Logo White
Watch Demo

Stateville Haunted House

Own this business?
4.1
1662 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Lockport, Illinois 60441

3101 Canal St, Lockport, Illinois 60441

(605) 301-4283

http://www.hellsgate.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 6:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Arts & Entertainment in your area

Tayman Graveyard
4.7
(225) · Arts & Entertainment

4721 Cecilia Ave

(469) 955-1416

2 people are looking at this business

The Shadows Edge
4.6
(388) · Arts & Entertainment

3457 So 84th St Omaha

(402) 505-4477
Lonesome Valley Farms
4.5
(292) · Arts & Entertainment

180 Fairgrounds Rd

(724) 423-4290

2 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Hidden deep in the woods, HellsGate is a multi-level mansion filled with secret passages, giant slides, ghastly secrets, undead abominations, really nervous groundskeepers and a darkness that the gate can no longer contain! This is not just a haunted house, it's an adventure! Since you were a kid, you've heard about the haunted house with the giant slide, the one hidden out in the woods, the one where you can win your money back, but you were never able to find it... until now! It's HellsGate Haunted House in Lockport, IL. This Halloween season, don't just go to any haunted house, go on an adventure! If you are looking for Chicago's best haunted house, the scariest haunted house

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.1
1,662 reviews
5996
  
4163
  
389
  
2108
  
1198
  
108 reviews have no rating
  • 1183 Reviews3.9Facebook
  • 479 Reviews4.4Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jonathan R Sakaguchi on Facebook

2 months ago

06/11/2019, 02:50 AM
Awesome actors very up tempoed great sets and props and FX
Shane Long on Facebook

2 months ago

06/10/2019, 05:13 AM
Hells gate was by far the best haunted house I’ve ever been to. The opening scene with the twins and queue line actors killed it. So original and crazy head to toe with full and over the top detailing for both rooms and characters . I cried it was so amazing and left me speechless.
Lauri Shea on Facebook

2 months ago

06/10/2019, 04:55 AM
Fantastic actors, sets, and creativity!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Kimberlina Sängër on Facebook

2 months ago

06/10/2019, 02:53 AM
Had the pleasure of seeing the show during Midwest Haunters Convention and it BLEW MY MIND. The sets & acting worked perfectly together for an AMAZING show, well worth the price. The event after party was a nice touch also! Thank you to everyone at Hells Gate and the Guest actors for this event for an unforgettable experience. — with Paul Scott Robinson and Jodee Porter.
J Star on Facebook

2 months ago

06/09/2019, 07:33 AM
Excellent haunt! Totally immersive experience that takes you into the darkness! Incredible!
Alyssa Elizabeth Papesh on Facebook

2 months ago

06/09/2019, 01:26 AM
Absolutely gorgeous this house is a visual masterpiece from the opening sequence until the very last room. I would recommend this house to anyone this is an experience you’ll never forget. The in line entertainment is hilarious and makes the wait so much fun. 💕
Michael Coombs on Facebook

2 months ago

06/08/2019, 07:00 AM
excellent show! so glad I was able to see it. well worth the trip. one of my favorite haunts now! great job
Jane Murray on Facebook

2 months ago

06/07/2019, 06:50 AM
Amazing! Sets blew me away!!!
Robert J Cory on Facebook

2 months ago

06/07/2019, 02:21 AM
I work professionally in the industry and I believe we put on a good show however this show blew me away. the attention to detail was beyond reproach, the lighting in the woods was so well.done. And the house was amazing, I recomend this show.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.