Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Susan A. Leonard, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
13 reviews
|Doctors|Maple Grove, MN 55369

13601 80th Cir N, #200, Maple Grove, MN 55369

(952) 893-1959

https://www.rheummds.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(9) · Healthcare

2545 Chicago Ave # 500

(612) 863-6025
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

7373 France Ave S Ste 300

(952) 428-0200

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

2855 Campus Dr

(763) 383-8870
5.0
(3) · Doctors

1880 Livingston Ave

(651) 552-7999
5.0
(1) · Doctors

825 Nicollet Mall

(612) 338-3333
5.0
(1) · Family Practice

5300 Alpine Dr

(763) 236-0000
About

Dr. Susan Leonard, MD is a rheumatology specialist in Maple Grove, MN and has been practicing for 14 years. She graduated from University Of Minnesota Medical School in 1999 and specializes in rheumatology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
13 reviews
59
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Susan A. Leonard, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

03/27/2021, 01:55 AM
Dr. Leonard has been treating me for the last three or so years. Recently was diagnosed with lupus that was misdiagnosed as rheumatoid arthritis by another provider prior to her care. She listens during our appts about my concerns and has very good treatment plans for me. I recommend her to many of my friends and family. If I ever have a concern she and her nurse are print to answer my phone calls ASAP.
Heather Byrne review for Susan A. Leonard, MD
Heather Byrne on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/24/2021, 02:54 AM
Dr. Leonard did not take the time to listen to my symptoms or ask the right questions. She completely blew me off by having her nurse call and say I no longer needed to see a rheumatologist again. She didn't care about my chronic pain and referred me to a pain clinic. It was quite a rude experience.
Respond to negative reviews
Another Doctor Going Through the Motions review for Susan A. Leonard, MD
Another Doctor Going Through the Motions on Healthgrades

2 years ago

07/26/2019, 01:50 AM
Dr. Leonard was referred to me and turned out to be a big disappointment. She's another doctor that doesn't take the time to listen or ask any probing questions to help resolve chronic conditions. For a Rheumatologist that will actually help you get to the bottom of things, I would recommend Dr. Erskine Caperton.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Tim Roberts review for Susan A. Leonard, MD
Tim Roberts on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/29/2018, 02:53 AM
Dr. Leonard has been my treating rheumatologist for the past nine years and she is exceptional and I would recommend her to anyone. I have a very rare vascular disease and I would trust no one else to treat and advise me. I have been down to the Mayo Clinic and I would pick her over anyone in that medical facility. She has seen me though some very dark and difficult days and she has always treated me with kindness and she listens to me which many doctors do not.
J. Richards review for Susan A. Leonard, MD
J. Richards on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/20/2018, 03:39 AM
I have been with Dr. Leonard for over 5 years. She is so much better than the other doctors I tried. She listens to what I have to say and makes herself available.
Anonymous review for Susan A. Leonard, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/23/2018, 04:01 AM
When things are going well for me she's pleasant. During a pain crisis, she had her nurse tell me to call my orthopedic surgeon and arrange a knee replacement. This was not the way to handle an impt discussion. In addition she refused prednisone, no consideration of the other aspects of my life, the need to carry on, etc... very frustrated to be in pain and to be passed on to another specialist without so much as a call from the dr. herself to explain and discuss her reasoning/options
KJB review for Susan A. Leonard, MD
KJB on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/01/2018, 01:09 AM
I have been under Dr Leonard's superior care for the past 8 years, I see her twice a year. . Dr Leonard is supportive , thorough , conscience or my needs, and very easy to talk with , and sympathetic . I have had rheumatoid arthritis since I was a young child. I have seen many specialist throughout my life , Dr Leonard has been one of the best! I would easily recommend her to my family and friends. I have full confidence in her care. She communicates with my PC physician .
Anonymous review for Susan A. Leonard, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/22/2018, 03:05 AM
Dr. Leodard was not sympathetic to my situation and suggested an unnecessary approach to diagnosing my condition which would put me in severe pain and withdrawal from my current medication (it was not an narcotic). Everyone at this clinic was curt, from the receptionist, the person on the phone taking appointments, the nurse and the doctor. Overall, I had a bad experience with Dr. Leonard and this clinic Arthritis and Rheumatology Consultants. I immediately found another doctor to work with.
Respond to negative reviews
Dolores review for Susan A. Leonard, MD
Dolores on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/16/2016, 00:26 AM
Dr. Leonard listens to me.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.