Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

State Roofing Company

Claimed
4.8
194 reviews
|Roofing|Houston, TX 77079 United States

318 Addicks-Howell Rd, Houston, TX 77079 United States

(281) 293-7000

https://www.stateroofingtexas.com/

Closed now

Google

Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(2) · Roofing

907 Lucky St

(281) 931-5519
5.0
(1) · Contractors

2803 Sunwood Dr

(281) 931-6166
5.0
(2) · Contractors

4407 Sumner Dr

(713) 682-8329
5.0
(11) · Contractors

16261 Hollister St #106

(281) 580-2378
5.0
(9) · Roofing

3312 FM 359

(832) 642-3326
5.0
(7) · Contractors

12907 Carvel Ln

(281) 495-2606
About

State Roofing is a Houston-based roofing contractor that has a reputation for quality and reliability. Our local Texas roofing experts will bring our depth of experience, resources and financial strength to deliver quality workmanship your home, commercial or multi-family roofing project. We will assist you through the insurance process so that your roof repair or replacement will go as smoothly as possible. We are 100% woman-owned and family run and have been serving Texas for over 25 years. We headquarter in Houston and also have a local office in College Station. give us a call so that we can send one of our expert installers to you for a free assessment.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
194 reviews
5144
  
42
  
31
  
21
  
14
  
42 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Ann H. review for State Roofing Company
Ann H. on Citysearch

6 years ago

05/28/2016, 03:41 AM
State Roofing company did a great job for us when we needed a full roof replacement. They walked us through the insurance process, advised us on the best roofing materials for our budget, and did the work in one day. They also provide a 7 year warranty. I highly recommend this company!
Andrea B. review for State Roofing Company
Andrea B. on Citysearch

6 years ago

05/27/2016, 01:36 AM
State Roofing replaced our house roof and garage roof in May. We are mostly happy with their work. They seem to have done a good job; worked with insurance; cleaned up after the 2nd crew finished. We were a bit aggravated with mess by the first crew for the garage roof. They left debris and tar drippings inside the garage. The house roof crew arrived the next day and did apologize and helped clean it up. He explained it was because we didn't have drywall as a ceiling inside our garage like most do. That's a detail most homeowners don't think about and it would have been nice for them to notice and point it out to us. Nothing valuable was damaged but it was a little annoying. Overall we're happy with State Roofing and would recommend.
dennis f. review for State Roofing Company
dennis f. on Citysearch

6 years ago

05/27/2016, 01:01 AM
State re-roofed our home and we could not be more pleased - members of the owner family and members of their contractor team were professional, polite and responsible. They did great work and they did it quickly and they did more than I expected. We would recommend them any time to anyone - and have. We thank them. Dennis 'Corky' Fowler and Charlene 'Chicky'
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Beth N. review for State Roofing Company
Beth N. on Citysearch

6 years ago

04/13/2016, 01:34 AM
State Roofing completed our roofing job in March, and I only have wonderful things to say about them! From the initial visit with Chase Walker, who handled everything with the utmost professionalism, to all the workers at our house on the day the roof was put on, the job was as perfect as it could get. Chase inspected our roof, took numerous pictures, and put together a very thorough report. He then met with our insurance adjuster and made sure he saw everything that needed to go into the estimate for repair. The adjuster agreed with him on the spot that day, and we were able to meet with Chase at our convenience in the evening to talk about all of our options, which he did a very good job of explaining. The roof replacement date was scheduled, and the roofers were punctual and completed the entire roof in one day. There was no debris left in the yard. I couldn't have asked for a more seamless experience!
Delbert P. review for State Roofing Company
Delbert P. on Citysearch

6 years ago

03/28/2016, 02:25 AM
I was able to view first hand the great roofing jobs that my neighbors in Pebble Creek were getting from State Roofing so I contacted John Griffin. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made. He not only saved me money but the crew that completed the job was very competent, quick and courteous. They were able to start on my roof within a week of my request and they finished in a single day. They protected our plants and shrubs and cleaned up so well that you could hardly tell that they had been here except for the look of our beautiful new roof. We were very pleased. Thanks again State Roofing.
Dean M. review for State Roofing Company
Dean M. on Citysearch

6 years ago

02/29/2016, 02:00 AM
I called State Roofing Company after we had a storm that resulted in several or our neighbors replacing their roofs. John came out and inspected our roof, and found plenty of damage to file a claim with our insurance company, which we did. After our insurance company initially denied the claim, State Roofing advised us, and led us through the process of disputing the claim with the insurance co. John is very good, confident, is a straight shooter, and never made any false promises about the outcome. Eventually, an independent appraiser ruled in our favor and we got our roof replaced. State Roofing did a great job of replacing the roof and cleaning up the property when they were finished. I highly recommend State Roofing.
Kelly R. review for State Roofing Company
Kelly R. on Citysearch

6 years ago

02/09/2016, 00:42 AM
State Roofing Company replaced our roof right before last Christmas. They replaced it in one day, after dealing with our insurance company and explaining everything about the process in great detail. We are very happy with the experience and how great our roof looks. If you call them, you will not be disappointed.
Laura R. review for State Roofing Company
Laura R. on Citysearch

6 years ago

01/14/2016, 02:05 AM
We are very pleased with our experience with State Roofing! After storm damage in the spring, we contacted State Roofing so check out our roof. Many of our neighbors were getting theirs replaced by the fly-by-night, door-to-door guys, but we'd had experience with State Roofing at our previous home as they'd been recommended by our Realtor. They are very knowledgeable, professional, and honest. It took a while to work back and forth negotiations with our insurance company, but they took care of everything and we are very pleased with the quality of work and amount of time it took to replace our roof.
Amy W. review for State Roofing Company
Amy W. on Citysearch

6 years ago

01/13/2016, 02:28 AM
These guys were great! Professional, courteous, and hard working. Didnt leave a single nail. I would highly recommend them..
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.