael Marsh on Facebook

3 years ago

06/28/2019, 15:48 PM
Dr. Ahmed is one of the most knowledgeable and kind doctors I have ever met. Great staff too, highly recommended practice.
Steve Raeder review for Tampa Neuropsychiatry, LLC
Steve Raeder on Facebook

5 years ago

04/18/2017, 04:05 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.