Logo White
Watch Demo

Switzerland Animal Hospital

Own this business?
4.8
93 reviews
|Consumer Services|St Johns, FL 32259

1430 FL-13, St Johns, FL 32259

(904) 287-2527

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

All About Dogs Walking & Pet
5.0
(8) · Dog Walkers

6568 W Nova Dr

(303) 319-4242

2 people are looking at this business

Amy's Pet Sitting Service
5.0
(1) · Dog Walkers

3622 E Willow Springs Rd

(425) 275-1286

3 people are looking at this business

Wag 4 Walks
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

6299 Hillary Ct

(571) 338-9241

1 person is looking at this business

Posh Pets Salon
5.0
(30) · Consumer Services

1137 Lamb Rd

(517) 676-9113

9 people are looking at this business

Paws Pet Services
5.0
(1) · Pet Transportation

3208 Corvallis Ln

(661) 664-1771

2 people are looking at this business

Talk To the Animals Pet Sit
5.0
(21) · Consumer Services

3407 Brook Run Dr

(515) 770-6033

1 person is looking at this business

About

Your pet will receive the highest level of medical, dental, and surgical care (including laser surgery) possible. Our multidoctor hospital features state of the art diagnostics including digital dental radiography and ultrasound, fiberoptic endoscopy, advanced monitoring of anesthetized patients, and the most up to date laboratory. As a continued community effort, the doctors at Switzerland Animal Hospital volunteer at the local shelter to perform free medical services and surgeries, and have conducted microchipping clinics at a greatly reduced price. As pet owners ourselves, we understand the importance of your special family member. We will treat yours as we would treat our own and we will

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
93 reviews
575
  
42
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 80 Reviews4.8Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jon j. on Citysearch

5 years ago

03/12/2015, 04:42 AM
We are new to the area and our dog suddenly started limping and crying in pain. When I called the receptionist was as concerned as I was and was able to see us that day. During the exam the doctor explained everything she was doing and why. Afterwards while waiting for the pills I felt as if my dog was a super star because girls at the desk praised her for coming in and told me how they want her to get better. Will definitely go back!!
Michele S. on Citysearch

5 years ago

11/01/2014, 04:31 AM
I have 3 dogs, so I spend my fair share of time at the vet. SAH is always available when I need them. They truly care about every animal that comes through their door. Trust them with all my animals!
Roxy B. on Citysearch

6 years ago

08/12/2014, 01:52 AM
I have known Dr.B over 20 years. He has always been knowledgeable, kind, helpful and great with my animals. His staff is very helpful and I know I drive them crazy!! They are always patient with me. He always gives me good advice about my dogs. I should take it more often. Thank you Dr.B for always be there for my kids. My friend Tina also wants to thank him for taking such good care of all her animals for over 20 years. He has always been friendly,straight forward and also quite humorous!! I trust him and he is serious about his work.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Lisa M. on Citysearch

6 years ago

01/22/2014, 02:29 AM
Upon a recent visit to Dr. B office was treated very fake by front office staff. Our visit with Dr. B was thorough, informative and professional (typical for Dr. B), our tech Katie sweet and kind, but the office staff was not professional at all. How childish and phony they acted.(kind of like young teenagers) Talking(complaining) about other employees and customers, complaining about the process of their system and what they had to do and not being able to get my total bill correct.(something about quantity/bulk) What happened???? This place used to be a joy to go to but now??? The front gave me a total feeling of "Just pay you bill, we really don't want you here" complete with fake smiles and phony laughter (like they cared) not even close. We've been going here for years, but something has changed, and even though Dr. B is an excellent doctor I will not be returning back due to the professionalism I had dealt with up front. Sorry Dr. B but the overall feel of being welcome and family there, is anything but that.
Miss A on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/02/2011, 04:40 AM
Lovely Place – I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Switzerland Animal Hospital. I had a kitty who was very ill. I called after business hours and asked to be seen on an emergency basis. Several members of the staff agreed to say until I arrived. When I got there, I was greeted with great sympathy and concern from the moment I arrived. My cat was very unwell. I was given my options and I decided that it was best to put my buddy to sleep. I was naturally upset. I was comforted by both the doctor and the staff. I left feeling that my experience was sincere and kind. About a week later I arrived home to find flowers and a hand written card of condolences from everyone in the hospital. I had been treated very poorly at another animal clinic, and I was very impressed with the treatment I received from Switzerland, start to finish. While it may not be the cheapest animal hospital around, it's worth a few extra dollars to be treated like a human being.
chloeandbaz on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/02/2011, 02:00 AM
One of our top five reasons to tail wag – As canines of refined tastes and a certain joie de vivre, we've come to appreciate the finer things in life. 1. accidentally dropped dinner scraps 2. a car ride with the windows down 3. a juicy, juicy bone 4. a rousing game of fetch 5. a visit to Dr. Bredehoeft's office!
WMur on Citysearch

8 years ago

09/02/2011, 01:32 AM
Exceeded our expectations – Before moving to the area, we asked several local vets to let us visit their facilities to meet with them so we could then make an informed decision about which vet would provide care for our to Imperial Shih Tzu pups. Dr. Bredehoeft alone spent time with us, and on that basis, he and his staff are our providers of choice. Over time, Switzerland Animal Hospital has exceeded our expectations for professional care. More than that however, every staff member knows my pups by name, holds and pets them, and demonstrates clear affection for Mai Ling and Candy. We see other animals get the same personal touch. Our pups are family, and in our opinion, that is exactly how they are treated at Switzerland Animal Hospital.
Amber4456 on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/28/2011, 04:07 AM
Don't be fooled by their smiles HORRIBLE – If I could give them NEGATIVE 5 stars, I would. Ever notice that their good reviews sort of happen all around the same time? That is because they solicit their clients and then cherry pick the good reviews they want posted. I honestly don't have a good thing to say about Switzerland Animal Hospital. Both vets are arrogant and and only care about $$$. Seriously. Those 2 hour meetings they have once a month to do "continuing education" is actually just a 2 hour talk about money. They talk about how they can milk more money out of their clients by doing things like recommending bloodwork that is not necessary or prescribing medication that really isn't needed. How do I know this? Well because I was in the lobby waiting for my pets bloodwork then they were having one of their meetings. The receptionist said I could wait in the lobby while they had their meeting, since my husband had dropped me off and I did not have the car. They left the door ajar and I was able to hear their entire meeting. I even heard someone say something like "what do we have to do to drum up business? go run over people's dogs and then have them bring them here for treatment?" I was so upset that I actually knocked on the door and asked for my dog Sophie so I could leave and I took her some place else. I will never return. Do not let these "good" reviews fool you. I heard them discuss this in their meeting as well. These are all cherry picked and posted by the employees. I say run, run far away from this place.
mary t on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/26/2011, 01:54 AM
The pets in our family have been clients of Dr. B's for over 7 years. Whether introducing a new pet to the family, or painfully parting with an older one, Dr. B and his staff have provided not only top level medical care but that all important, and often forgotten, element of true caring. I highly recommend this clinic, its doctors and staff for your pets medical needs.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.