Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sugarbeet Architects

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
418 reviews
|Steakhouses|Longmont, AK 80501 United States

101 Pratt St, Ste A, Longmont, AK 80501 United States

(303) 651-3330

http://sugarbeetrestaurant.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(11) · Restaurants

211 Fountain Street

(501) 609-0767
5.0
(3) · Steakhouses

1301 Kildaire Farm Rd

(919) 467-0200
5.0
(1) · Fast Food

800 E Sibley Blvd

(708) 841-5693
5.0
(4) · Steakhouses

8304 Two Notch Rd

(803) 788-5384
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

7026 Main St

(972) 335-3066
5.0
(1) · Steakhouses

48680 Snead Dr

(719) 346-7855
About

Specialties Sugarbeet is a locally owned restaurant offering high quality ingredients, local and seasonal New American Cuisine, complimented by an inventive cocktail menu and an inspired wine list in an intimate contemporary setting. History Established in 2006. Seth and Justine Witherspoon established Sugarbeet in 2006 with a clear vision to create a little neighborhood romantic restaurant here in Longmont. In 2017, after several years of looking for just the right spot, Ari Kara and Ben Wheelon bought Sugarbeet from Seth and Justine and moved to Longmont to be part of this wonderful community. Ari and Ben have been in the restaurant business for some thirty years each and in Boulder County

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
418 reviews
5269
  
479
  
323
  
28
  
16
  
33 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
rubic15 review for Sugarbeet Architects
rubic15 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

02/20/2012, 06:45 AM
Fantastic Seasonal Cuisine We make a point of visiting Sugarbeet every season, as Chef Seth changes the menu based on what is available. All their food is locally sourced, some from their own garden. Service is attentive and friendly. Standout menu items include the seared ahi and gnocchi. If you visit in the spring, you can't go wrong with the spring pea hummus as a starter, and the key lime pie is out of this world. Best restaurant in Longmont, one of the top five in Boulder County.
Bob E review for Sugarbeet Architects
Bob E on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

02/13/2012, 00:54 AM
Best Happy Hour Anywhere OMG this place is amazing! The gourmet food is to die for. Diner prices are a bit high but the happy hour drinks and appetizers can't be beat. Don't be turned off be the location - the food is wonderful. It's a bit hard to find so be sure to MapQuest it first.
Suez612 review for Sugarbeet Architects
Suez612 on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

02/07/2012, 06:35 AM
Pricey Gourmet food, but pricey for longmont. Good wine selection!
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Lisa S review for Sugarbeet Architects
Lisa S on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

02/07/2012, 05:45 AM
Great experience Went with my husband and had a lovely evening. We found the food delicious and the service excellent. We enjoyed the brussel sprout appetizer - a unique preparation. We had the special salad with goat cheese (chevre, as they call it) and blueberries - it wasn't the best salad ever, but was good. My husband had the lamb tenderloin curry and I the risotto, they were both excellent, and we managed to find room for the chocolate/orange torte. Even though rich, we managed to finish it off!
mercypharmd review for Sugarbeet Architects
mercypharmd on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

02/06/2012, 07:43 AM
Tasty, original and cozy! Sugabeet is in a hidden location, small restaurant but food that has FLAVOR! I recommend this place to couples going out for a special evening. It's not too fancy but the atmosphere is very romantic.
Taynuh review for Sugarbeet Architects
Taynuh on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

12/14/2011, 08:00 AM
Trendy (in its own way), elegant and... ...succulent! We are taught that location is everything, but Sugarbeet dispels that myth! Once inside, everything about the Sugarbeet is spectacular. Quiet, warm and relaxing ambience. An eclectic menu that is always delicious and well-prepared and will leaving you wanting to come back again and again. This is the perfect place for that romantic evening or dinner to impress. The menu is seasonal and thus varies, but that is what will keep you coming back... While there are popular items that are always on the menu, the menu is not always the same, so you will never get bored with it! The servers are prompt, friendly, know the menu, and treat you well. I highly recommend reservations. Expect to spend some greenbacks, but expect to leave knowing it was worth it!
Glenda R review for Sugarbeet Architects
Glenda R on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

10/27/2011, 07:28 AM
Weekend dinners can be a little disappointing This is Longmont's best restaurant. The food is fantastic if you go there during the week or you're an EARLY eater on the weekends, because while their specials are usually fantastic they run out of them quickly. Most of the times the service has been great and other times it's been a major disappointment, but fortunately those are few and far between.
tucker52 review for Sugarbeet Architects
tucker52 on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

10/10/2011, 10:45 AM
Happy Hour can't be beat! All the excellent reviews for this restaurant are spot on. Service is impeccable. The food presentation was so beautiful, I had to take pictures with my camera phone! Everything was delicious. Happy Hour prices are such a bargain. They had happy hour even on a Sunday evening. Make sure you try this place out if you haven't yet. My wine selection was soooo smooth and delicious. I just moved to Colorado and a friend had to show me "the place" to go. She was right!
jimvet1826 review for Sugarbeet Architects
jimvet1826 on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

09/24/2011, 01:18 AM
It had it all We were looking for something different. Staying a month in nearby Estes Park. Saw reviews for this restaurant and headed to Longmont. Started with the Heirloom tomato, avocado, baby arugula salad. It was a super starter. I love restaurants who buy local, natural, ingredients. Our server, Richard, recommended the grilled salmon, grilled asparagus. Drizzled a touch of pesto sauce on the salmon, fan-tas-tic! My wife was in a chicken breast - salad mood. Richard recommended the Field greens, toasted hazelnuts, fresh beets, Tarragon vinaigrette. I'm a carb avoider or I would have been knee deep in the dessert menu, everything they walked by with looked like something in L.A. Style, grace, service, hospitality all over the top. See you next summer......
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.