Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sweet Confections Cakes

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
63 reviews
|Bakeries|Penbrook, PA 17109

4702 Fritchey St, Penbrook, PA 17109

(717) 671-7111

https://sweet-confections-cakes.business.site/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(16) · Cupcakes

1005 Primrose Ln

(443) 714-2751

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(105) · Desserts

36 E Main St

(717) 458-8551
4.8
(30) · Coffee & Tea

966 S George St

(717) 848-1173

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(540) · Restaurants

42 W Main St

(443) 201-8538
4.8
(82) · Restaurants

N 5th Street Hwy

(610) 921-1313

4 people are looking at this business

4.8
(269) · Restaurants

501 Greenfield Rd

(717) 413-9229

1 person is looking at this business

About

Sweet Confections Cakes specializes in Wedding, Specialty Cakes and Customized Desserts.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
63 reviews
550
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
19
  
  • 57 Reviews4.4Google
  • 6 Reviews3.7Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
C & C D. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/28/2011, 19:20 PM
Star Quality The cake I purchased at Sweet Confection's for my business partner's baby shower stole the show! No one wanted to eat it because it was so completely beautiful! They took my ideas and created a masterpiece that totally exceeded my expectations. What they accomplished with the cake was something you'd only see on TV. If you just need a cheap cake, go to the grocery store; if you're party is an event that you want people to remember, Sweet Confection's is the way to go! It was worth every dime!
Darmayne R. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/28/2011, 09:59 AM
Kim & Nate C. Dear Sweet Confections Cakes, Thank you very much for the delicious wedding cakes. You helped make our wedding day perfect & we truly appreciate it! The cake was exactly what we wanted & absolutely delicious. Your wonderful, friendly service is unforgettable.
Elizabeth D. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/28/2011, 07:30 AM
CLASSY SERVICE Your Bakery is 10 Times Better then the Dingeldein Bakery and The Quality of your baked goods is worth the money.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
Jackie M. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/28/2011, 07:21 AM
Stole the show! I've used this bakery for the past 2 years and have only had good results. The birthday cakes were beautiful and tasted great. No one wanted to cut them but when they did, wow. We had two different flavors, both delicious. Plus, the staff was really helpful and patient, a plus in today's business world!
Beth B. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/28/2011, 06:27 AM
Did not steal the show and their imagination isn't very good Would NEVER recommend this business to anyone. The wedding cake was the only thing that wasn't perfect. The cake was mediocre, the color was supposed to be wine, we brought in a swatch for matching, but it looked like a brown purple. When the cake top was brought in to the shop and shown to them, they only shrugged and said that it was a food product and there was nothing they could do. I will be telling all my friends and all the business that I did business for the wedding not to recommend this business. They seem to be in it for the money and don't care about customer satisfaction or service. Funny the pictures they show are vivid colors but what a let down to see one of their cakes in person.
Respond to negative reviews
Gwen A. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/28/2011, 02:03 AM
DO NOT PURCHASE YOUR CAKE HERE!!! I made the mistake of purchasing my son's 1st birthday cake here. It was supposed to be a Teletubbies cake. First of all, it looked AWFUL!!! I thought maybe it was because they were just getting started and maybe the cake would taste good anyway. Wrong again. It tasted like cardboard! It was even more upsetting because it was a 1st Birthday cake. I didn't realize it at the time, but apparently the bakery was run by someone who did beautiful work and was then bought by another couple. Their prices are much higher than competitors. I have cautioned many other moms not to make the same mistake and order their cakes from this bakery. Their sample cakes look beautiful, if only their real cakes looked as good.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.