Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Stagecoach Inn

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1561 reviews
|Steakhouses|Garden City, ID 83714 United States

3132 W Chinden Blvd, Garden City, ID 83714 United States

(208) 342-4161

http://ww1.stagecoachboise.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.6
(569) · Restaurants

800 W Main St Suite 110

(208) 426-8000
4.6
(236) · Steakhouses

3560 N Eagle Road

(208) 898-2552
4.6
(2314) · Steakhouses

276 West Bobwhite Court

(208) 338-5000
4.5
(713) · Steakhouses

1100 W Jefferson St

(208) 336-4266
4.5
(3986) · Restaurants

3801 E. Fairview Drive

(208) 887-9401
About

A landmark in the Treasure Valley, the Stagecoach Inn steakhouse serves up top notch meals, sincere hospitality, and honest value in both food and drink. Founded in 1959 by Willie Schrier, the restaurant is a true fixture of the community. After a change of ownership and brief closing in 2014 the "Coach" is back. In January 2015 the Stagecoach Inn was reborn, with its new owners committed to restoring the landmark Garden City restaurant to its former glory and re-inventing the familiar, comfortable atmosphere they too had enjoyed for so many years.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,561 reviews
51,060
  
4251
  
389
  
232
  
144
  
85 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
maggie l review for Stagecoach Inn
maggie l on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

03/26/2012, 02:38 AM
racist My partner and I are an interracial couple. We went to eat dinner about 5 pm and were seated in the back by the kitchen and the restrooms. The woman who seated us was very polite. However, the waitress who had that section, completely ignored us. She waited on everyone around us, even people who came in after us, but refused to acknowledge our presence. We were clearly in her section. We sat there for 18 minutes before anyone ever came and waited on us. Finally, a very nice waitress came and asked us if anyone had been over to help us. We answered no they hadn't. She was very apologetic and bought us 2 pieces of pie. Though this kind waitress tried to make up for the other's social blunder, this was not a pleasant experience. To allow your establishment to treat patrons this way is very poor customer service and an embarrassment to say the least.
Respond to negative reviews
Hom review for Stagecoach Inn
Hom on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

03/24/2012, 18:00 PM
Classic Boise In the old days, this is where the cattlemen ate and drank, because they loved a big juicy steak and stiff drinks without having to pay big juicy, stiff prices. The same holds true today. In fact, nothing's changed, really. While beef is still king, the giant fried prawns may be the reason people keep coming back. Ask for Bruna– quite possibly the best waitress who's ever lived on this or any planet.
Paix607 review for Stagecoach Inn
Paix607 on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

01/10/2012, 19:49 PM
Best freakin banana cream pie I've ever had Their menu hasn't changed much over the last 50 (or more) years, but the food is good. ORDER THE BANANA CREAM PIE for dessert. It's all homemade, right down to the whipped cream.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
bdsbjmin review for Stagecoach Inn
bdsbjmin on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

11/27/2011, 18:27 PM
used to be one of the best Now it tries to be what it used to be........the prawns are smaller, the drinks are weaker, the steaks are tougher.
suzibonzi review for Stagecoach Inn
suzibonzi on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

06/30/2011, 16:10 PM
OMG what a great experience!! When I first walked in I wasn't sure why it was so dim but after reading the history behind the establishment I was excited to be a part of the whole experience. My server had the greatest personality and had me smiling the whole meal. The food was great and if you don't have room for dessert I would highly suggest you take some home because their banana cream pie is to die for! I know my family would love this place so I will be back!
Jaws18 review for Stagecoach Inn
Jaws18 on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

06/29/2011, 16:54 PM
Among the very best in food and service! Went there in June of this year. Had Surf & Turf. Meal came in good time and the service was exemplary! Bruna was a hoot. We all just loved her. The meal was also done to a turn and just delicious. Fresh ingredients and an artful hand in the kitchen was apparent. We will go back many times in the future.
Boisepops review for Stagecoach Inn
Boisepops on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

06/29/2011, 13:24 PM
A Boise Treasure We have eaten here for years and the service, food and ambiance are terrific. A hands on Owner, service staff second to none and the most dependable food in the Treasure Valley. Be sure to ask for Bruna and your every wish is her command. Wish she was in charge in of wait service training for the rest of the valleys restaurants. Comfortable, fun and an evening you won't forget. 5 STARS Randy & Ruth
WF1939 review for Stagecoach Inn
WF1939 on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

06/24/2011, 03:28 AM
Bad food and management The Stagecoach Inn was good many years ago but now it's just horrible. We ordered the jumbo prawn dinner but the shrimp was cold and tasted old like it had been stored in the freezer for months. The potato was old and we sent it back and got another one that was just as old. It was also yellow and smelled like urine. Where do they buy their food from? It's very low end. If you try to talk to management, they don't care. They just say sorry and then don't do anything about it since all they care about is the money. All of the food items are very overpriced and it's just not worth it. Bad food, bad management, and we will never go there again.
Respond to negative reviews
IDTRAVLR9 review for Stagecoach Inn
IDTRAVLR9 on Trip Advisor

12 years ago

11/17/2010, 08:35 AM
A time warp If you want to experience a 1950-ish steak house and bar then by all means try this one. I don't think the decor, the menu, or the clientele (especially the bar regulars) has changed since then. Thankfully smoking is no longer allowed - the thick clouds have finally started to thin. With that said, the Stagecoach is something of a local institution. The food is best described as basic comfort food with little thought to presentation but the portion size is good as is the quality. Service is always good. If you are a foodie you will be disappointed but if you are looking for basic food at a reasonable price you will lke this place.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.