Steve's Pizza's cover image
Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Steve's Pizza

4.3

About this business

Our goal is to bring something unique and special in the unglaciated lands of South Western Wisconsin. Those visiting or living in the surrounding areas do not have to go far away to have a memorable dining experience. Steve's Pizza Palace fuses different theme rooms with in a two level historic building. You can explore all this right down town in the historic district of Platteville and only a few blocks away from the University of Wisconsin, Platteville. Steve 

Location details

175 W Main St, Platteville, WI, 53818, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.31,306 reviews
Select a rating
Sue Meylor's profile image
Sue Meylor 
7 years ago

We came in to eat last night. The menu has been changed. I was very disappointed that the Sicilian salad was taken off the menu. I ended up having the Greek salad in which I was disappointed. It was very blah. And the homemade Greek dressing was also blah. I had the gyro meat added to it and the small portion was not worth $2.00. Our server was attentive to our needs. But she needs to take dirty plates away when we're finished eating. We also had a club sandwich. We figured out when we got home that the $3.00 wasn't taken of... read more

Maureen Vorwald's profile image
Maureen Vorwald 
7 years ago

Ordered online for the 1st time, waited over an hour for pizzas to be delivered. 

Brittany Langkamp's profile image
Brittany Langkamp 
7 years ago

Extremely disappointed! This pizza was my absolute favorite! After not going for a few months, my whole family went there last night. The pizza recipe was totally different as well as the menu options!!! I was totally heartbroken and we won’t be back!!! 

Business response:

Hello, we are sorry you were disappointed! We did not change our recipe at all. The week before Christmas we had to replace both our ovens that were over 50 years old. Our new oven was installed but not calibrated correctly and unfortunately, we didn't know it until we started cooking the pizzas. Because of Christmas and the New Year, we will not be getting the new parts from the distributor until this week sometime. We do hope you will give us another chance once the ovens are up to speed. 

Linda Mulroy-Bowden's profile image
Linda Mulroy-Bowden 
7 years ago

The pizza is always great if you can stand the wait. I went to the bar myself to get our drinks after 20 minutes. They were made and sitting there getting watered down. My drink was made wrong but it's not worth complaining to wait another 20 minutes. We are waiting again for a ridiculous amount of time for our second round. We ordered that before our food came and we are finished with that. There are many unhappy customers here right now. 

Brad Brunner's profile image
Brad Brunner 
7 years ago

It's tradition in our deer camp to come to Steve's to celebrate after someone has harvested a deer. We always order the "Steve's" which the new owner took off the menu. They'll still make it if you ask. It's sausage, green pepper, and onion and is delicious. Have it with Potosi beer for the true SE Wisconsin experience! 

Chris Whyte's profile image
Chris Whyte 
7 years ago

Waited over an hour for delivery. When we finally got our food there was minimal filling in the sandwich and they got my drink wrong. All in all, two thumbs WAY down 

Greg Powers's profile image
Greg Powers 
7 years ago

Waitress was very attentive. And kept the refills coming. I like the pizza. It doesn't have all the spices that others do. This was my first experience, and I was very content. I will definitely be back. 

Andrea Reuter's profile image
Andrea Reuter 
7 years ago

Stopped here because it was gluten/celiac friendly. My pizza was amazing! Will be back for sure� 

Cindy Kruser's profile image
Cindy Kruser 
7 years ago

Pizza is always great, but they're apparently understaffed because the service was terrible. Yet there was an 18% gratuity automatically added because we had 8 people at our table. Not allowed to tip according to service. Also, it was so loud in there you couldn't hear the person next to you speak. Also, I made a reservation and was required to give my credit card number. When asked why, I was told that if I didn't cancel it if I needed to within 24 hours before, my credit card will be charged $20. I also asked if I could br... read more

Business response:

I apologize you were not happy with your service. We can refund the 18% gratuity if you were unhappy. We do require a credit card for groups larger than 8 because we've continually had people reserve and not show up having us hold tables for no reason. The reason for the food waiver is because it is state law that food cannot be consumed in the building that was not prepared by us in case someone were to get food poisoning. Since so many people do like to bring in their own cakes we talked to our insurance company and lawyer... read more

Frequently asked questions about Steve's Pizza

How is Steve's Pizza rated?

Steve's Pizza has a 4.3 star rating with 1,306 reviews. 

When is Steve's Pizza open?

Steve's Pizza is closed now. It will open at 9:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com