Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Tamale Kitchen

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
875 reviews
|Mexican|Denver, CO 80216 United States

5650 Washington St, Denver, CO 80216 United States

(303) 298-0418

https://www.thetamalekitchen.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

352 Havana St

(303) 343-2099
4.7
(2457) · Restaurants

17025 S Golden Rd

(720) 556-6269
4.6
(941) · Restaurants

5307 Leetsdale Dr

(720) 379-7269
4.6
(1736) · Mexican

1294 S Broadway

(303) 778-1294
4.5
(2451) · Mexican

10065 W San Juan Way

(303) 948-1552
4.5
(1479) · Restaurants

270 S Broadway

(720) 287-5233
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
875 reviews
5413
  
4208
  
394
  
250
  
1105
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Angela Quinones review for Tamale Kitchen
Angela Quinones on Facebook

3 years ago

04/04/2020, 07:22 AM
this family makes the best tamales in colorado. im a fatty. i eat alot. believe this
Anonymous review for Tamale Kitchen
Anonymous on Facebook

3 years ago

09/20/2019, 11:33 AM
Hungry Delivery with Door Dash, Uber EATS & Grubhub
Anonymous review for Tamale Kitchen
Anonymous on Facebook

3 years ago

05/07/2019, 05:25 AM
☆Wake up with a ☆ $2.50 Egg, Potato special or a $2.50 Egg, potato & Bacon special. Breakfast served all day special price from 6am to 10am 5650 N. Washington st. ☆☆☆
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
Belva W. review for Tamale Kitchen
Belva W. on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/02/2012, 00:26 AM
I find the review about Tamale Kitchen on Washington a little hard to believe. The staff at that location (and I have been going there for at least 8-10 years) have always been friendly and efficient. I have special ordered dozens of tamales during the holidays for years, as have many many hispanic people, and they are always excellent. I suspect that a lot depends on the way you approach people and how you come across, but I truly believe the review is due to a lack of ability to communicate. The restaurant is always packed, with hispanics and with other ethnic people, along wth whites, so I have to think that the hispanics wouldn't eat there if the food wasn't good. I would give this restaurant a 5 star.....
Shan1 review for Tamale Kitchen
Shan1 on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/30/2011, 02:08 AM
HORRIBLE CUTOMER SERVICE!!! & HORRIBLE TAMALES!!! – Long story short found a coupon in the Entertainment Book ordered my food, took lunch break from work get there and the waitress then tells me she wont honor the coupon after I told here about it on the phone! Call the manager and he said he wouldnt do anything about it either and never heard of an entertaiment book, REALLY? Is a few dollar discount worth earning a disgruntled customer? After paying for the full bill they ended up being some of the worst Tamles I've had they were overcooked and definitely mass produced!!!
Christian C. review for Tamale Kitchen
Christian C. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

01/20/2009, 03:59 AM
Tamale Kitchen Quality Food For great tamales, I would definitely recommend the Tamale Kitchen. The Tamales here are very tasty, and satisfying. The only thing I can say bad aabout the tamales is they were very small, but well priced. For some great tamales stop by the Tamale Kitchen.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.