Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sunset Animal Clinic

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
48 reviews
|Veterinarians|Portland, IL 97229 United States

14740 NW Cornell Rd, Ste 20, Portland, IL 97229 United States

(503) 629-5580

https://www.afternic.com:443/forsale/sunsetanimal.com?utm_source=TDFS_DASLNC&utm_medium=DASLNC&utm_campaign=TDFS_DASLNC&traffic_type=TDFS_DASLNC&traffic_id=daslnc&

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Veterinarians

2212 Midland Rd

(910) 295-2287
5.0
(1) · Veterinarians

2820 W Hefner Rd

(405) 751-1437
5.0
(30) · Veterinarians

13551 N Indiana Ave

(405) 751-3920
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

2185 S Germantown Rd

(901) 754-4940
5.0
(20) · Veterinarians

23914 56th Ave W

(425) 361-2183
5.0
(1) · Veterinarians

17 2nd St NW

(763) 424-3605
About

Offering veterinarians and pet grooming services. ***The Sunset Animal Clinic Pledge:*** We Pledge, -To bring the animal-human bond closer together. -To provide your pet with the highest quality of medical care. -To always care for your pet as if it were our own. -To provide the newest technology and treatments available. -To respond in a rapid, sensitive and non-confrontational manner to requests that will enhance you and your pets visits. -To provide prompt, friendly, and courteous service by a knowledgeable and high-trained staff. -To promote diversity and respect for all human differences. -To assure you of a clean and comfortable environment. -To provide you with an experience that will

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
48 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
46 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Animal Cancer Clinic review for Sunset Animal Clinic
Animal Cancer Clinic on Facebook

5 years ago

08/07/2017, 06:44 AM
Bethany H. review for Sunset Animal Clinic
Bethany H. on Citysearch

7 years ago

03/17/2016, 14:07 PM
What I like the most about this clinic is that they are really good at making you feel comfortable any time of the day. And the staffs are courteous and kind.
Anonymous review for Sunset Animal Clinic
Anonymous on Facebook

7 years ago

09/29/2015, 11:26 AM
I am happy and relieved to say that Pearl the Bernese Mountain Dog was reunited with her owners this morning. Thank you to everyone who shared our posts!
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Marley2012 review for Sunset Animal Clinic
Marley2012 on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/24/2013, 02:52 AM
Agree with Lauren 1995: This vet is fine if you do not have any complications with your animals. If you do, he is an opportunist and will take advantage because he sees $$ signs. Dr. Fred not only ran unnecessary and unauthorized tests on my pet to jack up my bill he also abused my personal information in my file and called me to ask me out to dinner. Steer clear of this clinic. There is a special place in hell for this man.
Fred L. review for Sunset Animal Clinic
Fred L. on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/19/2013, 17:29 PM
@Vanessa O. In response to your comments on CitySearch on January 29, 2013 related to your cat’s care at Sunset Animal Clinic, we are sorry that you believe your cat’s veterinary care was unpleasant. We would like to address your concerns, first based upon the information provided by you indicating that she had not been eating for several days prior to New Year’s Eve as well as not drinking water and vomiting for 24-48 hours. With this clinical history, the attending veterinarian using a proper standard of care starts with some diagnostics to determine the patients’ problem prior to considering to what treatment regime would be most proper. The results indicated that a medical approach- with IV fluid therapy and medicine rather than a surgical procedure were the way to proceed. We did not rule out surgery but initially your kitty needed to be rehydrated and treated conservatively. Once this occurred we then proceeded with an abdominal surgery. First and foremost your kitty has not been euthanized, we are terribly sorry that you have been misinformed. That however is not related to anything we have done. One of our techs offered to foster your kitty during her slow recovery in their home with no cost to you, but your husband instructed us to euthanize, foster or adopt; he didn’t care. Your kitty was fostered with our tech and has now made a full recovery and since we have offered to return your kitty to her home, which again your husband elected not to take your kitty back, she since has been adopted by the tech who fostered her. If you want to be upset with Sunset Animal Clinic for our compassion for your feline friend, please do not vent your anger based upon information that someone in your home did not provide you. This is a family lack of communication. Sincerely, Sunset Animal Clinic
Ruth M. review for Sunset Animal Clinic
Ruth M. on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/16/2013, 16:14 PM
Dr. Fred is one of the most caring, compassionate vets I have ever met. We have been taking our animals to him for years and he goes above and beyond the call of duty for his animals. His entire staff is caring and friendly, you just know that your animals are loved when they go to the clinic. We have two Westies that have been prone to medical issues and Dr. Fred has been able to bring them back from an unhealthy state to being spunky again. Our male Westie was attacked by a coyote several years ago, and Fred and his team did an amazing job with surgeries and the care they gave him. He is a healthy active and spunky dog today because of Fred and his team. My animals are my kids and I wouldn't trust their care to any other Vet.
Vanessa O. review for Sunset Animal Clinic
Vanessa O. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/29/2013, 09:57 AM
Do not go to this clinic. Critical mistakes were made. The conservative route Dr Fred took while caring for my cat resulted in my having to euthanize her. Surgery should have been performed on day one, not day seven. I strongly believe that had he performed the surgery to remove an intestinal blockage sooner I would have my cat here with me today. I regret the day I walked into this clinic.
stewart w. review for Sunset Animal Clinic
stewart w. on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/26/2012, 10:35 AM
Dr Fred and staff. Please continue to give the same quality care to all the creatures who come to your clinic. My wife and I took our yellow lab to Dr. Fred on recommendation of our regular vet. Our dog had cancer and Dr. Fred cared for him day and night for two months. The doctor and his staff are all very focused on the tasks at hand. My wife and I are very demanding when it comes to medical treatment and Sunset Animal Clinic more than surpassed our needs. Sadly we lost our beloved "Hook" to cancer and the only one crying harder than myself was Dr. Fred. He is a very caring and dedicated man. Often times when I read a bad review on vets, it is because of the cost of care. These people provide care to critically ill animals and you should understand that the costs are great. I would not take an animal anywhere else for major medical treatment.
Amanda A. review for Sunset Animal Clinic
Amanda A. on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/23/2012, 05:09 AM
They went above and beyond for my dog! Not only did they squeeze him in for an emergency appointment but they stayed after hours to run tests to find an answer to his issues. My pup had bladder stones and the whole team worked with me to come up with a treatment plan for him. They called and gave me updates during his surgery and continue to call to check in on his recovery. They are animal lovers and recognize the importance of keeping pets healthy!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.