Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sushi-ko

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
457 reviews
|Sushi Bars|Las Vegas, NV 89129

7101 W Craig Rd # 104, Ste 104, Las Vegas, NV 89129

(702) 655-5782

http://sushikolv.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(354) · Sushi Bars

5040 W Spring Mountain Rd

(702) 676-1044
4.7
(1535) · Restaurants

11041 S Eastern Ave

(702) 990-4055

4 people are looking at this business

4.6
(922) · Sushi Bars

4465 W Flamingo Rd

(702) 365-6195

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(765) · Sushi Bars

10271 S Eastern Ave #109

(702) 492-0216

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(9) · Restaurants

4500 W Tropicana Ave

(702) 365-7111
4.5
(1773) · Restaurants

9400 S Eastern Ave

(702) 221-1600

9 people are looking at this business

About

We take personal pride in adding an "extra effort" to the quality of our food. Our sauces and dressings are homemade, from scratch, providing the freshest of flavors! We ensure that every one of your sushi-eating experiences is one of a kind. Fresh Fish All orders that contain seafood are ocean-fresh and contain only fresh fish that is delivered to us on a daily basis. Lunch & Dinner Specials Sushi-ko offers lunch and dinner specials at affordable prices, so feel free to come by and enjoy a Bento box at our restaurant. Live Seafood Since March 2015 we have been offering live items to our customers from Friday through Monday. Come sit down at the sushi bar and watch our sushi chefs prepare li

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
457 reviews
5282
  
489
  
343
  
212
  
125
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Gary D. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

11/19/2012, 01:45 AM
Went Downhill! I went to Sushi Ko every week for dinner at least once for a long time. Service was friendly and the food was awesome. The last time I went, will, unfortunately, be the last time I go EVER! The owner, Fred, whom I have known for years, was unpleasant, refusing even to say hello. The Headwaiter had left and the service was mediocre. the old cook, David, is gone and the clown they have now dumps so much sauce on everything you cannot taste the fact that the food is not fresh! the fish and steak portions were much smaller and my kids fish smelled like ammonia!
Respond to negative reviews
CHRISTOPHER S. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/25/2012, 01:03 AM
PISS POOR!!! THE RICE WAS OLD. THE CURRY WAS PULLED OUT OF THE REFRIDGE AND WARMED UP BUT SERVED COLD AS PER THE SERVER. THE SABA SHIOYAKI WAS'NT SALT GRILLED AS THE NAME IMPLIES.
Nish501 on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/02/2010, 02:24 AM
Customer Service is Dead in Las Vegas – I have lived in Vegas since 91. To find decent service and quality in Vegas is near impossible. I am the type of person that believes in doing my part, helping the economy recover by going to local establishments. I try to stay away from the franchises big properties. I have a rotation of about 3-4 sushi places that I frequent with the goal of helping these establishments, building up a rapport as well as enjoying some good sushi. I had been going to Sushi Ko for many years and probably have eaten there 20-25 times going back 2001. My most recent visit will be my last, which I am sad to report since finding decent sushi that includes friendly service is getting harder to find in Las Vegas. I guess I do not understand the rules of eating at an establishment. If an establishment posted opened until 10:00 PM, does it not mean if you walk in at 9:45 that you should be able to receive service? Courteous service? When we walk in to the establishment at 9:45 we was unaware that it was SO LATE! We were quickly informed by the host that it was soon to closing time and that we needed to order quickly. I assured the host that we knew what we wanted and we would order quickly. During this time I was watching the Sushi Chef to gauge his demeanor. The last thing you wanted is a pissed off Sushi Chef, preparing your RAW fish. As soon as we started walking toward his serving area, I could read his body language. He was clearly upset that he was going to have to serve us. I was already deciding this was not going to go well. He immediately raised a finger to us and stated, “YOU ONLY GET ONE, YOU ONLY GET ONE TIME!” I think what he was trying to tell us that, we could only order once, that we could not linger or spend any amount of time, order, eating or sitting. That was it, with the last amount of dignity I had left told the chef it was ok, we would leave and go somewhere else, sorry to inconvenience you. Please forgive us. In Las Vegas there are a 100 establishments opening in Vegas every month. 100 more closing every month. I try to stay away from the Big Casino properties; they get enough traffic as it is. I try to help the little guy. On this occasion the little guy didn’t need my business. So be it, I do not have to go to Sushi KO anymore, which is sad because they have a decent product that I had enjoyed in the past. Like most everything else in Vegas, nothing last forever.
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Nina L. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

09/24/2009, 02:00 AM
Sushi-Ko is Enjoyable This place deserves the 5 stars. The fish has always been amazing and the staff super friendly and who can beat the price..The rolls here are truly special and unique. One thing that I highly recommend to order is the SUSHI KO RICE.
nathan529 on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/05/2008, 04:30 AM
Best Sushi in Vegas! – My wife & I have had our share of sushi in places like Los Angeles, San Francisco, Tokyo, etc, so we're no strangers to this fine Japanese cuisine. That being said, some of the best sushi I've had in Vegas is in the very unassuming Sushi-Ko. The restaurant itself has a very "family" feel to it. The owner, Fred Chao, often greets his customers in person and knows a significant number of us by first name. They have two Benihana-like Table-cooking grills where a chef cooks and entertains you with his fancy knife work and flaming onion volcanos. The service is prompt and fast - in my numerous times there, I can't recall ever having to ask for a water or tea refill. As for the food... they have a photo menu with tons of different rolls. My wife loves the rolls there; me? I am more partial to their awesome raw fish nigiri. Both are excellent, however. Also worth noting is that recently they've upgraded to the highest quality beef for Table-cooking. In particular, I LOVE the Table-cooking filet mignon and scallops. Oh, and don't forget the fried ice cream (not a typo - it is indeed fried). For a sushi joint, everything is reasonably priced and they often have deals on certain foods. In case you readers can't tell, I love this restaurant. Every foodie has a "secret gem" of a place that they tend to hold back, but I feel it necessary to share Sushi-Ko... now that I've shared mine, it's your turn to share your secrets! You owe me one.
Eric0824 on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/27/2008, 02:54 AM
Great service and food! – The teppan was wonderful! I used to be a regular visitor of benihana, but after coming here the difference in the quality and taste is incomparable. Sushi Ko's staff is friendly and the service is fast and quick, and they greet you as you walk into the door. If you are looking for a sushi bar with great food and excellent service, this is definitely the place to go!
marissaz on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/24/2008, 08:48 AM
terrific 5 star service – first off, I never had better service at a restaurant than this place. blew me away.. they are so fast, friendly, and do everything for you! Prices are good, the LISA LISA roll is outstanding! its aways away, but worth it!
nikkieng978 on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/04/2007, 01:23 AM
Great food and service! – The staff is very friendly and nice! The restaurant is clean and has teppanyaki, sushi bar, and tables. They have many types of specialty rolls that are tasty. Udon is really good. Great lunch special menu too!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.