Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Summer Winds Resort Services LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
551 reviews
|Resorts|Branson, MO 65616 United States

3179 Gretna Rd, Branson, MO 65616 United States

(417) 332-3250

https://summerwindsresorts.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
4.9
(363) · Hospitality

1318 Stormy Point Rd

(417) 862-0000
4.8
(46) · Hospitality

590 Co Rd 214

(479) 253-5048
4.8
(99) · Resorts

1123 Jakes Creek Trail

(417) 338-2346
4.8
(587) · Resorts

367 River Ln

(888) 545-5397
4.8
(83) · Hospitality

238 Tina St

(417) 334-4687
4.7
(45) · Resorts

15695 AR-187

(479) 253-5635
About

Specialties We offer discounted Branson vacation packages, discount tickets and more. History Established in 2004. A vacation state of mind...that is what Summer Winds is all about. The Summer Winds Family of Resorts is the place that vacation owners return to year after year to refresh, relax and reconnect. They come to refresh and escape from the responsibilities that fill their busy days. They take advantage of the opportunity to relax and follow their bliss. And, they reconnect with what is important, whether it is family, friends or themselves. Meet the Business Owner Pat J. Business Owner At a Summer Winds resort, the opportunities are endless, the resorts are spectacular and the servi

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
551 reviews
5248
  
454
  
353
  
236
  
1160
  
Sort By:
Featured
Melvia S review for Summer Winds Resort Services LLC
Melvia S on BBB

3 years ago

03/21/2020, 07:46 AM
I will like to say that everything stated about this company is true. They will lie and make fraudulent statements to get people to buy in and once you take the bait, things the Sales Rep promised you are never honored and they have your signature on a contract that they refuse to cancel after strong arming and pressuring people to buy in. In my opinion I would not rate this company with any stars in fact it would be a negative star if that was possibly but in order to leave my review I have to give this fraudulent company a star that they don't deserve!
Business Response:

Mrs. ************, I have looked at the notes on file and see no contact with you since your owners week stay in 2019. if you have a matter you would like me to look into, I will be happy to do so. Please feel free to send me your concerns at *******************************

Respond to negative reviews
Donna S. review for Summer Winds Resort Services LLC
Donna S. on BBB

3 years ago

02/27/2020, 05:26 AM
It should be much less than a 1 star. We went to ****** ***** this past August for our annual vacation. Found out that Summerwinds had been sold to ******* *********. We went to the presentation and were informed that we needed to buy into Capital now. We would have better vacations, more vacation weeks. The point system would give us many more opportunities for family vacations. We were talked into spending $15,500 at the meeting. We came home totally aggravated that we had to spend so much just to keep our timeshare, but we did it because our family vacations have always been super important to us. We had a bonus week that we needed to use before we lost it so we came back to ****** ***** at the end of January for a week stay. My husband and I were to be there for the first 4 nights, then my daughter and a friend would come for the last 3 nights. We arrived and were put in unit ** ******* **. We noticed right away that the room was dirty, but did not realize we were in a pet room until we found a dog treat on the floor. We have come to ****** ***** the last 2 vacations without our pet yet we are always put in rooms for dogs????? We told the representative that we were upset about the condition of the resort. But he still wanted us to give him another $22,000 to upgrade. When we came home and our daughter and friend went to the resort we thought we were doing a good thing. We found out when they came home that our daughters friend had been bitten by bedbugs in the unit. We are totally disgusted with ****** *****, but now we have spent so much for our timeshare and the Resort in now a dump. The housekeeping has gone downhill and the units need maintenance. The company has tripled our maintenance fees since changing to Capital, and yet the resort is gross, and there is no maintenance happening???? Our kids and grandchild no longer feel like going to ****** ***** because none of us want to be sleeping in beds that have bugs to worry about. Over the years since owning at this resort we have been constantly lied to. The representatives are nice at the meetings and are great at coercing you into buying in, telling you to call them anytime with questions. I tried calling ours several times after we had purchased and never get a response back. The lying and cheating people out of money is astounding. We are so disappointed with this resort. Only wish we would have checked out the BBB on this place long ago.
Respond to negative reviews
RHONDA R. review for Summer Winds Resort Services LLC
RHONDA R. on BBB

4 years ago

06/18/2019, 03:23 AM
3-bedroom in 2014 (** ****) We were told that this resort (****** ***** *******) was one of only a handful of elite resorts that had the status that ****** ***** ******* had and that it was a really good investment due to the status. We were also told that by calling them we and/or our friends and family could go anyplace in the world we wanted for a rate of $399 a week. He (** ****) even showed us some photographs of himself and some famous celebrity aboard a boat owned by the celebrity at some beautiful tropical location and stated that the $399 program was how he did this. He also showed us brochures of New York City and told us we could even get there using this program by just calling them to book this. Told us the facilties could do this so that they could rent out rooms which would otherwise be vacant and they would rather rent them out and get the lower income rather than just letting them sit vacant. We were also basically promised that other timeshares we owned would sell within a 6-month period if listed with a company he (** ****) referred. "It may take up to 6 months; but within 6 months they should for sure sell" is what he said. Also told us if we were not going to use our week in any given year that we would be able to contact the resort and let them know and we would not have to pay any maintenance fees that year (“Why pay if you won’t use It” he stated). Tried this and was told that there were only so many cases of this option available and the the number available had already been met). Also found out after the fact that the maintenance for the year in question would have to be paid in advance and the request for a refund needed to be done by early January of the usage year. How would someone know that far in advance whether or not the unit would be used during the usage year? We never know if we won't be able to vacation until a later time if or when a situation arises to prevent us being able to vacation. This was a very deceptive and misleading presentation since none of this was mentioned during the presentation. We were also told the presentation would last no more than 90 minutes and it actually lasted several hours. ======================================================================== 4-bedroom in 2017 (** *******) During this presentation we were told that by using a 3-bedroom unit rather than the 4-bedroom unit, we would NOT HAVE TO PAY MAINTENANCE FEES EVER IF WE DID THIS. This was the reason we upgraded. A 3-bedroom unit would suffice; so if we owned the 4-bedroom and used a 3-bedroom we would NEVER have to pay maintenance fees we were told. We would be assured a vacation yearly for life without maintenance fees if less than a 4-bedroom unit was booked when we upgraded to said 4-bedroom unit. This sounded GREAT to us. We then got hit with a SPECIAL ASSESSMENT fee the next year which we were not made aware of as a possibility. We thought this was what the maintenance fees were for. So we were billed a SPECIAL ASSESSMENT FEE OF $700 shortly after we upgraded to the 4-bedroom unit, expecting to have to pay NO FEES if we used a smaller unit. They also agreed to take another property (Grandview Las Vegas) as a trade-in if we upgraded. He (** *******) also told us that the property value at ****** ***** would improve since enhancements to the dock area around the lake were to soon begin. We later found out that this was ALL LIES. The Compliance Officer (** ******) asked us how we could possibly believe we would not have to pay maintenance fees since we always had to in the past. BECAUSE YOUR SALESMAN - THE PERSON REPRESENTING YOUR COMPANY - TOLD US THIS IN THE PRESENTATION. He (** ******) then said that he could not be responsible for everything the salesmen tell us. It’s called HONESTY AND INTEGRITY - and YES - YOUR SALESMEN SHOULD BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE FOR THE THINGS THEY PROMISE DURING THE PRESENTATIONS. If not, this is TOTAL "FRAUDULENT AND DECEPTIVE PRACTICES" and the contracts SHOULD NOT BE BINDING. He (** ******t) then proceeded to state that we would be able to request a refund of maintenance fees if the unit was not going to be used during the usage year - the same as was available for the 3-bedroom unit. BIG DIFFERENCE between requesting a refund of maintenance on a week not being used and USING THE WEEK WITHOUT HAVING A MAINTENANCE FEE DUE. We were also again told the presentation would last no more than 90 minutes and it actually lasted several hours. LIES AND DECEPTION DURING BOTH PRESENTATIONS. LAWS NEED TO BE PUT INTO PLACE TO PROTECT CONSUMERS FROM THESE TYPES OF FRAUDULENT AND DECEPTIVE PRACTICES.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Deborah C review for Summer Winds Resort Services LLC
Deborah C on BBB

4 years ago

05/24/2019, 02:57 AM
Beware a total ****! Everyone so friendly and “Christian”. We were not allowed on the members site for 30 days and then when I tried to book nothing available this year. I tried to cancel and guess what, the time to cancel is before 30 days ,when we could not get on the site! I appealed to the credit card company and Summer Winds had their bases covered! We are out 3K and defaulted on paying the rest of the membership. I even opened a claim with the ******** ******** ****** ** ********. We have been swindled and if this review helps one person, we at least have warned them from being cheated as we were!
Respond to negative reviews
Cheryl K. review for Summer Winds Resort Services LLC
Cheryl K. on BBB

4 years ago

01/28/2019, 02:45 AM
We went to a presentation on this timeshare. They told us we were buying physical property. After looking at many reviews, including the BBB profile, we decided to cancel the charge on our credit card and dispute the charge on our debit card. They told us it was to be a 1.5 hour presentation, we were there for 6 hours.
Respond to negative reviews
Dman review for Summer Winds Resort Services LLC
Dman on BBB

4 years ago

08/27/2018, 04:03 AM
One star is WAY too much for these liars and thieves... We were lied to 7 ways to Sunday about our time share. We have NOT gotten to even use it one time and the one time we tried we attempted to reschedule they denied us.. We were told we could use it every year for FREE one week.. that was a lie they sneak in a TRI-ANNUAL in there so its ONLY every three years.. so we paid $3 g for so far for a place we haven't even stepped foot in.. The fees were awful the pressure was NON-stop.. the "deal" we got wasn't a deal.. NEVER accept a invitation to even go there for a "so called presentation" its not its you buy or we keep you till your EYES bleed. NEVER ever again and more over will be using an agency to GET out of this bc of how much we were lied to ... ALL time shares should be illegal and this place is one of the worst.. BAR NONE We have paid over $3000 and by the time were done paying will be $25000 in with them for something we didn't need or want.. but BOY do them make it seem like a good deal.. 14% interest ya we were stupid.. we never should have gone against our gut instinct
Respond to negative reviews
Chet Clark review for Summer Winds Resort Services LLC
Chet Clark on BBB

5 years ago

05/18/2018, 06:56 AM
Let the buyer beware of the misleading representations made by this company. On July 12, 2017 we turned in 2 timeshare weeks from The Imperial of Waikiki (Hawaii) and were told they were off of our hands. Later on in the paper shuffling we unknowingly signed a paper agreeing to pay tthe 2018 Maintenance Fees. We were also told we could go anywhere in the world ( including Hawaii at The Imperial of Waikiki) at any time for $399 a week. Another untruth.. The $399 only applies to places you want to go inside of 45 days and the Resorts are those that the Resorts were having a hard time filling. In other words they are Resorts that nobody wants. Some of the documents we had to sign had to be done over as they were incorrectly prepared by the notary.. We started purchasing Timeshares in 1986 and have perchased several since then. We have never had so many lies told to us. I should have known better then to fall for the sweet talk. To top it all off, I haven't used my first week yet and today (May 19, 2018) in the mail came the notice of the tough shape Stormy Point is in and I must pay a SPECIAL ASSESSMENT of $600. The grief continues. Please don't get sucked in like we did. Don't believe anything you hear.
Business Response:

The trade in worksheets clearly states that any maintenance fees that comes due within 180 days for the date of the contract must be paid by the owner. I can supply a copy of the worksheet and the contract that was agreed to at the time of sale. The assessment is not due to Stormy Point Village being in tough shape, it is out of need to improve the resort and the outscoring of work to vendors to help save money for the owner and to keep maintenance fees from going up. We are also giving owners an extra week at Stormy Point for the payment of the assessment, no other resorts give owners anything for an assessment. Mr. ***** can contact us anytime for questions or concerns at ***************

Respond to negative reviews
deane z. review for Summer Winds Resort Services LLC
deane z. on BBB

5 years ago

03/28/2018, 05:52 AM
My wife and I have been waiting almost two years for Summerwinds Resort to honor the promise of selling our timeshare in Mexico in exchange for buying their product. Since there were travel warnings for Mexico at the time, it seemed like a good idea. Since then we have heard nothing from them but they continue to take 294.00 a month for a service we do not receive. How long do we have to wait? Is contacting an attorney in Missouri the way to go? We definitely don't need two timeshares and wouldn't have two if Summerwinds would live up to their part of the agreement.
Respond to negative reviews
James K Reavis review for Summer Winds Resort Services LLC
James K Reavis on BBB

5 years ago

10/24/2017, 04:19 AM
My wife and I were owners at the ***** Vacation Club in Branson Mo for over 25 years and enjoyed the condos and town . We owned one week, it was week 37 in unit 316. We received a letter in the spring that Summer winds LLc. had purchased the ***** resort. It was getting close to our week at ***** and as normal we had not heard from them to verify if we were coming. My wife and I decided to go this year and play for our 49th wedding anniversary so I called them to ask. Well we had not heard from them on any thing about changes of any kind just that first letter. Well we were told our week had changed it would be the next week. Our week had been the same for 28 years so we went off not knowing better scheduled our doctors appointments that we have to have do to take care of major health problems. We told them we could not change our appointments so we could not come that week. We were told there was no openings that week so we could not come our normal week. and do to medical problems this would likely be our last trip down because it was getting to hard to travel. They called back five minuets later and said they found an opening we could use but not in our normal unit we said ok and were happy. We arrived September 09, 2017 at ***** as per our schedule around 4:30 in the afternoon. We were excited to start our week and celebrate our 49th wedding anniversary. Much to our surprise we could not get our keys or parking pass until we went to hear what had changed well ok I do understand change of rules and activity. This turned out to be far from this all they wanted us to do was pick a time to hear about Summer winds. We told them then we did not want to do that just tell me about what was happening at *****. They would not let us go till we did so we finial got our keys and pass so we could unload and go eat because my wife is diabetic. We showed up at South winds main office Monday the 11th at 3:30 as per schedule. We were then escorted by a nice lady to her desk. She started in by saying we would love the new system that was cool. She then started to tell us that ***** was in bankrupt when Summer winds owner bought it and a new home owners association was placed in effect. They then showed the documents chosen areas that stated the yearly dues would go up and the new owner will place easements of thousands of dollars to the owners to cover his investment. I noticed there was no state seal on it I am president of a HOA so I chalked. WE ask how much and they said they did not know ok. They then made us go see the new condos we told them we did not want to go due to my wife has Cohn’s and was having problems that day they insisted so we went. They were nice but with my arthritis and heart problems the hilly area I could not get around. When we returned we said we wanted to keep what we had and they said I could not and had to buy the new plan. This was three hours after we arrived. I said again I did not want the new plan or bills we could not afford to pay it with the medical bills and medical problems we have. They keep on and brought the price down but I still said we could not afford it, My wife is diabetic and needed her meds and to eat. So I remembered that they said we could sell and they would help so we broke down so we could get out of there. After another hour and a half we were allowed to leave. We went to eat and get her meds. We were the last people to leave that day around 8pm. Well now we have new bills we cannot pay and a condo time we will not use do to medical problems. I love the Branson area but with people like this it gives the hole town a bad name and takes the fun out of the area, We had planned to stay the hole week but after this the fun for our 49th anniversary was gone so we checked out on Thursday and come home not to go back. Can someone please help with this. ***** * *** ***** ****** ************
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.