Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

System Pavers

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
62 reviews
|Landscaping|Union City, CA 94587

32950 Alvarado Niles Rd, Ste 500, Union City, CA 94587

(510) 227-1005

https://systempavers.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 8:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

150 Palm Valley Blvd

(408) 828-6176

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home & Garden
5.0
(19) · Home Improvements

12900 Saratoga Ave

(408) 796-3211
5.0
(2) · Landscaping

1246 Monte Vista Ct

(707) 747-1235

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

1757 E Bayshore Rd

(650) 261-1663
5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

2604 Read Ave

(650) 595-8588

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Since 1992, System Pavers has helped over 51,000 delighted customers create lasting beauty that complements their home. Some of these distinctive designs may be in your very own neighborhood. We make it possible for you to search your area to see a broader view of just how many homes we have transformed, so you know System Pavers is a company you can trust. CA Lic. # 661575 History Established in 1992. Larry Green and Doug Lueck, co-founders of System Pavers, joined forces in 1992 to establish a company that specializes in custom home improvements and paving solutions. Larry Green had created a paving company in 1976 in Johannesburg, South Africa. Doug Lueck was an Orange County-

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
62 reviews
552
  
410
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sarah B. on BirdEye

6 years ago

08/19/2015, 09:45 AM
Highly recommend
Mary F. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

04/18/2012, 09:52 AM
Tom & Mary F We now have a world class new pavered driveway thanks to the team members from System Pavers. Don Givens from the design team, Alex, construction manager, Elliott who coordinated the project, Jess who helped with the scheduling and the talented crew under the direction of Hugo who installed the project all did an outstanding job. We are extremely pleased with the scope, timing and quality workmanship despite the challanges of some problematic weather conditions. They all lived up to System Pavers outstanding reputation.
Stephen V. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

01/21/2012, 09:44 AM
Excellent result, due to excellent people We had an excellent interaction from top to bottom. The first relationship was with Peter Smith who clearly was interested in working with us to find a solution to the various challenges we had, yet be sensitive to our budget. He presented very solid alternatives, and through that process we were able to find a way to structure the job to make a win-win for everyone (us, and System Pavers). The work phase was led by the esteemed Don Durham who aside from being knowledgeable, also is clearly very good with people. He handled all of questions to the right level of detail, provided us alternatives, gave guidance and was able to seamlessly adjust the job to handle a few change orders. His relationship with the various on-site folk was also a nice thing to see. He had a great relationship with the job foreman (Jon - amazing fellow) and the gang. It's nice to see people who like to work with each other. No yelling, no confusion. At every step of the way, I felt the team knew what they were executing and the questions about choices were all appropriate and considerate. Honestly, doesn't happen very often to work with folks who know their craft. We had driveway/patio, a small retaining wall, a porch and artificial grass. And System Pavers took care of it all - in an absurdly short period of time - (8 days or so?) High quality, fast, good people. Can't say enough.
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Jim W. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

11/16/2011, 04:07 AM
Followup for driveway repairs System Pavers did a great job installing Basalite pavers in my steep driveway, and building an adjoining concrete stone retaining wall a few years ago. When the driveway pavers started sloping to the edge opening the joints, their regional manager, Don Durham, brought out a crew to rebuild the edge's grade beam and replace the affected pavers ... at no charge to me! Don returned a few weeks later to reseal the new sections, again at no cost to me! System Pavers stands behind their work, and returns to make it right even after a few years. They are responsive and very professional, worth the additional cost. I am very pleased with their work product and follow-up when needed.
Dan C. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

11/16/2011, 02:43 AM
System Pavers It's been a great experience getting to work the System Pavers team, and as a result, we have a new driveway that not only is a huge upgrade over the cracked concrete that we previously had, but looks head and shoulders better than any of the other 5-10 paver driveways installed in the neighborhood. We had the chance to meet with Chris, who took a great deal of his own time to work us through the many different options we had. I got the chance to work with him very closely in designing the final product. Ultimately, his suggestions allowed us to put together something very different than your most common paver solutions. Chris also did a great job setting our expectations for the process and the final product. Once the job got under way, the wet clay soil hiding under our old concrete was surprising. Even without having had much recent rain, there were clearly some "soft" spots in the clay that could lead to sinking and irregularity for the pavers over time. However, Richard and the entire crew handled these bumps along the way in expert fashion. We really appreciated the job they did in working with us to find solutions and create a rock solid foundation for the new pavers- something that should provide confidence for us for the next 25 years. The final product looks amazing, and should provide not only an eye catching addition to our home, but a functionally solid driveway for use and a better solution for some of the ground water problems we've been having. We had one of our good friends, who is also a contractor drop by to take a look. He's generally the most demanding person I've ever met when it comes to house improvement work, and he has a great eye for style. His words of congratulations on the job lent further credence to how nice the final product was.
Eileen H. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

10/12/2011, 02:38 AM
Dr. My husband and I are so pleased with our new driveway, installed by Systems Pavers. It looks fantastic! Chet, our salesperson, was exactly what one would want in a salesperson: truthful! He presented us with all our options in a manner in which we could make a solid decision that suited our budget (and no hard sell); he also delivers baked goods (his own) to sweeten the deal (doesn't get much better). The crew that came to our house, led by Orfil, was very efficient--in three days, they had transformed our cracked cemented driveway into a real object of beauty. Such a good decision to employ System Pavers; I would heartily recommend this company to any one who is looking for a new driveway, patio, walkway, etc. I researched other companies but glad my husband and I decided to choose the right one!chose the right one!
Andy W. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

09/22/2011, 04:10 AM
Big Ups for System Pavers I had seen and heard the system paver's ads, and my concrete driveway needed repair. I can highly recommend System Pavers. Everyone from sales to crew supervisors to foremen to the crew were nice and professional. They worked with me to come up with a great design/color that really works with my house. People walking by the house often stop to say how beautiful the stones look. really a great experience and investment.
Trish T. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/18/2011, 03:51 AM
FANTASTIC PRODUCT! Our experience with Systems Pavers was excellent in every respect, from the first meeting with design consultant (Steve Moloff) to project completion by a wonderful crew under the skilled project management of Eric Elmore. Other quotes were lower, but the confidence inspired by this company??s track record, number of years in the business, extensive list of local references, and 25 year guarantee sold us. The project initially entailed replacement of an aged, cracked, crumbling, root-damaged, steep, slippery, semicircular asphalt driveway of 2500 sq. ft. Several building contractors had recommended pavers for our rural hillside environment due to their durability and ease of removal/replacement in the event of future subterranean problems. As the project got underway, it became apparent that a stretch of sewer pipe and 80 feet of copper water pipe needed to be replaced, so the Paver crew and the plumber coordinated their work, respecting and helping each other throughout. Due to the enhanced appearance and value this project gave to the property, it made sense to replace adjacent failing brick retaining walls and walkways, so change orders were issued. Eric took every suggestion and request for change seriously and flexibly, adding his own recommendations ?? he was unflappable, and extremely accommodating. Never did he show any signs of pique, nor did he fuss about a project deadline ?? the amount of time needed to do a stellar job was taken, as is evident in the final product. The six-man crew was so tremendous ?? happy, affable, friendly, creative, and pro-active. In a few instances they made improvements that we had not even discussed, such as replacing with PVC pipe a leaky old galvanized water pipe that had run alongside the house ABOVE the walkway??and they concealed it UNDER the new walkway. Though not required to work on weekends, they worked two Saturdays in a row in order to finish the job as quickly as safely possible??all Systems staff were sensitive to the fact that during this project, no vehicular access to the house was possible, and with two elders in residence (95 and 102), this was a real concern. We could have found a less expensive company to do this work, but would not have had the confidence in the workmanship, the peace of mind, or the 25 year guarantee that Systems Pavers provides. We would hire them again in a heartbeat!
Joanne G. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/23/2011, 01:22 AM
A Grand Entrance We had an unique project - landscaping a whole front yard (entry, with steps and walls). Chet Lanham came out (several times) to review our project and then brought Daniel DelRio in to help us "see" and walk out the project. Daniel's knowledge of design actually helped us feel comfortable with System Pavers. With Daniel on board we moved forward with the project. When Don Durham contacted us as the field supervisor I was a little cautious but Don exceeded my expectations! He worked with me daily on every aspect of the project and I felt he was personally connected to making us satisfied. I was impressed with the crew and all of my neighbors have commented on how great the front yard looks!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.