Logo White
Watch Demo

Summit Dental: Scott J. Neil DDS Rachelle M. Neil DDS

Own this business?
3.4
17 reviews
|Healthcare|Layton, UT 84041

984 North 3200 West, Ste 4, Layton, UT 84041

(801) 547-8800

https://www.mysummitdental.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.8
(8) · Cardiologists

1160 3900 S #3500

(801) 743-4750
4.4
(327) · Emergency Medicine

10433 S Redwood Rd

(801) 260-1919
4.3
(20) · Dermatology

3584 W 9000 S #300

(801) 563-5121
About

Summit Dental is located near the cities of Layton, Syracuse and Clearfield in Utah. Our patients are our number one priority and we do our very best to earn your trust and provide the best dental care available. We serve patients of all ages and provide all dental services. We understand each patient is unique and customize our services to your individual wants and needs. We accept most insurances as in-network providers. We offer convenient hours including evenings and Saturdays for our patients who find getting off work a challenge. We also leave room in our schedule so that we can get you in the same day for an emergency. Call today to schedule an appointment, we look forward to meeting

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.4
17 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
17
  
  • 12 Reviews3.3Dex Knows
  • 5 Reviews3.4Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
michelle on Dex Knows

6 years ago

09/30/2014, 03:47 AM
dont.do it. I had a horrible experience! The dentist broke a tool off in my tooth and then proceeded to tell me the costs associated with getting it out and fixing the infection that came from having it broken in my tooth, were my responsibility. The endodontist that was finally able to get to the tool had to order a special tool to get it out. I am appalled that they have the nerve to place blame on a patient, especially when you put your trust in someone having the knowledge to perform a simple procedure that takes place daily. I would never go back here!
Respond to negative reviews
Fears Confirmed on Dex Knows

6 years ago

04/22/2014, 07:00 AM
Dis Honest - Get A 2nd Opinion When I put my trust in a dentist I expect it not to be abused.
Respond to negative reviews
Freida white on Dex Knows

6 years ago

12/18/2013, 06:08 AM
no more fear... going to the dentist has always brought on stress and anxiety.after going to summit dental I find myself enjoying the dentist office.I am happier with my smile that I've ever been.thanks to the caring staff..
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Lorie N. on Dex Knows

7 years ago

10/03/2013, 16:22 PM
We love Summit Dental!!! I love Summit Dental. They have been so great to work with. I have a night guard that I use that needs adjustment every other month. When I call they can always fit me in the same day. My husband likes them because of the evening appointments they offer. My kids don't even mind when they have to go and get those darn sugar bugs tickled out. They are all so great and friendly with kids. I would recommend Summit Dental to anyone needing a new dentist!
Kaci on Dex Knows

7 years ago

10/01/2013, 13:50 PM
Don't waste your money! I went to Summit Dental and was told that I needed 11 fillings. I have never had many cavities in my life, so I had a hard time believing this. I went back to my old dentist who was able to find only 1 cavity. This dental office is obviously after a good pay check and willing to do whatever it takes to get it. I will never go back there again.
Respond to negative reviews
"gorham Peggy" on Dex Knows

7 years ago

06/03/2013, 06:51 AM
Disappointed Wonderful staff. Dentist is very nice. My visit was a nightmare! I don't like to complain, but a month ago went with no painful teeth. Decided on 3 crowns at 2 pm. Left at 11:20 pm! Numbed 5 times, and now have tongue damage, feeling like it's burned. 4 days later, a root canal through one new crown, very painful second tooth that had had a root canal previously and now says third tooth will need root canal? Aren't root canals done BEFORE a crown? At $3,700.00 I should be happy and with no pain! My annual allotment is spent, he's paid, and I'm left hurting.Sorry, but..........
Respond to negative reviews
Alisha B on Dex Knows

7 years ago

03/18/2013, 07:41 AM
Great Dentist office!!!! I have been going to Summit Dental for years and have always had a wonderful experience. Everyone in the office is so nice and helpful. They always take care and concern. They never pressure me into any procedures that I don't want to do. I would highly recommend this dental office to anyone and everyone and I to on a regular basis! You will not be disappointed.
Kelly Holloman on Dex Knows

7 years ago

03/18/2013, 05:31 AM
Awesome Staff! I love Summit Dental! Dr. Scott and his staff are so accommodating and great. The whole staff stayed late for me to make sure I was ok after my procedure. He even followed up with me the next day to make sure I was doing ok. I am so pleased with the work Dr. Scott has done and continues to do for me and my family.It is so nice to know that they truly care for their patients. I definitely recommend Summit Dental to anyone I know.
Disappointed Patient on Dex Knows

7 years ago

03/15/2013, 05:28 AM
Not to be trusted Went to Summit Dental for a new patient check up and was surprised to hear that I had 4 cavities. I decided to get a second opinion and come to find out I only had 1 tooth that had any decay. I do not trust the dentist there. I would not recommend this place unless you don't mind getting work done that is not needed.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.