This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.
Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!
1200 Southeast Ave, Tallmadge, OH, 44278, United States
Get directionsWeekday | Schedule | Status |
---|---|---|
Mon | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Tue | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Wed | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Thu | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Fri | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Sat | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. | |
Sun | 9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m. |
I ordered a power steering valve, which was delivered within 48 hours and went great! ?? (I SENT MY CORE BACK WELL ALMOST A MONTH AGO AND NEVER RECEIVED MY REFUND OF $250!) I spoke to three individual still to no avail!QUICK TO DEDUCT THE MONEY FROM YOUR ACCOUNT BUT VERY COMPLICATED TO RETURN YOUR FUNDS!
Business response:
Thank you for affording us the opportunity to respond to you. Feedback from our customers plays a very important role in our companys mission. We apologize for any issues you had with your core return. Our records show we did receive your return back to us on 12/20/24, but due to an error in our system, it was not showing as such. You contacted our service staff on 1/15/25 regarding this matter. Our representative verified the core was returned, and then had the core refund back to you the same day. It can typically take 3-5... read more
The product I bought from them rusted in less than 30 days. They will not allow me to return or exchange them. I am not a happy customer.
Business response:
Thank you for affording us the opportunity to respond to you. Feedback from our customers plays a very important role in our companys mission. We apologize for any issues you had with the wheels you ordered from us. Unfortunately, as our representatives you spoke with mentioned, the manufacturer of the wheels that you ordered does not cover surface rust under their warranty. They state that it is preventable through routine cleaning and maintenance. Any wheels with a chrome finish are going to require some degree of cleaning... read more
I have never found a better company than Summit Racing. The speed at which they ship the parts I order far exceeds all other companies out there including amazon and their bs 2 day shipping. I ordered the wrong parts and when I called customer service to exchange them for the correct parts they said they would get them shipped right away. They had the parts shipped before I even got a chance to package the return parts. If I put in an order in the evening they will have it shipped before morning. Prices are always close to o... read more
Business response:
Thank you for affording us the opportunity to respond to you. Feedback from our customers plays a very important role in our companys mission. We appreciate the kind words and we are always happy to assist in any way we can.
Placed order for summit racing intercooler PN ******. Item came in a clearly water damaged box, inside shipping box. No water damage outside. This means it left the warehouse in this shape! This is aluminum and it even has rust? How is that possible. It is painted as well when the description says it is not. So many issues and customer satifaction/ service has been awful. We spend a ton of money there through our shop as well! Is that how summit does business? Contacted summit to return. Return authorized but I have no box t... read more
Business response:
Thank you for affording us the opportunity to respond to you. Feedback from our customers plays a very important role in our companys mission. We apologize for any issues you may have had with the intercooler you ordered from us. It appears this was a previous return that was not thoroughly inspected by our returns staff prior to being restocked. We will be reviewing this with our returns staff to prevent such occurrences from happening in the future. Our records show we have since reached out to you today and came to an ami... read more
2nd set of summit racing headers. Both the same, the drivers side is not bent enough to slide in exhaust pipe. Sent in 2 questions and 1 review but none was posted. They will refund but a lot of work install and remove. They said it has a 4.3 rating so it must be ok. Just admit the problem instead they say they may need modification which would be a job to do plus look like c*** on my classic truck. I bet the one in their show room doesn't have this problem.
Business response:
Thank you for affording us the opportunity to respond to you. Feedback from our customers plays a very important role in our companys mission. We apologize for any issues you may have had with the headers you ordered. Our records show we exchanged the headers for you on 11/22/24 and sent a replacement set out to you. Regarding any product questions or product reviews, they all are moderated by a third-party company prior to being posted to our website to ensure they meet our posted guidelines. This process can take up to 24 ... read more
You really should have workers that know what they are talking about when someone comes in asking if parts will fit their vehicle. 1500 is not the same as a 2500..... You don't tell someone its an exact fit and guarantee it just to get the sale. Then to take it to a paint shop to have it painted to match the vehicle to find it doesn't fit. Called and spoke to Smokey who said I can get a refund on the hood only but not the paint job I paid for. Then spoke to **** who is supposed to be a manager and had nothing to say, I even ... read more
Business response:
Thank you for affording us the opportunity to respond to you. Feedback from our customers plays a very important role in our companys mission. We apologize for any issues with your the hood you ordered from us. We do not cover any labor, incidental or consequential costs that may be incurred due to an issue with an item ordered from us. While we do try to be as accurate as possible when selling parts, we always recommend test fitting and confirming fitment on an item prior to painting or modifying it, as that is the industry... read more
They need to do better about shipping, is not the first time I order items and you pay for 2 day or overnight delivery and they don't send the packages on time for the package to be deliver on time for what you pay and they promise when you order. Order #******* order was placed on 11/13/2024 and it was supposed to be delivered on 11/15/2024 but it was not sent on time and now the expected delivery is 11/18/2024. Save your money on paying for faster delivery or find another company that honors it.
Business response:
Thank you for affording us the opportunity to respond to you. Feedback from our customers plays a very important role in our companys mission. We apologize for any issues with your order. Our records show your order was placed on 11/13/24 and you selected 2-day air shipping. The order was shipped out the same day via ***. Unfortunately, once a package leaves our facility we have no control over possible delays in transit. Our records show you did speak to our service staff, and we refunded the 2-day air shipping fees you pai... read more
When you bill someone for parts & give them a total & that is what is agreed to pay you can't add on extra charges after the *********** the customer...
Business response:
Thank you for affording us the opportunity to respond to you. Feedback from our customers plays a very important role in our companys mission. We apologize for any possible confusion or miscommunication as to the total charges on your order. All orders shipped inside the 48 contiguous ************* are subject to a handling fee. The fee amount is based on the order subtotal. This is stated in our policies, which can be found on our website here: ********************************************************************************... read more
We had a problem with a wrong part and Summit took care of it. I would buy from summit racing again, I would recommend summit, and I would tell a friend about Summit Racing
Business response:
Thank you for affording us the opportunity to respond to you. Feedback from our customers plays a very important role in our companys mission. We appreciate the kind words and we are always happy to assist in any way we can.
Summit Racing Equipment has a 1.7 star rating with 208 reviews.
Summit Racing Equipment is closed now. It will open at 9:00 a.m.
Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com