Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sugarbeet Architects

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
418 reviews
|Steakhouses|Longmont, AK 80501 United States

101 Pratt St, Ste A, Longmont, AK 80501 United States

(303) 651-3330

http://sugarbeetrestaurant.com/

Open now:4:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(11) · Restaurants

211 Fountain Street

(501) 609-0767
5.0
(3) · Steakhouses

1301 Kildaire Farm Rd

(919) 467-0200
5.0
(1) · Fast Food

800 E Sibley Blvd

(708) 841-5693
5.0
(4) · Steakhouses

8304 Two Notch Rd

(803) 788-5384
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

7026 Main St

(972) 335-3066
5.0
(1) · Steakhouses

48680 Snead Dr

(719) 346-7855
About

Specialties Sugarbeet is a locally owned restaurant offering high quality ingredients, local and seasonal New American Cuisine, complimented by an inventive cocktail menu and an inspired wine list in an intimate contemporary setting. History Established in 2006. Seth and Justine Witherspoon established Sugarbeet in 2006 with a clear vision to create a little neighborhood romantic restaurant here in Longmont. In 2017, after several years of looking for just the right spot, Ari Kara and Ben Wheelon bought Sugarbeet from Seth and Justine and moved to Longmont to be part of this wonderful community. Ari and Ben have been in the restaurant business for some thirty years each and in Boulder County

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
418 reviews
5269
  
479
  
323
  
28
  
16
  
33 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
MFSinger review for Sugarbeet Architects
MFSinger on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

09/03/2012, 02:06 AM
okay...not great The service is good, but the meals have always been disappointing (I've been there 3 times and have never really thought I want to come back). The martini was pure vodka and I had to send it back. The dessert was wonderful, but not enough to want to come back....and a bit too pricey for what you get.
kathy1307 review for Sugarbeet Architects
kathy1307 on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

08/21/2012, 04:44 AM
upscale food funky location but wonderful food for a special meal, it is pricey but awesome food. Great cocktails and appitizers too!
World_Traveler_DR review for Sugarbeet Architects
World_Traveler_DR on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

07/09/2012, 10:56 AM
Great menu A great restuarant in a town with NOT a lot of options. all local / organic products. Great drinks menu, go for happy hour.
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
Carol M review for Sugarbeet Architects
Carol M on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

06/19/2012, 06:22 AM
Interesting but overpriced Shared an appetizer--figs wrapped with proscuitto--very good and unusual. Entrees were the ribeye and the filet. Both were well prepared but nothing outstanding. The atmosphere is pleasant but, again, nothing special. Service was professional and attentive. Wine list pricey with no choices in the $20's. Our overall impression is that the restaurant is vastly overpriced given the location, ambiance and preparation. Will not return--too many other choices.
Daniel G review for Sugarbeet Architects
Daniel G on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

05/25/2012, 03:07 AM
Gourmet Restaurant in Longmont We came here without a reservation on a Friday night. Had to wait at the bar for about 45 minutes and it was worth it. Great selection of wine, beer and mixed drinks. Try the Scrumpy Hard Cider on the beer menu. It is surprisingly close in taste to Scrumpy Jack Cider in the UK. For dinner we had the Seared Ahi Tuna, the Sea Scallop dish, Steaks and Appetizers. Everything was well prepared and equally well presented. The Smoked Beef Carpaccio was excellent and was even enjoyed by one of our family members that orders his steaks well done. This will become one of our regular restaurants in Longmont. It is a great choice for special occasions, a romantic dinner and also for entertaining clients. The prices are not cheap but very reasonable for this quality of exquisite dining.
jdbirch review for Sugarbeet Architects
jdbirch on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

05/20/2012, 03:08 AM
Most excellent restaurant, top 5 in Longmont Appetizers: we had the pea hummous and the grilled halloumi - both very good (we make the halloumi at home and really like it...). Mains: we had the filet and the scallops - the scallops were great, (but maybe I could have used a fourth) and putting them on the purple potatoes was nice. The filet was excellent. Would have given 5 stars but the mache was a bit weird and the side of parsnips was ridiculously ordinary, just sauteed in a pan. Were they out of butter and a tspn of brown sugar in the kitchen? At home, they would have gone straight into the compost pile. Located in an industrial district next to the train tracks, but the train only runs once a week, generally in the afternoon.
rpopecpa review for Sugarbeet Architects
rpopecpa on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

05/12/2012, 11:25 AM
Fancy Food Items on the menu include smoked salmon, Alaskan halibut, pork saltimbocca, sea scallops, ribeye steak, ahi tuna, filet mignon. Cheapest bottle of full bodied red wine on the menu is $34.00 and is not sold by the glass.
carrabassett review for Sugarbeet Architects
carrabassett on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

04/25/2012, 08:12 AM
Go inside Don't be put off by the location and outside appearance of this restaurant. It is excellent. We went there for our niece and nephew's anniversary celebration and were very happy with the restaurant, an interesting menu, good service, nice wine list, a happy experience.
WestOfTexas review for Sugarbeet Architects
WestOfTexas on Trip Advisor

10 years ago

04/24/2012, 09:26 AM
The Happy Hour prices offset the screeching train Don't be fooled by Sugarbeet's bizarre location, squeezed between an auto shop and a set of train tracks. The food served here is spectactular. Some friends of ours recently turned us on to Sugarbeet. We went by twice in the past week, once for dinner and then again for a Saturday Happy Hour. The food was fantastic on both occasions, but the Happy Hour pricing was simply unbeatable. There are only a handful of draft beers and wines available on the Happy Hour menu, but they are accompanied by several $5 appetizers. We shared several plates, including - $1 oysters, smoked salmon bruschetta, beef carpaccio, pea hummus, sugar snaps, and grilled haloumi. Each dish was made from fresh, high-quality ingredients that were prepared well.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.