Logo White
Watch Demo

Spitfire Automotive

Own this business?
3.6
8 reviews
|Automotive|Phoenix, AZ 85018

4827 E Indian School Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85018

(602) 840-3640

https://www.acdelco.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Renew Paint & Body Service
5.0
(3) · Automotive

7061 W Galveston St

(480) 940-2447
Dick's Automotive
5.0
(5) · Auto Repair

9845 N 21st Ave #1

(602) 997-0319
Bill's Auto Garage
5.0
(12) · Automotive

18335 E San Tan Blvd Ste 4

(480) 384-1581
Mack's Automotive
5.0
(8) · Auto Repair

6124 N 59th Ave

(602) 423-5645
Cadishop
5.0
(4) · Automotive

10243 N 19th Ave

(602) 843-2234
One Stop Auto Service
5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

4508 N 7th Ave

(602) 297-8663

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.6
8 reviews
53
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
  • 5 Reviews3.2Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews4.5Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Loretta W. on Citysearch

6 years ago

06/19/2014, 07:43 AM
This place is truthfully one of a kind because of their amazing people skill and their ability to make relationship with their customer, they also like bikes so there is a common ground.
Jordi T. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

04/18/2011, 02:25 AM
Superb! Thank you! Being from Indiana and wanting to buy a certain Vintage desert rust-free Toyota Celica, I was searching for someone in Phoenix to look at the car for me before I committed to a purchase. Buying a car off the Internet is always risky and without a look-see from an outside party, it would not have happened. I was recommended to talk to Mike at Spitfire. (It is my understanding that he is not in the business of brokering "Internet auto sales", but he does have a used car dealer's license and was able to verify that my paperwork for the vehicle in question was correct as well as the mechanical and overall condition of the car itself.) So he seemed like a match for the services I required of which I was more than willing and expected to pay for. He was the perfect professional. He looked at the car, even handled my transaction with the seller. Moved the car to his place and did some minor preventive maintenance to be certain that it was ready for the 1,800 mile trip back to Indiana. In addition, he picked me up at the airport! WOW! The price for the repairs and helping with the purchase was more than fair, and the car drove home with zero problems. So, A+++ from me for the guys at Spitfire Automotive.
William R. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

11/08/2010, 02:01 AM
They work on their Trials Bikes, NOT Your Vehicle! Had my Brakes done here several yrs. ago. They had my SUV for 6 days, told me Initial Cost of a "Complete Front/Back job" was $700, but charged $880 at pick-up. They had used the SUV for a "Parts-Pick-Up vehical, and "someone" even drove it HOME & Off-Road", as the Transfer-Case was stuck when I picked it up and the Odometer had 105 Miles on it. I reset the Tripometer, which was reset before I picked it up- at 19 miles. I had written down the miles when I dropped it off, but they are Sooo Much Smarter than a 5th Grader- HA! They charged me $360 for a $140 Master Cylinder, told me all of the Brake components that they Replaced- "Supposedly" were OEM components- But, I had to get the Brakes done Professionally, 3 weeks later- since the OWNER could not look me in the eyes while he LIED to me about "Why there is nothing Wrong with the $1200 Brake Job- although the vehical would not stop worth a dang! I paid a Professional $700 to repair/replace the JOB that SPIT-In-Your-Face-Fire did, and even got to watch (which Spitfire lets nobody do???) as the "Tech" removed Rotors, Calipers and Wheel Cylinders, ALL which were Paid for as NEW OEM, but Not Replace, just rebuilt. The calipers were STILL STICKING, the Rotors were Paid as NEW, but Turned down to PAST the SAE Specs, and the Brake Fluid was as brown as Coffee. CROOKS! The ONLY NEW components on the vehicle were the $360 Master Cylinder , the CHEAPEST Brake Pads in the Valley, and their Finger Prints on my vehical. $1580 in all. It DOES COST MORE to repair a Screwed-Up job, than to start Fresh! If I had time, I would have reported them to the BBB & Consumer Affairs. We were in the middle of Vacation, then a Move. Steer-Clear of the Crooked Little shop on Indian School, just east of 48th Street, on the S. Side of Indian School. 50/50% chance OR LESS that you'll make it out of there with Honest work done on your vehicle and have it last as long as the Standard SAE Specs say it should. Plus, you may even see your vehicle on the road while it is "Supposedly" being worked on? Ask Questions, get feedback from FRIENDS, and be careful. Most Of All, We MUST START reporting these Crooked Co.'s to the BBB & Consumer Affairs. I kick myself in the butt for "MY" neglect.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
ryan l. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

07/13/2010, 07:55 AM
one of 3 shops I use I take my cars here all the time they are really good about doing custom work, and general auto repair, they are the kind of place where it gets fixed the 1st time. it??s a small shop with only two mechanics so expect it to take a day or 2 longer then the dealer however the price is fair and its hard to get that kind of work done anywhere else. The owner Mike is honest and fair.
rich p. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/11/2008, 08:07 AM
AOK Use Spitfire for several jobs. They do a fine job and have great coustomer service! Mike is always willing to go the extra mile and help as best he can. The shop is clean and well run.
Janna J. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/05/2008, 02:39 AM
Don't take your car here The facility is old and does not stay up on currently technologies. Due to this a poor overall management, your car may not be fixed in the way it should be. The owner, Mike, also does not keep promises and is unprofessional. Due yourself a favor and take your business somewhere else.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.