Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Steele Creek Animal Hospital

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
292 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Charlotte, NC 28273 United States

9729 S Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28273 United States

(704) 588-4400

https://www.keepingpetshealthy.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1421) · Emergency Pet Hospital

8101 Fairview Rd

(704) 545-3422
4.9
(267) · Emergency Pet Hospital

10638 Monroe Rd

(704) 847-0224
4.9
(457) · Healthcare

2110 Ben Craig Dr

(704) 717-7878
4.9
(74) · Emergency Pet Hospital

2123 E 7th St

(980) 819-7402
4.9
(125) · Healthcare

2135 Southend Dr #106

(704) 632-8012
4.8
(441) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4101 Matthews-Mint Hill Rd

(704) 545-2235
About

Specialties Located in beautiful Southwest NC, Steele Creek Animal Hospital was founded by Charlotte native Dr. Patricia Young in 1985. Our facility has been committed to providing pets in the Charlotte, Fort Mill, Clover, Lake Wylie, Gastonia, and York County, South Carolina communities with the finest in veterinary care since the day we opened. We provide care for dogs and cats, as well as rabbits, ferrets, and pocket pets. Our Companion Animal Rehabilitation Center provides specialized care for pets recovering from neurologic or orthopedic injuries and/or surgery. This innovative care is also helpful for pets dealing with age-related mobility concerns. This service is available for pets o

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
292 reviews
5242
  
49
  
34
  
24
  
119
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Kathie Moore review for Steele Creek Animal Hospital
Kathie Moore on Facebook

3 years ago

08/26/2019, 10:17 AM
First time. Thank you so much for making sure my baby was ok. His Doctor was amazing. Dr. Kirkpatrick. Everyone though thank you. Im sorry about the mess Gizmo made on the way out 🥺
Jan Clevenger review for Steele Creek Animal Hospital
Jan Clevenger on Facebook

3 years ago

07/10/2019, 05:31 AM
Steele Creek is the best veterinarian we have ever had and we've lived in a couple of different cities. Dr. Young is caring, knowledgeable and skilled. We trusted her with our dog's care (& life) as he has had some serious medical issues over the last 5 years. Dr. Young has called us after hours to review treatment options, always providing information and choices but never pressuring us a certain direction. She takes a lot of time with you and never makes you feel like she is rushing you to get to the next appointment. We have shown up a couple times without an appointment in an emergency situation and she has squeezed us in. We are thankful to have Steel Creek in the area....can't imagine getting the same great care anywhere else.
Paulette Manis review for Steele Creek Animal Hospital
Paulette Manis on Facebook

4 years ago

05/31/2019, 14:16 PM
Wonderful experiences here. We have taken our cat for over 15 years and always felt right at home. Dr. Young and her staff are amazing. Love that they have separate areas too from dogs and cats.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Marti Avery Trogdon review for Steele Creek Animal Hospital
Marti Avery Trogdon on Facebook

4 years ago

02/09/2019, 00:50 AM
Everyone here treated us so kindly after our regular vet had no time to see us today for an urgent situation. Thank you!!! May be my new vet for my precious Bella!
Kristen Haaland review for Steele Creek Animal Hospital
Kristen Haaland on Facebook

4 years ago

10/18/2018, 02:21 AM
The vet office blew me into the county for not getting my indoor cat a rabies shot. My cat never escaped and I was in a 2nd floor apartment building, so there's really no way for her to just get loose. I was new to the state, they turned me in so I got fined. They could have just told me it's required by law and I would have gotten the shot. Vet also recommended Eukaniba special cat food. I fed to my cat for a while before the vet contacted me to advise U shouldn't be feeding her this because of lab work for kidneys. No good recommendations or treatments offered and my poor baby died a age 6 of kidney failure. Very young for a cat.
Karen Poulin Burdick review for Steele Creek Animal Hospital
Karen Poulin Burdick on Facebook

4 years ago

08/24/2018, 02:11 AM
Buddy loves everyone here. Always gets the best treatment and lots of lovin.
Kenna Renea Defilippo review for Steele Creek Animal Hospital
Kenna Renea Defilippo on Facebook

4 years ago

08/05/2018, 17:00 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Angela Renee Everts-Miller review for Steele Creek Animal Hospital
Angela Renee Everts-Miller on Facebook

5 years ago

05/17/2018, 17:00 PM
Donna Fedukovich review for Steele Creek Animal Hospital
Donna Fedukovich on Facebook

5 years ago

04/16/2018, 02:21 AM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.