Logo White
Watch Demo

Stephen J. Lindsey DDS

Own this business?
4.7
38 reviews
|Dentists|Memphis, TN 38119

5180 Park Avenue, Memphis, TN 38119

(901) 685-1152

https://www.dentalexcellencepc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(3) · Dental

104 E Bond Ave

(870) 735-8222
5.0
(3) · Dentists

206 E Main St

(662) 562-8513
5.0
(1) · Dentists

5336 Estates Office Drive

(901) 681-0408
5.0
(1) · Dentists

3071 Kirby Whitten Rd

(901) 382-1564

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Dentists

1711 Madison Ave

(901) 725-4371

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Dentists

283 Alexander Dr

(662) 252-1461
About

We welcome you to our loving family of doctors and staff and we appreciate the privilege of giving you the very best, gentle, comfortable, dental care possible! We strive to develop lifelong relationships with our patients by combining the latest dental technology with a professional and compassionate staff. The result is a beautiful, healthy smile that lasts a lifetime. We also believe that patients should have sufficient information to make educated decisions about their oral health, treatment options, and choice of dentist in the Memphis area. You'll find all of this important information on our website, including directions to our Memphis office, service descriptions, patient forms, pati

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
38 reviews
533
  
41
  
30
  
22
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
  • 30 Reviews4.7Google
  • 6 Reviews4.5DR.Oogle
  • 1 Review5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mary Rowe on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/09/2017, 15:33 PM
I have been going to Dr Lindsey for many years now. He is a fantastic dentist and person. He genuinely cares about his patients and takes good care of them. My teeth are in good shape for my age. He has a wonderful staff as well. They are all very knowledgeable and friendly. I started going there when I was working, then lost my job, got a new job and continued to use them. Even went in between jobs. I have referred several friends and some family. I highly recommend Dr Lindsey and his staff.
Kristen Bringhurst Lane on Facebook

5 years ago

04/16/2015, 15:00 PM
Thank you Nana for watching Miss Priss will I'm at the dentist :)
Elizabeth on DR.Oogle

7 years ago

01/30/2014, 00:53 AM
Dr. Lindsey is an excellent dentist. I highly recommend him. I have had fillings and crowns. My husband has had root canals. He has cared for my son his whole life. Dr. Lindsey is great with kids. The staff is fantastic. Dr. Lindsey is kind and thoughtful.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
LR on DR.Oogle

7 years ago

01/16/2014, 00:19 AM
Do not go to this dentist. I had a crown placed by this dentist. Within 2.5 years, the porcelain overlay had chipped twice. The first time, he smoothed it but refused to replace it so it felt okay but the metal was showing. The second time, the chip was too large and the entire crown needed to be replaced. I had to get it replaced at a different dentist for $1100. Dr. Lindsey would not stand by his work as my current dentist does and as most dentists do. Insurance won't cover new crowns within 5 years because they are supposed to last for 10-15 years! Most dentists will repair and replace their work within 5 years, but Dr. Lindsey won't. If you want major restorative work that you can count on and that is guaranteed, go to almost any other dentist. If you want to risk having to replace your own crown with no insurance coverage within 5 years, go to Dr. Lindsey.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

7 years ago

01/06/2014, 00:11 AM
I love Dr Lindsey, staff and he are the bomb.com. This is a very loving Christian environment. I have had several fillings he has put in Never a problem!
Brad on DR.Oogle

9 years ago

10/26/2011, 03:03 AM
Dr. Lindsey, and all the staff at Dental Excellence, are just wonderful! The staff is always nice, friendly, and attentive... and Dr. Lindsey is a great dentist! I checked their prices with other offices before going there... and they are very competitive, and many times much less expensive than other dentists. I have had several procedures done by Dr. LIndsey and his staff over the past 2-3 years and have had NO pain. I have had cleanings, fillings, and one pulled tooth. When I've needed a shot.... his simply doesn't hurt at all! I have always disliked going to the dentist over the years... but NOT NOW... thanks to my experience in this office! Thanks!!
Gene on DR.Oogle

11 years ago

01/13/2010, 01:59 AM
Dr. Lindsey is an excellent dentist. He has been my dentist for 21 years and I am extremely satisfied with his care. My treatment outcomes have been excellent and he has been able to prevent pain aand stress during my dental procedures.
ratman on DR.Oogle

11 years ago

03/04/2009, 00:51 AM
Very courteous, helpful staff. Dr. Lindsey is courteous, understanding, and very easy to talk to. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.