Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Stamas Dental Group

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
32 reviews
|Dentists|Reynoldsburg, OH 43068 United States

8305 Taylor Rd #400, Ste 400, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068 United States

(614) 864-4488

https://stamasdental.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(208) · Dental

4000 Parkmead Dr #300

(614) 875-6357
5.0
(424) · Dentists

7770 Diley Rd

(614) 837-7770
5.0
(3) · Orthodontists

153 W Main St # 202

(614) 775-1000
5.0
(611) · Cosmetic Dentists

250 W Bridge St #201

(614) 889-7661
5.0
(621) · Dentists

5133 Hampsted Village Center Way

(614) 855-5200
5.0
(2) · Dentists

127 W 6th Ave

(740) 687-4484
About

Specialties: Full service dentistry. Dr. Stamas provides IV and oral sedation, orthodontics, and oral surgery services. Established in 2001. Dr. Stamas started as an Airforce dentist before starting his practice in Reynoldsburg in 2001 formerly located on Brice Rd.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
32 reviews
522
  
40
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Elizabeth O. review for Stamas Dental Group
Elizabeth O. on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

05/30/2014, 09:03 AM
This office made multiple mistakes on my bill with my daughter a while back. I had to go to the bank for copies of payments for them to stop billing me. Save yourself time and look elsewhere. Always read doctors reviews.
Respond to negative reviews
bobbobertson review for Stamas Dental Group
bobbobertson on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

03/07/2013, 15:05 PM
I would never recommend this dentist to anyone. They have, on MULTIPLE occasions, made mistakes regarding all of the following: appointment scheduling, billing, and insurance information. In countless years of going to dentists for checkups and cleanings, I have never had such bad experiences or unprofessional service. I can only imagine what unfortunate situations might happen if you had an expensive procedure. First they told me my insurance would cover all of my cleaning and x-ray costs. It didn't despite me taking this up with them on multiple occasions (more on that later). They also screwed up my first appointment, which meant I had to come in twice. Because of the mistake they couldn't complete my cleaning on the first day so I had to come back in a week later. Because of this error I made sure that this would only count as one total visit (since it should have been), which they assured me of. However, they billed me for two. So after I had to take two partial days off, I was charged double. My insurance company said that they were not in network, but Dr. Stamas' office told me that they were when contacting them. Dr. Stamas' office reviewed my insurance before I accepted any treatment and confirmed that my dental insurance would be accepted and that I would owe nothing out of pocket. After receiving bills from them, wich arrived 4 months later) I called and they said they would fix their mistake. They did not. I was sent another bill later. By this time my second cleaning appointment had almost arrived and they said we could speak about it then and review the bills. Upon arriving for my appointment I asked them to confirm that I would owe nothing, which they did. After the appointment I received yet another bill, that included the first "mistaken billing amount" from my first cleaning. After contacting my insurance company regarding the matter they said they would not cover the full amount and that the dentist's office should have never claimed that they were in network or that I would owe no payment. After personally going too their office I paid my balance and told them I would not return. I asked to be removed from their "appointment reminder" texting service which kept telling me I had appointments that I had never made (I had originally said no to being automatically scheduled for appointments in the first place, when they asked on the date of my first checkup). They continue to send me text messages regarding "scheduled appointments" that have never been made. I have repeatedly asked to be removed from their text message service, yet I continue to receive these messages. Please learn from my mistake and save yourself the headache by looking for another dentist.
Respond to negative reviews
bobbobertson review for Stamas Dental Group
bobbobertson on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

03/07/2013, 13:47 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Christel M. review for Stamas Dental Group
Christel M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

04/17/2010, 12:26 PM
Great dentist I had mine & my sons' annual check-ups completed by this dental office. I also purchased a whitening system & have consulted to have porcelain veneers placed. The facility was EXTREMELY clean (don't know where the other poster was coming from-I'm a nurse & I'm tough to please), the hygienists were fantastic, nice & patient with my kids & myself. The dentist was wonderful & I've recommended him to all my family. I finally found my family dentist :) Thanks Dr. Stamas!
Melodie D. review for Stamas Dental Group
Melodie D. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

04/17/2010, 12:21 PM
Great Dentist! This dentist's office used to be a home. It has been renovated and made into an attractive dental office. Located on a busy street, park in the back. You'll be surprise by the treatment rooms. Each one looks out onto a small garden are of some sort. You'll forget you are on the main drag. There are videos for children, tv for adults. Dr. Stamos and all of the hygienist works well together. I've never experience pain in their dental chairs. My young daughter looks forward to visits where her teeth will get 'tickled'--and she'll get to pick out of the treasure chest. PROS: Great Dental office, no pain for adults and children CONS: You may have an occasional wait
Melodie D. review for Stamas Dental Group
Melodie D. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

04/17/2010, 03:13 AM
Great Dentist! This dentist's office used to be a home. It has been renovated and made into an attractive dental office. Located on a busy street, park in the back. You'll be surprise by the treatment rooms. Each one looks out onto a small garden are of some sort. You'll forget you are on the main drag. There are videos for children, tv for adults. Dr. Stamos and all of the hygienist works well together. I've never experience pain in their dental chairs. My young daughter looks forward to visits where her teeth will get 'tickled'--and she'll get to pick out of the treasure chest.
VickW review for Stamas Dental Group
VickW on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/06/2009, 11:56 AM
Great office and staff! – Dr. Stamas and his staff are very accomodating and friendly. My family has never had anything but a good experience there. Dr. Stamas is very down to earth and really cares for his patients. If there is ever any issue, he is happy to do whatever he needs to do to make you comfortable and happy! The office is brand new and state of the art! We love going there! Side note- Jeanna Coccia is not the dentist at this office, Dr. Steven Stamas is! Jeanna is the front desk receptionist! People should get their facts straight before they bad mouth and defame character. This is a great dental office!
joesmit review for Stamas Dental Group
joesmit on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/18/2007, 16:55 PM
I DONT TRUST THESE PEOPLE. – I WAS VERY DISSAPOINTED WITH THE PEOPLE AT THIS LOCATION. I WILL NEVER GO BACK TO SEE THESE PEOPLE AGAIN.
darionw review for Stamas Dental Group
darionw on Citysearch

16 years ago

01/18/2007, 11:54 AM
I DONT TRUST THESE PEOPLE. – I WAS VERY DISSAPOINTED IN MY DEALINGS WITH THIS DOCTOR AND HIS STAFF. I WILL NEVER SEE THIS DENTIST AGAIN.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.