Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

TAB Transmissions and Automotive Specialists

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
142 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Forked River, NJ 08731

699 Challenger Way, Unit 1, Forked River, NJ 08731

(732) 283-5390

http://www.tabtransmissions.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(47) · Automotive

52 NJ-35

(732) 542-0015

1 person is looking at this business

About

We are your domestic / foreign drivetrain specialist. When you are looking for a mechanic to take care of rebuilding your transmission, transfer-case or your differential, we can guarantee the superior service that kept us open for over 26 years. Some services we specialize in are: Automatic Transmissions Manual Transmissions Transfer-cases Axles Driveshafts Differentials Clutch Installations & Adjustments Transmissions, Transfer-case, Differential Services CV Joints Diagnostics using Snap-On MODIS Ultra Fix Drivetrain leaks Transmission Cooler Lines and much more

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
142 reviews
5130
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michael Gioia on Facebook

a year ago

08/20/2020, 02:44 AM
They are the best in NJ. You will not find a more experienced shop or honest shop anywhere.
Joseph Russo Jr on Facebook

a year ago

06/24/2020, 07:21 AM
I had my wife 2015 Ford Explorer towed to Downs Ford around June 5th 2020 they had it for nearly 2 weeks and the Dx was a ceased engine and the cost to replace it with a remanufactured engine was going to be $8900 + tax. I contemplated it with my wife and ultimately chose to have it done at TAB. The vehicle was towed to TAB on the Friday 19th. Monday I received a call from Tom that the Alternator was ceased keeping the engine from moving. my total bill was about $3900 but that included things that needed to be repaired, 4 tires, alternator, pull tensioner assembly, serpentine belt, battery, 4 rotors & break pads, 4 wheel alignment and an oil &filter change. if I would have had the engine replaced all the above would have needed to be done. Sorry for the long text but if you want an honest reliable mechanic this is your guy. Or you can go to the dealer and get ripped off. Thank you, my wife is very happy.
Kayla Morris on Facebook

2 years ago

12/21/2019, 07:42 AM
Superior customer service! Tom was great to work with and completely understanding with our hesitations, but went above and beyond to put them to ease! Feels like we’ve finally found a “go-to mechanic”!
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Manny Dacruz on Facebook

2 years ago

11/10/2019, 04:33 AM
very knowledgeable transmission specialist and automotive experts
Dawn Desantis-joiner on Facebook

2 years ago

08/22/2019, 03:06 AM
Great work! Tom explained everything that he was doing in an easy to understand way. Our 05 Buick Century has a rebuilt trans and drives beautifully thanks to Tom @TAB. A+
Karl Sillitoe on Facebook

2 years ago

07/08/2019, 01:16 AM
I can't say enough about the Outstanding Workmanship and Professionalism you will encounter with this Garage. Honesty and sraight forwardness is what I delt with. I felt totally secure knowing these guys were working on my vehicle. Highly recommend these guys if you need there services
Scott Donohue on Facebook

2 years ago

05/06/2019, 21:51 PM
Very honest with a ton of knowledge. No vehicle leaves unless its done right
John Juliano on Facebook

2 years ago

02/23/2019, 20:56 PM
Thank you Tom for explaining the everything you guys are gonna do with the trans I am 100% satisfied and highly recommend you and your company Thank You for the fast work to
Scott Junior on Facebook

3 years ago

09/12/2018, 13:28 PM
I drive all the way from Woodbridge. They did a whole new engine plus more on my car. They’re attention to detail is amazing there is no one else I would of trusted with this big job. Tom went far and beyond on for me and my vehicle. Also they’re shop is just beautiful would recommend anyone great job guys!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.