Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Strack & Van Til

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
144 reviews
|Grocery|Chicago, IL 60647

2627 N Elston Ave, Chicago, IL 60647

(773) 252-6400

https://strackandvantil.com/

Open now:6:00 am - Midnight

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(1) · Grocery

6410 W 74th St

(708) 924-1768

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Grocery

3509 N Halsted St

(773) 832-0098
5.0
(39) · Grocery

1 Courthouse Sq

(219) 663-6095

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Grocery

717 E 49th Ave

(219) 887-4060
5.0
(7) · Farmers Market

2042 W 21st St

(773) 467-7891
5.0
(6) · Grocery

5143 Mochel Dr

(630) 964-2444
About

Take grocery shopping to the next level with Strack & Van Til! We are a full service grocery store and catering company offering anything you need for that next meal. With 14 locations across South East Illinois and North West Indiana, you're sure to find one nearby. Our specialty departments include: Meat - Angus beef, pork, poultry, veal, lamb Fresh produce Delicatessen Bakery Seafood And our services: Extensive catering menus Special order online store Shop our online store for those hard to find food items. Cater your next big event with our popular menus. Or peruse our delicious food departments. Whatever you're craving, we carry it because customer satisfaction is our first priority. E

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
144 reviews
567
  
450
  
317
  
24
  
15
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Charity Ruby Zabaleta review for Strack & Van Til
Charity Ruby Zabaleta on Facebook

5 years ago

03/13/2017, 03:03 AM
Dana Marie review for Strack & Van Til
Dana Marie on Facebook

5 years ago

03/12/2017, 04:40 AM
I love your employees. I think it is horrible that you are closing and only giving them a month to find new employment. i hope you are offering your dedicated employees very generous severance packages.
Ernestto Alvarez review for Strack & Van Til
Ernestto Alvarez on Facebook

5 years ago

03/03/2017, 02:43 AM
We should support this great store with the best customer service in the city best employees always happy and always available to assist you :)
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Susan Knaack review for Strack & Van Til
Susan Knaack on Facebook

5 years ago

11/15/2016, 06:53 AM
Fabulous customer service! The meat manager Alazar couldn't have been more accommodating and pleasant. Because of him we will have a wonderful Thanksgiving. I highly recommend this store. I drive down there from Lake County.
Rosa Bedoya review for Strack & Van Til
Rosa Bedoya on Facebook

5 years ago

10/31/2016, 03:31 AM
Best place to get what you need, take advantage of specials. Clean, trendy, good deli and good sushi!!!
Jungwoon Lee review for Strack & Van Til
Jungwoon Lee on Facebook

5 years ago

10/05/2016, 05:27 AM
Aileen Robinson review for Strack & Van Til
Aileen Robinson on Facebook

5 years ago

10/02/2016, 03:44 AM
After many years of shopping here today was my last day. One express lane open and one regular line open with customers backed up and no response when I asked for additional cashiers. One of the things about this store is they offered to carry out your groceries, once again the bagger did not even ask. I can wait and shorter lines and carry out my own groceries down the street. The Chicago market is booming with grocery store options, this Indiana chain needs to pay more attention to the competition and provide something different that draws us in.
Argelia Guzman review for Strack & Van Til
Argelia Guzman on Facebook

5 years ago

07/04/2016, 04:31 AM
Well the tomatoes are high price. And that is why I do not buy their vegetables tomatoes were also looked like they been laying there for a while. But the bakery department is so good. The pies are so good. I like the store. Nice people work there.
Luz Delia Colon review for Strack & Van Til
Luz Delia Colon on Facebook

6 years ago

01/07/2016, 07:51 AM
They miss treat the employees. The deli department is full of mold. Reuses meat that is going out of code and mix it with new meat.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.