Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Stevens Garden & Grill

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
374 reviews
|American|Mansfield, TX 76063

223 Depot St, Mansfield, TX 76063

(817) 473-8733

http://stevensgardenandgrill.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(11) · Restaurants

2927 N Henderson Ave

(214) 827-2927
4.9
(12) · French

2900 S Hulen St Ste 40

(817) 922-9244
4.9
(174) · Restaurants

1623 N Hall St

(469) 334-0799

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(48) · Restaurants

1490 E Reno Rd

(817) 597-9478

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(228) · Restaurants

4152 Cole Ave

(214) 252-9604

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(117) · Restaurants

8300 Precinct Line Rd #104

(817) 503-8440
About

Steven's Garden & Grill is Mansfield's premiere dining joint: no pretense or airs- just great food, great company, and great atmosphere! We serve delicious BBQ and burgers (recipes passed down in our family for generations) including Steven's specialty fish tacos, Mexican chicken, pork loin, steaks and a special board that might include buffalo, oysters or mahi mahi. The full bar specializes in fresh squeezed lime margaritas and sangria. The latest specialty drink, developed by owner John Cox, is our signature Grilled Peach Margaritas. We put on live music performances to entertains the crowds on the weekends. Steven's Garden & Grill is where Mansfield comes to let loose. Swing on by, let yo

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
374 reviews
5224
  
476
  
329
  
212
  
133
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Heather J. review for Stevens Garden & Grill
Heather J. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

02/16/2016, 00:31 AM
The food is always very good, tonight was no different. The service on the other hand was horrible. Not only was it slow, but as I am paying I notice things added to my check that shouldn't have been. A couple of extra dollars no one notices, one wonders if this is happening frequently without people noticing. When I pointed it out, she offered to get the manager but instead came back with a gentleman who was the "owners son". It was a mistake. Sure. Too bad the food is good.
Respond to negative reviews
Dennis B. review for Stevens Garden & Grill
Dennis B. on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

07/27/2013, 01:32 AM
Don't waste your time coming here. The place has hamburgers and barbeque, but they don't have coke and French fries. They want to give you a cheap bag of potato chips, and pepsi. We waited a long time to have a waiter take our order, and even though they showed 1/3 and 1/2 lb burgers on the menu, they did not have the 1/2 lb burgers anymore, but you could order the double 1/3 and pay more for it. When we tried to order French fries with our bbq, they didn't have that, but they had some other useless sides and baked potatoes and charged extra for cheese, sour cream, etc. I'm sure they would have charged extra for the ketchup too, I didn't see any for my hamburger. When we tried to order cokes, they only had pepsi. What a wash! no cokes, no fries, menu out of date, 4 little pieces of brisket for $12, (I could get better servings at Dickies, Outlaws, Spring Creek, Colters, etc.) what a joke, but the joke was on us. We wondered why it was almost 5:00pm on Saturday and the place was empty except for us and 1 other table. The joke will be on them when they are in business only for the money, and not to have a satisfied customer. Beware: try at your own expense!
Respond to negative reviews
Tracy S. review for Stevens Garden & Grill
Tracy S. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

09/28/2011, 01:37 AM
mhmmmm good NEVER HEARD OF THE PLACE....? Well now you have... and i hope that you fall in love like i did! :] so awesome... great food... music nights are the best... come find out for yourself!
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Lance C. review for Stevens Garden & Grill
Lance C. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/09/2011, 07:19 AM
Underwhelmed :-( The atmosphere was really charming and the smell of smoked woods offered a lot of promise, however the food and service did not deliver on the promise we had hoped for tonight.
Respond to negative reviews
katykate28 review for Stevens Garden & Grill
katykate28 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

09/18/2009, 03:26 AM
I love this place. The food is very good (if you like fish tacos they have the best) and the atmosphere is nice. I hear they have bands outside on the weekends but I havent been. We go for lunch a lot during work - but dont try it if you are on a time limit.....it takes a while to get your food.
Marty T. review for Stevens Garden & Grill
Marty T. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/09/2009, 07:56 AM
Steven's Garden and Grill Steven's is one of my favorite places to go out to eat in Mansfield for several reasons. It's owned by people who have lived in Mansfield for a long time. It's in the historic part of Mansfield, which is a treasure. It's unique. It used to be a nursery and is now a restaurant, but with much of the nursery feeling still about it. It's a very comfortable place to be. They have a full bar and the food is good. I almost always get the fish tacos. They're great. You can sit inside or outside, and they often have live music. If you just want to sit and have a glass of wine, it's a great place to be.
Jennifer T. review for Stevens Garden & Grill
Jennifer T. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/03/2009, 06:56 AM
Great family restaurant Steven's is a great family restaurant. The brisket and BBQ chicken are wonderful. The kids love the BBQ kids plate. The veggies are great too especially the mushrooms. Their wine selection is not bad. They just need a bigger selection. This is a fun place to go on a summer evening to hear a local band.
Cassie K. review for Stevens Garden & Grill
Cassie K. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/03/2009, 01:38 AM
Casual Dining We've had a great experience here. Food's always served fast with an easy going atmosphere. We had a huge get together there with about 25 people and they did a great job. We had the dinner outside and really enjoyed it. There's a great selection of food- and I recommend the potato salad!
G J. review for Stevens Garden & Grill
G J. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/02/2009, 08:32 AM
great place to take the family Our family loves Steve's! The kids like to play outside while we wait for our food. The food is always good and they make wonderful salsa! My favorite thing on the menu are the brisket quesadillas. We like to take out of town guests to this nice "hole in the wall" establishment.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.