Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Suds N' Scissors

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
88 reviews
|Pet Groomers|Lincoln, NE 68504

2621 N 48th St, Lincoln, NE 68504

(402) 466-7517

https://suds-n-scissors.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(48) · Consumer Services

1515 S 22nd St

(402) 477-6605

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

3939 N 48th St # 105

(402) 465-8813

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(57) · Pet Groomers

8114 Maple St

(402) 991-3104

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Pet Groomers

16869 Audrey St

(402) 884-4250

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(162) · Consumer Services

8713 Shamrock Rd

(402) 884-0330
4.8
(58) · Pet Groomers

106 Cort Plaza

(402) 332-2994

1 person is looking at this business

About

Sometimes being a pet owner stinks. Literally. Since 1979 our love for animals has been at the heart of everything we do at Suds N' Scissors. Whether your companion needs a new 'do, their nails manicured to perfection, or just a good bath, we'll treat them with the same care we give our own family. Big or small we love them all, and our all-natural pet products and grooming expertise are sure to have your pet strutting their stuff at the dog park or litter box.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
88 reviews
569
  
49
  
32
  
20
  
18
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shannon O. review for Suds N' Scissors
Shannon O. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

03/12/2015, 17:09 PM
the worst place i've ever been. Will NEVER be back, rude, rude, rude is all I can say about the people who work here. I would give 0 stars but they said you have to give at least one. pfft
Respond to negative reviews
ilovedogs123 review for Suds N' Scissors
ilovedogs123 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

01/27/2012, 13:44 PM
i took my dog here because i heard they do a great job and i was not let down he came back happy clean and all trimmed up. plus my dog has very sensitive skin and they took very good care of him.
mommam review for Suds N' Scissors
mommam on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

01/27/2012, 02:42 AM
I absolutely love suds n scissors!!! I am very particular with where I take my dog since she's my baby... If I have to leave her some place I see it as dropping off my baby at a daycare. Suds n scissors has an incredibly friendly and professional staff. They use a half door to keep the dogs from running into the lobby but so parents can still see them. Lily, my baby, always greets her stylist warmly and never seems anxious to leave. So again, I LOVE suds n scissors!!!
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
toosexy4thisscreen review for Suds N' Scissors
toosexy4thisscreen on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

01/26/2012, 13:08 PM
They did an amazing job on my cat. She had gotten fleas and even through she was treated her fur felt disgusting. I was worried about taking her to any groomers for first time but am so happy I picked here. She smelled so good and her fur was soft. The girl that groomed her was very sweet and joked around. They did such a great job that my cat is no longer freaked out when I bathe her. This is the only place I tust with my cat.
hayden-- review for Suds N' Scissors
hayden-- on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

06/19/2011, 13:56 PM
Horrendous experience. I took my dog here because it is the cheapest in town. But it's true, I got what I paid for. The store is filthy. The owner told me my dog would be ready at 2:30 ("and, remember, we close at 3!"). I showed up promptly at 2:30pm, and after being ignored for 15 minutes, the owner finally came out of the back room (always careful to shut the door behind her) and said my dog would be 25 more minutes. I said, "Oh, gosh, I would have appreciated a call." She snapped back, "I haven't had time!" It was 45 minutes before she delivered my dog, and he looked atrocious. His haircut was obviously rushed, uneven all over; his ears weren't cleaned out; his nails weren't cut. If I hadn't been so pissed and foaming at the mouth, I would have asked for my money back. I can't even communicate how absolutely unsatisfied this experience was. Not only did he look terrible, he had to stay in a kennel all day waiting for his terrible haircut. Go to Precious Pets instead -- spend $10 extra and your dog gets to play with the groomers and the dogs, the dogs are groomed right out in front of you instead of behind a secret door, he'll look professional and clean when he comes home, and you'll get a call if it's taking longer than expected. I've tried 4 different groomers in Lincoln -- this is by a TREMENDOUS margin the absolute worst.
Respond to negative reviews
kmr472 review for Suds N' Scissors
kmr472 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

05/06/2009, 14:21 PM
Took my shihtzu here, they did a very good job. I was very pleased with his haircut and he seemed very happy about it. I wish I would have waited the extra couple days and took my cat here also, but I didn't and I paid for it by taking him somewhere I shouldn't have.
beatlerockin review for Suds N' Scissors
beatlerockin on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

12/06/2007, 13:44 PM
Very good business. It would be even better if it had better parking and a better location.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.