Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Steven Lee Carpenter

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.3
16 reviews
|Dermatology|Savannah, GA 31404

1139 Lexington Ave, Savannah, GA 31404

(912) 303-4200

https://www.savannahgi.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

455 S Main St #102

(912) 876-5505

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Healthcare

4750 Waters Ave # 307

(912) 350-7914
5.0
(1) · Oncologist

4700 Waters Ave

(912) 350-8180
5.0
(4) · Gastroenterologist

114 Hill Pond Ln

(912) 681-6944

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Emergency Medicine

143 Canal St

(912) 748-4527

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Doctors

9998 Ford Ave #5

(912) 335-5820
About

Carpenter Steven L MD is located at 1139 Lexington Ave, Savannah, GA. This location is in the Memorial Hospital - Fairfield neighborhood. This business specializes in General Practice Medicine and Carpenters.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.3
16 reviews
58
  
40
  
31
  
22
  
15
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

06/02/2021, 05:08 AM
I did not like him, at all. He was condescending and left me full of fear...I am now a nervous wreck about my health. It almost felt like he was scolding me. He spent the majority of my appointment looking through my records (I’ve had this appointment for months...he had plenty of time to look through everything prior to my visit so he could have been prepared for my appointment). The rest of the time he spent telling me I was wrong about what I think is wrong with me. I may be wrong. I probably am wrong, as I am not a physician ...but I know my body and how it feels more than anyone else. I’ve got many tests and procedures scheduled with him in the near future. Ugh. I don’t have to like him if he can fix me, though.
George on Healthgrades

5 months ago

04/09/2021, 01:49 AM
I was new in town and happened to select Dr, Carpenter. He said my pain did not sound like his normal patients. He suggested a CY scan. I was still having some discomfort and he suggested a cardiologist. I went that afternoon, The next morning, they discovered I had a 95% blockage, and I also had a stent put in that morning. Dr. Carpenter did an endoscopy and did find some benign trouble spots, but that has gotten better. I was also having some swallowing problems and he strecthed my esophagus. That had been recommended before but I put it off. He was very good at explaining what would be done and what I could expect. I highly recommend him
Anonymous on Healthgrades

7 months ago

02/20/2021, 08:52 AM
Had a great first appointment with Dr. Carpenter. He was very thorough, very pleasant and listened. As I have moved from another State and needed a doctor here in Savannah to continue my treatment, I would like to continue working with him. However, I am finding communication severley lacking! No response to messages sent via portal, no answer to phone calls (you are sent directly to voice mail), and no call backs to voice messages left! Weeks with no response! This is troubling as I need to be able to be in contact with my doctor if needed. I need my medication and it does not seem urgent to them. They seem too busy to provide effective patient care. I will need to find another doctor as this is unacceptable! My previous doctor and staff always responded in a timely manner. Customer service sucks!!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Annita Gordon Mills on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/18/2020, 03:47 AM
Great! He is a very skilled and professional; takes time to explain all, very concerned about his patients. Wonderful bedside manners, we have been seeing him for 20 years
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/02/2020, 16:14 PM
During this COVID-19 period we are not wanting to go to doctors' offices if at all possible. When my husband developed a gastro issue I spoke with several nurses at the office and finally Dr. Carpenter spoke with my husband. He listened and prescribed appropriate medicines which helped the condition. They have a virtual call set up to go over everything and to ensure that he is recovering.
Griffin Lewis on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/10/2018, 00:07 AM
Dr. Carpenter is awesome. He is brilliant. I know I am in great hands. I trust him totally with my care.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/08/2017, 00:09 AM
I like Dr. C, great guy, but the practice is jam packed, you can't get a follow up, I've switched and actua;;y drive further for the quality of care... At some point, enough is enough.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.