Logo White
Watch Demo

Summit Hearing Aid Center

Own this business?
5.0
57 reviews
|Wellness|Summit, NJ 07901

75 Summit Ave, Summit, NJ 07901

(908) 277-6886

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Wellness in your area

Certified Hearing Aid Care
5.0
(16) · Wellness

399 E Main St

(845) 342-2227

4 people are looking at this business

Manhattan Avenue Hearing Aids
5.0
(1) · Hearing Aid Providers

2 Fifth Ave

(917) 856-2703
Mid Island Audiology
5.0
(37) · Hearing Aid Providers

3022 Merrick Road

(516) 240-2955

About

Summit Hearing Aid Center in Summit, New Jersey, can help you increase your hearing. For more than 29 years, our mission has been to provide you and your family members with excellent service, compassion, and the highest level of care in treating your hearing loss. Call us today for more information.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
57 reviews
554
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 51 Reviews5.0Google
  • 2 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Latisha Porter-Vaughn on Foursquare

2 years ago

02/21/2018, 05:35 AM
Summit Hearing Aid Center has been the solution to helping me live well with my hearing loss and hearing aids. Their office is like home away from home. I highly recommend Summit Hearing Aid Center!
Guest on JudysBook

2 years ago

02/21/2018, 04:14 AM
I highly recommend Summit Hearing Aid Center!! Summit Hearing Aid Center has been the solution to helping me live well with my hearing loss and hearing aids. Their office is like home away from home. When you walk in, there's Monika and her amazing administrative support. Then you have the audiologist, Dr. Leslie, Dr. Holly, and Dr. Aliza! They cater to your needs, foster 2-way communication, suggesting the latest technology and assistive devices, open to listening while providing the best measures that will help you hear at the highest potential. Thank you Summit Hearing Aid Center for providing me great service since 2010!!! Latisha
Latisha P. on Citysearch

2 years ago

02/21/2018, 02:34 AM
Summit Hearing Aid Center has been the solution to helping me live well with my hearing loss and hearing aids. Their office is like home away from home. When you walk in, there's Monika and her amazing administrative support. Then you have the audiologist, Dr. Leslie, Dr. Holly, and Dr. Aliza! They cater to your needs, foster 2-way communication, suggesting the latest technology and assistive devices, open to listening while providing the best measures that will help you hear at the highest potential. Thank you!!
Featured content
Spa Services - 8 Tips from your Competitors' Online Reputation

Spa Services - 8 Tips from your Competitors' Online Reputation

Spa Services - 8 Tips from your Competitors' Online Reputation
6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios
Wally Parker on Facebook

3 years ago

10/28/2016, 05:51 AM
Summit Hearing Aid Center is the best! I have been a client for about 20 years and always recommend them. Dr. Leslie Herman is one of the best doctors I have experienced -- she is caring, knowledgeable, patient, sensitive to her client's needs and clearly focussed on solving the hearing issue, no matter what it takes to get it done. She keeps me informed of new developments in equipment and is always looking out for my well being. Her sister Holly is also on staff and she is excellent as well. Monica is a great staff professional and is always helpful to get me on the schedule whenever necessary and is very responsive with questions, supply orders, etc. I could not recommend them more highly. Wally Parker
Mary Beth B. on Citysearch

3 years ago

10/10/2016, 05:03 AM
To anyone reading this who may be thinking about getting hearing aids I want to say; if youâ??re wondering if you need them it probably means that you do. You already know that youâ??re missing things in conversation. Maybe youâ??re asking people to repeat themselves, your family is complaining about the high volume on the television, or youâ??ve been using closed captioning to help you follow the shows. You wonâ??t realize how life changing these devices are until youâ??ve been fitted. On the first day I walked out of Summit Hearing with my new devices I felt that it was a different world than the one Iâ??d been in 45 minutes before. There is so much happening in the world and you DESERVE to be a part of it. On that first day I had a conversation with my son without asking him to repeat himself over and over. I heard the outdoor wind chimes from inside my kitchen. There was a strange sound I couldnâ??t identify and found it was my puppy drinking from her water dish. Best of all I could enjoy friends and family again without feeling that I was missing half of what was taking place at every event. I can go for walks and not be afraid that I wonâ??t hear cars approaching. People will try to talk you out of the expense by pointing out the commercials for inexpensive devices that merely amplify sound. Donâ??t be fooled! You need the professional tests to determine exactly what your loss is and in what range. You need to be educated on what device is best for you and you need to choose the one that works for your lifestyle. My hearing aids automatically muffle sound if it suddenly reaches a certain decibel, thus protecting the hearing that I do have rather than further damaging it. The device picks up sounds in the higher ranges where I have hearing loss and still allows me to hear the lower ranges naturally. These are all features that will allow me to protect the hearing that I do have while still compensating for my loss. Additionally, and most importantly, at Summit Hearing there is a staff of caring professionals who are courteous, patient and helpful, no matter how often I have a question or request an adjustment. Lastly, if you are in the process of getting devices be sure to GIVE THEM A CHANCE. Itâ??s not the same as having your hearing magically restored. You will experience occlusion. You will have to adjust to caring for them, to hearing things differently. The first time you eat chips will feel like a party inside your head, but remember that this is the new normal and you WILL become accustomed to the changes. Youâ??ll learn to modulate your voice as youâ??ve probably been speaking in a louder voice than you realize. All of these things will become far less dramatic each day.! Power through those first few days and you will be amazed at how your life changes. I could go on and on for pages but let me just sayâ?¦.there is SO MUCH that you are missing and you wonâ??t know just HOW much until you recover that part of your life.
Mary Beth Borkowski on Facebook

3 years ago

10/09/2016, 17:00 PM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.