Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sunsett Auto Body & Paint

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
8 reviews
|Auto Repair|San Diego, CA 92154

7025 Manya Cir, San Diego, CA 92154

(619) 429-6211

http://www.sunsetpaintbody.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(7) · Car Dealers

2350 Main St

(619) 827-7431
5.0
(83) · Automotive

1215 N Melrose Dr a

(760) 945-0266
5.0
(3) · Automotive

8635 Commerce Ave

(858) 566-8807
5.0
(16) · Automotive

5249 El Cajon Blvd

(619) 500-9999
5.0
(1) · Automotive

1112 Greenfield Dr

(619) 588-9392
5.0
(17) · Auto Repair

1112 Coolidge Ave

(619) 944-1112
About

This company offers auto body and paint services.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
8 reviews
52
  
42
  
32
  
20
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Christine Alexander Weston review for Sunsett Auto Body & Paint
Christine Alexander Weston on Facebook

2 years ago

12/15/2019, 00:00 AM
They are the best! I’ve used them many times
Jose C. review for Sunsett Auto Body & Paint
Jose C. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

05/15/2018, 02:03 AM
First off, the owner Mike seemed legit. I took my car there to get the rear bumper painted. He charged me $250. The other guy that works there is a complete crook that gouges prices. He should be fired! My other car was hit at the gym, so I took it there to get an estimate. The con man gave me an estimate of $1,200. I ended up getting the work done for $320 at another shop. Before that incident, I took my car there to get a spoiler installed. I didn't want it painted by them, just installed. When I got the estimate, they were trying to charge several hours of install time (which would actually only take about 30 minutes) and the con man was trying to charge paint, primer, and work time. I specifically told him that it was already painted, so I didn't need them to paint it. When I asked him about the price, he got an attitude and just said "Well, that's the price!" Why would I pay more for it to be painted when I didn't want them to paint it?! I didn't even get into with him about how they were charging like 5x the install time. I believe that estimate was about $500 and I ended up getting the spoiler installed for $50 at another shop. Today my wife took her car there to get her rear bumper painted and to fix a scratch on the front bumper. Keep in mind that Mike charged me $250 last time for my rear bumper. The con man gave my wife an estimate of $1,300!! Absolutely ridiculous, especially since my car and my wife's car are the exact same color, so they can't try and act like the paint is more expensive. My wife just dropped her car off at another shop and they are charging $325 to completely paint the front AND rear bumpers. It's a shame because I was pleased how my rear bumper turned out and I had sent a lot of business (at least a dozen people) to them in the past via personnel recommendation, law enforcement buddies, military buddies, Facebook, and the Nextdoor community website. I will NEVER recommend them again!
Respond to negative reviews
Abraham Michel review for Sunsett Auto Body & Paint
Abraham Michel on Facebook

6 years ago

11/24/2015, 11:19 AM
Great people, they repair my truck in no time and they did what they said they would do. When I picked up my truck it was wash and Detailed it was a nice touch...thanks Abraham
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Vicky Helsley review for Sunsett Auto Body & Paint
Vicky Helsley on Facebook

7 years ago

07/03/2015, 07:06 AM
Christina M. review for Sunsett Auto Body & Paint
Christina M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

03/11/2009, 16:12 PM
good and bad Pros: worked with my insurance company directly, washed and vacuumed my car before getting it back to me, finished in the amount of time they told me, fixed what needed to be fixed Cons: after I got it back the car started stalling when I am pulling out of a parking space, I took it back to get it fixed (it didn't do that before I took it in) they didn't believe me when I told them what one of the other mechanics said. They didn't do anything to fix the stalling, because it didn't happen there --- duh it never happens at the shop!
Christina M. review for Sunsett Auto Body & Paint
Christina M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

03/11/2009, 13:01 PM
good and bad Pros: worked with my insurance company directly, washed and vacuumed my car before getting it back to me, finished in the amount of time they told me, fixed what needed to be fixed
Paula K. review for Sunsett Auto Body & Paint
Paula K. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

09/07/2006, 12:52 PM
They did a good job - but it will take a while` I used this body shop because it was reccommended by my insurance company but they were very friendly and I was happy with the service. They dealt with my insurance company directly so it was no hassle, the car looked great when I picked it up and they had even detailed it. My only complaint is it took a little longer for the car to be done than they had originally told me but only by a day or two so it wasn't too much of an inconvenience. PROS: Good service, friendly staff CONS: took a little longer than they originally told me
Paula K. review for Sunsett Auto Body & Paint
Paula K. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

09/07/2006, 11:24 AM
They did a good job - but it will take a while` I used this body shop because it was reccommended by my insurance company but they were very friendly and I was happy with the service. They dealt with my insurance company directly so it was no hassle, the car looked great when I picked it up and they had even detailed it. My only complaint is it took a little longer for the car to be done than they had originally told me but only by a day or two so it wasn't too much of an inconvenience.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.