Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sullivan Bernard J PhD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
14 reviews
|Psychologists|Overland Park, KS 66212

10540 Marty St Suite 155, Overland Park, KS 66212

(913) 451-2843

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Psychologists

3805 N Oak Trfy Ste H

(816) 453-5566

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Psychologists

11100 Ash St

(785) 727-2345

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Psychologists

9233 Ward Pkwy #360

(816) 822-1922

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Counseling & Mental Health

107 N 6th St

(913) 367-2002

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Psychologists

222 W Gregory Blvd

(816) 361-0664

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(24) · Healthcare

206 N Main St

(816) 616-5163

10 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
14 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Tanner Edwards on Healthgrades

6 months ago

03/22/2021, 01:09 AM
I highly recommend Bernard. I’m a therapist myself, and I’m so glad I found him. His humor, calming presence, and confidence in his clients makes him almost impossible to feel embarrassed around. His advice is based on biological psychology; he’s written an engaging book on the topic. I especially like the visualization meditations, which helped me tackle some things I was avoiding out of fear.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

03/19/2021, 03:57 AM
I've had four or five therapists over the years, and Dr. Sullivan's methodology was the only one that ever worked consistently for me. I've been a bundle of joy with anxiety disorder and former eating disorders, as well as postpartum anxiety and depression. The combination of antidepressants and Dr. Sullivan's visualizations have gotten me through the pandemic without having a very tempting breakdown, even though I only saw him once for a brush-up. And he's funny. Highly recommend.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

8 months ago

01/27/2021, 01:42 AM
If you are searching for someone to help you through a crisis, I would highly recommend Dr. Sullivan. His therapy techniques focus on how to move you forward through your pain and loss in a logical and sensible manner. He is easy to talk to and has a great sense of humor which is always welcome Dr. Sullivan is also a great life coach. After the healing comes the re-builiding of your life. He is there for that purpose also. To make sure that you are moving forward in a positive and constructive way that will benefit you in the long run. His strategies are always straight forward and simple. Sometimes they are not easy to implement but when you do the work they are very effective. I would give him 10 stars if I could.
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
KC Music Professional on Healthgrades

8 months ago

01/25/2021, 06:54 AM
I have worked with Dr. Sullivan for over ten years and his thorough understanding of evolutionary psychology gave me the tools I needed to get through some of the toughest times of my life. I have highly recommended his approach to therapy to friends and colleagues for several years. I would also recommend his book, "Confidence Beyond Measure," to anyone looking to improve their professional and interpersonal skills.
SueZanne Bishop on Healthgrades

8 months ago

01/22/2021, 05:23 AM
I have worked with Dr. Sullivan on and off for about ten years, both for counseling and for executive coaching, and I have found his techniques and insights to be extremely helpful. In part because of my work with Dr. Sullivan, I am living my dream professionally, and I enjoy strong and healthy relationships with my husband and our children. Working with Dr. Sullivan is not what I think of as typical “talk therapy” with the work being confined to a therapist’s couch - instead, he has given me practical tools for use out in the real world. I recommend him frequently, and everyone I’ve sent his way has been very happy with his services.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.