Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sugarbeet Architects

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
418 reviews
|Steakhouses|Longmont, AK 80501 United States

101 Pratt St, Ste A, Longmont, AK 80501 United States

(303) 651-3330

http://sugarbeetrestaurant.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(3) · Steakhouses

1301 Kildaire Farm Rd

(919) 467-0200
5.0
(11) · Restaurants

211 Fountain Street

(501) 609-0767
5.0
(47) · Restaurants

6461 Transit Rd

(716) 635-9000
5.0
(1) · Fast Food

800 E Sibley Blvd

(708) 841-5693
5.0
(4) · Steakhouses

8304 Two Notch Rd

(803) 788-5384
5.0
(1) · Steakhouses

48680 Snead Dr

(719) 346-7855
About

Specialties Sugarbeet is a locally owned restaurant offering high quality ingredients, local and seasonal New American Cuisine, complimented by an inventive cocktail menu and an inspired wine list in an intimate contemporary setting. History Established in 2006. Seth and Justine Witherspoon established Sugarbeet in 2006 with a clear vision to create a little neighborhood romantic restaurant here in Longmont. In 2017, after several years of looking for just the right spot, Ari Kara and Ben Wheelon bought Sugarbeet from Seth and Justine and moved to Longmont to be part of this wonderful community. Ari and Ben have been in the restaurant business for some thirty years each and in Boulder County

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
418 reviews
5269
  
479
  
323
  
28
  
16
  
33 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
stevezzzz review for Sugarbeet Architects
stevezzzz on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

09/01/2011, 05:13 AM
My go-to restaurant in Boulder County I've been eating at Sugarbeet regularly since the restaurant opened, even after moving to another town 30 minutes away. The previous reviewer may have been disappointed, but don't let that stop you. I have dined at top restaurants in the U.S, Scandinavia and Europe, and while some may have provided a higher 'wow' factor they were also 3-to-10 times as expensive. I've also been to some big-name restaurants that couldn't hold a candle to Sugarbeet. Honestly, we consistently say 'Wow!' over our plates of food at Sugarbeet. The daily specials often tempt us away from the terrific standard menu (which also changes regularly) because we know from experience that the kitchen really comes up with some creative things based on what looks good in the market basket on a given day. Go with your instinct when choosing from the menu: it's hard to go wrong. If it sounds good to you it will be. And it may even turn out to be the best of its kind you've ever had; Sugarbeet has provided us that experience, more than once. Oh, and remember these two little words of advice: Happy Hour! Come early, sit at the bar and nosh from the happy hour offerings; you'll have a great light meal for not a lot of money.
c w review for Sugarbeet Architects
c w on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

08/19/2011, 10:11 AM
Average not superb Anyone who ate at Sugarbeet and gave it a rave review has obviously not eaten at a truly wonderful restaurant. I suppose it's pretty good for Longmont but given the reviews I expected a lot more. The food was good but unremarkable- underseasoned definetely. Good portions and reasonable prices. Good drinks and a decent wine list. Lovely staff and great service. Do not sit on the patio in the evening- horrid mosquitos, loud trains and huge powerlines right next to your table. I would have rather spent half the money and had Mexican food or a good burger. Save your money for truly fabulous restaurants elsewhere..
Mark107 review for Sugarbeet Architects
Mark107 on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

08/13/2011, 03:12 AM
Soon to Be Legendary in Longmont... Having just returned from Boston, I was hesitant in finding a decent place to dine with my daughter in Longmont...but did we ever find a hidden gem! The service was spot on all night, and the food matched. Everything about the menu feels like a discovery, and the food divine! The risotto melts in your mouth and is not to be missed. Save room for dessert - we had the grilled pineapple with coconut ice cream and it is to die for. Overall, we are blessed to have such a wobderful eatery in Northern Colorado --- it is not to be missed!
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Ted R review for Sugarbeet Architects
Ted R on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

07/29/2011, 05:08 AM
One of the top four restaurants in the Boulder/Longmont area This place is a gem--creative chef/owner in the kitchen, menu that changes regularly enough to keep it from getting boring, and, they take the effort to buy their produce from local organic suppliers. Try to go during the weekdays--service on the weekend can get a bit dodgy. Still, a great place with a good wine list, and good selection of single malt scotch.
techperson review for Sugarbeet Architects
techperson on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

07/28/2011, 08:22 AM
Top 10% food at reasonable prices" Sugarbeet is one of the best restaurants in Longmont, and in the top 25 or so in the Boulder area. The menus are inventive and dishes are well-executed. Not as good as Colterra, but near to Terrior at lower prices than either.
Mrchriser review for Sugarbeet Architects
Mrchriser on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

07/08/2011, 03:00 AM
be Best Restaurant in Longmont Best restaurant in Longmont by far. Nothing compares. By the location, one would never guess how good the food is. Me & my wifes favorite place when we want to splurge.
codeconsultant review for Sugarbeet Architects
codeconsultant on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

06/16/2011, 06:10 AM
Excellent! Always a great experience! By far, the best choice in restaurant fine dining in Longmont.
Bucarpenter review for Sugarbeet Architects
Bucarpenter on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

06/04/2011, 10:39 AM
Generally excellent food and service We have dined at Sugarbeet many times, and in general we have found the food and service to be excellent. It has its uneven moments (one dinner in particular all of our dishes were just poor, which was a surprise). I recommend avoiding it when they are first doing a seasonal menu change and giving them some time to work out the kinks. Some of the dishes are transcendent, and it is well worth a visit.
LongmontHenry review for Sugarbeet Architects
LongmontHenry on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

01/13/2011, 07:56 AM
Best Restaraunt in Boulder, County, hands down! One of the best restaurants I have ever been to, which is a pretty good list of New York's, DC's and San Fran's finest. Three separate trips and each has been excellent.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.