Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sweet Sensations Pastry

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
18 reviews
|Bakeries|Chicago, IL 60613

1918 W Montrose Ave, Chicago, IL 60613

(773) 275-0697

http://www.sweetsensationspastry.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(37) · Restaurants

439 S Des Plaines Ave

(708) 488-0800

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(11) · Bakeries

149 Easy St

(630) 681-3000

10 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Bakeries

2523 N Clark St

(773) 244-9922

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Restaurants

1223 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 772-5771

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(17) · Restaurants

106

(219) 286-3645

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bakeries

1291 Herrington Rd

(630) 208-1817

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties Sweet Sensations Pastry is a full service bakery. We make cakes for any occasion as well as cupcakes, cookies, bars, scones and seasonal items.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
18 reviews
515
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
thabestmom29 review for Sweet Sensations Pastry
thabestmom29 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

12/21/2017, 05:50 AM
Just Meh Average looking shop, looks very disorganized & unkempt in the rear. Seems the baker uses unsweetened chocolate because the flavor in the cupcakes is dull. Wouldnt fulfill that sweet tooth one would be looking for. The buttercream was dull as well. The cookies didnt heat well so was disappointed in that. Remained hard as if overbaked. Didn't softly break apart. Overpriced a bit but I'm sure that's to compensate for the rent in the area. Next time ill just go to my normal places, sweet mandy b's & Molly's.
Eleanor Alexander review for Sweet Sensations Pastry
Eleanor Alexander on Facebook

4 years ago

12/16/2017, 14:56 PM
This place is the best. I can't say enough good things. Their baked goods are delicious and well priced. My personal favorite is the chocolate chip cookies, I think you can always tell how good a place is based on the quality of their classic and simple dishes - absolutely amazing. The owner, Sharin, was the sweetest person and incredibly kind and helpful. I live close by and can see this place being a part of my regular routine (which is dangerous but delicious!).
Kavita Naik review for Sweet Sensations Pastry
Kavita Naik on Facebook

5 years ago

12/18/2016, 12:00 PM
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Steve Budzynski review for Sweet Sensations Pastry
Steve Budzynski on Facebook

6 years ago

01/06/2016, 04:46 AM
Nothing but love for this place. All I have to do its walk in and my order is remembered and greeted with a smile. This is local and friendly.
Business Response:

Thanks for the love Steve!

Rachel Klein Namordi review for Sweet Sensations Pastry
Rachel Klein Namordi on Facebook

6 years ago

07/13/2015, 18:27 PM
Mouth watering! Savory and sweet items, you can't go wrong. Sharin uses the very finest ingredients and you can taste it.
Heather Press Wasilew review for Sweet Sensations Pastry
Heather Press Wasilew on Facebook

7 years ago

03/17/2015, 18:46 PM
The scones are fabulous! It's my weekly special treat. Great GF options too!
Rebecca Nathan review for Sweet Sensations Pastry
Rebecca Nathan on Facebook

7 years ago

12/27/2014, 09:27 AM
Michael John Weldon review for Sweet Sensations Pastry
Michael John Weldon on Facebook

7 years ago

11/05/2014, 09:42 AM
The absolute BEST tasting deserts EVER! OBSESSED with their sugar cookies!!
Dana Grimm Sterbens review for Sweet Sensations Pastry
Dana Grimm Sterbens on Facebook

7 years ago

07/09/2014, 07:54 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.