Logo White
Watch Demo

Stateville Haunted House

Own this business?
4.2
2015 reviews
|Arts & Entertainment|Romeoville, IL 60441

3101 Canal St, Romeoville, IL 60441

(605) 301-4283

https://www.hellsgate.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Specialties Hidden deep in the woods, HellsGate is a multi-level mansion filled with secret passages, giant slides, ghastly secrets, undead abominations, really nervous groundskeepers and a darkness that the gate can no longer contain! This is not just a haunted house, it's an adventure! Since you were a kid, you've heard about the haunted house with the giant slide, the one hidden out in the woods, the one where you can win your money back, but you were never able to find it... until now! It's HellsGate Haunted House in Lockport, IL. This Halloween season, don't just go to any haunted house, go on an adventure! If you are looking for Chicago's best haunted house, the scariest haunted house

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
2,015 reviews
51,226
  
4195
  
399
  
2110
  
1206
  
179 reviews have no rating
  • 1254 Reviews3.9Facebook
  • 761 Reviews4.5Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ariana Alcantar on Facebook

6 months ago

01/08/2020, 03:00 AM
definitely one of the best Haunted houses I've been to in the area!
MaryJo Orbegoso on Facebook

8 months ago

11/17/2019, 04:55 AM
Best haunted house every hands down
Tony Phatman Shields on Facebook

8 months ago

11/06/2019, 11:59 AM
5 ⭐️ A must Go... The Best
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Kristofer Swinburn on Facebook

8 months ago

11/06/2019, 00:26 AM
I came through with my entire haunt staff November 2nd What an amazing experience. Actors and sets are top-notch. Thank you for an amazing time and for taking the time to show us around it was great to meet you. phenomenal haunt!
Megan Kylie on Facebook

8 months ago

11/04/2019, 02:34 AM
Hellsgate was a wonderful experience full of scares and spooks. My friend and I came on a rainy night and that did not take away from the dedication the actors had on the trail, and the actors in front of the house and in line. The staff was so kind and dedicated, I walked away from the experience scared, happy, and excited to come back. You can tell the team puts everything they have into the design, production, and acting involved in the haunt. Would recommend to anyone!
Nick Baker on Facebook

8 months ago

11/03/2019, 09:03 AM
So much to see and experience. Everything was perfectly timed. Actors were phenomenal. My haunt crew and I came this year and you guys did not disappoint. Thank you for being an amazing influence on our crew and showing us your beautiful work. Definitely hope to come back soon. Very well done!
Christina Pronger on Facebook

8 months ago

11/03/2019, 08:02 AM
absolutely amazing, such a welcoming environment with hospitality, and such great scared. 10000% would go again
Martha Rios-Sanchez on Facebook

8 months ago

11/02/2019, 12:47 PM
Such a great time! Worth the trip! The very best I’ve seen!
Michael Eggers on Facebook

8 months ago

11/02/2019, 12:15 PM
one of the best haunted places I've been to. indoor and outdoor in the woods was awesome. the house makes you feel like you're in a horror movie! you have to go at least once!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.