Logo White
Watch Demo

St. Louis Medical Professionals Urgent Care

Own this business?
3.9
54 reviews
|Healthcare|Webster Groves, MO 63119

8790 Watson Rd #100, Webster Groves, MO 63119

(314) 543-2828

http://www.stlurgent.care/

Open now:10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(10) · Healthcare

9979 Winghaven Blvd # 206

(636) 561-5291
5.0
(1) · Doctors

11125 Dunn Rd # 402

(314) 741-6864
5.0
(6) · Healthcare

232 S Woods Mill Rd

(314) 205-6491
5.0
(4) · Gastroenterologist

222 S Woods Mill Rd #750n

(314) 205-6600
5.0
(6) · Doctors

845 N New Ballas Ct Ste 310

(314) 692-0221
5.0
(1) · Doctors

1 Barnes Jewish Hospital Plaza

(314) 362-2130
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
54 reviews
538
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
114
  
  • 31 Reviews3.5Google
  • 22 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Shelley Jene on Facebook

2 years ago

06/19/2018, 07:47 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Shelley Jene on Facebook

2 years ago

06/19/2018, 01:03 AM
I will not return! The nurse asked me what medications I currently take, when I replied, she said, WOW!!! I don't need anyone to judge me and my medications. It has taken me 10 years to get them right and the last thing I need is to hear a statement like that! Very unprofessional! Front desk left me sitting at counter after paperwork was finished and never came back to take it from me. The doctor finished with me and left me sitting in room with door open forever and didn't tell me if I was free to leave, I had to peak my head out and yell down the hall and ask. While listening to my heartbeat, the dr put stethoscope on the side of my breast. (I have never heard of that to hear a heartbeat!) Seemed inappropriate! Not to mention I chose this place due to the fact that Google says they are on S. Broadway, next to my work. NOPE, they are on Watson Road. When I got there, I told them and they said they haven't been at the Broadway location since 2008!!! Next time, I will seek a professional facility, not this disaster!
Business Response:

This is a response to some of the disheartening posts. Before we get any further in this comment we would like to draw attention to the fact that some of the comments made mount to slander and we keep our rights to pursue further action deemed appropriate. Unfortunately social media has created a monstrosity out there that goes without checks and balances. This is compounded by the inability of medical staff to respond adequately due to HIPPA compliance. After determining the correct patient, the chart was reviewed and here are the conclusions. According to the record, Shelley, your total time from the time you arrived until the time you left was 1 hour and 07 minutes. We give patients ample time to complete the paperwork. The staff may get extra busy at times and they may not have noticed that you completed the paperwork. It is customary to at least gently let them know that the forms have been completed. There are patients who need extra time to complete the intake paperwork and we never rush anybody. It is imperative that we collect adequate data on our patients in order to provide good and safe services to them. All in all as a new patient in the time frame that you were seen & discharged, was more than reasonable. It is customary for us to print discharge paperwork in order to help you remember your visit as well as to provide you care instructions for after you leave the facility. Believe it or not paperwork requires time to complete. As in regard to staff judging you, it is not something we do. We have seen patients from different walks of life with so many different medical conditions. We are really not sure what you are referring to in your post regarding your medications that would warrant a response from the nurse. The nurse has no recollection of that. If you consciously felt the need to write about it, then it is for you to figure out. In regards to another location on Broadway, we find that extremely strange. You could have gone to multiple urgent cares between Broadway Road and Watson Road and really you did not need to make that far of a trip. If you're able to look us up on the Internet you surely would have been able to look up other places closer to you. As to the placement of the stethoscope, you know your heart is in the chest. Please note that you were fully clothed and not a thread of your clothing was removed. Understand that many people have come through our urgent care and were diagnosed with other ailments besides what they came for. Our physicians strive to perform a good general examination and that is how we save lives. Considering that you had been in our urgent care for 1 hour and 7 minutes and proceeded to complain about filling out the paperwork, waiting in the waiting room unattended, and physician leaving you in the room with the door open while finishing up your documents as well as all other exams and evaluations that were done, I do not believe that your heart exam had taken any significant time in this process.

Respond to negative reviews
Bonnie Sales on Facebook

2 years ago

04/19/2018, 05:33 AM
I will not be returning to this facility ever! It felt more like a poorly ran clinic then a urgent care. And the doctor said something that was very inappropriate to me. He made reference to my breasts and said he thought my husband was probably a happy man. I ignored the comment but I should have got up and left and reported him. Very unprofessional.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Angel Detmer on Facebook

3 years ago

12/29/2017, 03:51 AM
❤️We Love Dr Salama. We moved to st.Louis 4.5 years ago. This April we moved back to Illinois to be with family, due to medical issues. We still drive the 45-50 Minutes to see him.
Helen McCarthy Buckley on Facebook

3 years ago

08/18/2017, 01:33 AM
This urgent care is the best! They handle all things, usual and unusual, and are extremely caring. I will not hesitate to return for more good urgent care.
Todd Detmer on Facebook

3 years ago

06/02/2017, 02:36 AM
Dale Hutson on Facebook

3 years ago

02/14/2017, 08:35 AM
Nancy Brooks on Facebook

3 years ago

02/08/2017, 07:39 AM
The man is a walking chart - he forgets nothing about you! The Best!!
Basem Hanna on Facebook

4 years ago

06/15/2016, 01:20 AM
Best Medical facility in town , fully equipped plus best medical care ever , excellent service .
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.