Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Summit Oak Homes

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.8
5 reviews
|Other|New Braunfels, TX 78130

2210 Garden Gate Cir, New Braunfels, TX 78130

(830) 629-4663

https://www.summitoakhomes.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

PO Box 700071

(877) 243-0967
5.0
(5) · Other

2720 Bee Caves Rd

(512) 698-3902

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Other

210 W Sunset Rd

(210) 390-1592

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Other

1524 S Interstate 35

(512) 444-8324
5.0
(3) · Other

4125 Todd Ln

(512) 590-1986
5.0
(1) · Other

4821 McCullough Ave

(210) 828-7645

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.8
5 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shirley K on BBB

3 years ago

11/28/2018, 14:06 PM
If you are building a new home Summit Oak Homes is an amazing group of people to work with! I just finished building a new home with them and I would highly recommend them to anyone. They are more than happy to build any specific needs you may have. I live in a ranch and needed specific rooms for specific things and Greg the owner helped design my home and Tabatha and Erica helped me in every aspect of my new selections to finishing my home. Please give a call!
roache on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

07/10/2018, 10:49 AM
While we were treated fairly well with the Sales and Selection of buying our new home, once the money exchanged hands this is where the pleasantness ended. The Home was built with many problems, some of which could be fixed (mostly after doing the repairs at least twice) and some of the problems still exist with no repairs! We are having to spend several thousand dollars to resolve problems with our roof. The Marble Master Bath was leaking within 1.5 years (problem was not resolved) This will cost us an additional $2500 The owner of Summit Oak Homes who was the responsible party to perform the Warranty Repairs to our S&D Home was full of excuses and very unpleasant to work with...We would certainly not recommend this builder to any friend or anyone else for that matter. We feel as though we have been treated poorly and wish we had not bought the home in the first place. It is our future intension to seek Action against Summit Oak Homes.
Respond to negative reviews
CH on BirdEye

4 years ago

11/29/2017, 06:59 AM
while the house itself is solid the finishing work - painting, caulking, cabinet finishes, etc are shoddy. Some of the trim and crown molding were not caulked or painted correctly and is separating. The tile in the entryway had to be done twice due to tiles not matching and the way it was laid. The master bathroom shower needs to be completely redone because water seeps out under the door due to the lack of slope that was put in. Have had numerous plumbing problems - 6 weeks after moving in and seems to be every couple of months after. The fences are poorly built and the paint is completely chipping and peeling off which started before we even moved in. Gas line (which is extremely dangerous) had a leak and we still smell gas at times. have now noticed all the concrete on the driveway and garage is pitting and many cracks are already appearing. I understand normal settling but this is ridiculous. And the real kicker about all this is we did not move in for 7 months until after the house was finished so this could have all been done when the house was not occupied. Builder wanted to come in with an "army" of people to fix in one day - unacceptable...we do not work for him - he works for us, and should accommodate our schedule not his. People on either side of us have paid out of their own pocket to fix the things that the builder should have fixed, as have we, and it looks like we will have to do so...but I will not pay for the mess up in the shower. I wanted to like this house so much but I am so disappointed with our purchase, which by the way was not cheap.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
T M. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

11/17/2016, 19:50 PM
Builder has had numerous problems in River Chase area and refuses to honor warranty. Is currently in a lawsuit. Have had problems with everything from flooring to foundations. Do not use unless you want to deal with problems.
Respond to negative reviews
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

05/22/2013, 20:35 PM
Very Bad Experience with Summit Oak Homes. Poor Home Build Quality. Lots of problems with the House and the repairs. Buyer Beware!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.