Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Spiro's Pizza & Pasta

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
830 reviews
|Pizza|Seattle, WA 98133

18411 Aurora Ave N, Seattle, WA 98133

(206) 546-2900

https://ilovespiros.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

27203 216th Ave SE

(206) 335-9299

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Restaurants

306 23rd Ave S

(206) 325-7272

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(19) · American

16510 State Route 9 SE

(360) 668-4433

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(5) · Pizza

500 Mercer St.

(206) 913-2565

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(269) · Pizza

6413 Roosevelt Way NE

(206) 525-4011

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(551) · Restaurants

1117 SW 128th St

(206) 244-5025

6 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
830 reviews
5583
  
4170
  
336
  
216
  
113
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lawson O. review for Spiro's Pizza & Pasta
Lawson O. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

11/05/2013, 00:22 AM
The first time I came here, an employee was very rude to me for no apparent reason. I brushed it off, thinking he had a bad day. This time, another employee gave my friend attitude when he asked for a menu to look at. He added a rude remark afterward, hinting my friend's blindness to a stack of take out menus he had passed by. The guy who took our order sensed my disgust, and was very pleasant.
Respond to negative reviews
msjongg review for Spiro's Pizza & Pasta
msjongg on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/19/2013, 02:02 AM
Good, Basic Italian Food – UPDATE: They have now started serving grated Mizythra cheese and it may as well be cardboard. It LOOKS different and it TASTES different. When I asked our server about it he said it hadn't changed. In fact, he was adamant about it but it HAS CHANGED. No longer what I'll order but their lasagna and spaghetti with meat sauce are still great. Spiro's is a local favorite for all the right reasons! The food is good, the prices are reasonable and the staff is friendly. Definitely casual and family oriented. The first time I ordered the Mizythra spaghetti I was suprised when they brought the cheese shaved instead of grated. It is soooo much better shaved! Now I ask for a side of their yummy marinara or meat sauce and make my own half red/half white spaghetti. The lasagna is really wonderful! Not an extensive menu but what they do offer is great. The pizzas and calzones are good and where else do they fill your table wine to the top of the glass ;- ) ??
dakota4363 review for Spiro's Pizza & Pasta
dakota4363 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

04/11/2013, 01:46 AM
My family placed a to-go order that accidentally never made it into the queue. When a family member arrived for a to-go order that could not be found, the employees came together to determine what went wrong, apologized, and we were appropriately compensated. It is rare these days to find a restaurant that has integrity and class.
Featured content
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
ladyjame review for Spiro's Pizza & Pasta
ladyjame on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/12/2009, 01:11 AM
Finally Good Pizza in Seattle! – This is a pizza review though I ordered the lasagna. I enjoyed the pizza more than I enjoyed the lasagna. I expected meat lasagna but received the traditional Italian dish stuffed with broccoli and spinach but the ground beef was nowhere to be found. Tasted ok, but I was disappointed. So only order the lasagna if you like veggie lasagna. I tasted my husband's pizza and was sold! I love it! But I know everyone's pizza tastes are different so I will describe: crust is on the thicker side (though not deep-dish), wasn't floppy (NOT New York style) or crispy like a cracker. There was just enough sauce, but not too much, and LOTS of cheese (both white and orange - cheddar possibly). Service was hurried, but efficient. We were seated quickly, but then we went before the dinner rush. If you get a salad, order their house vinaigrette. It's packed with delicious herbs.
lizwhite40 review for Spiro's Pizza & Pasta
lizwhite40 on Yellow Pages

14 years ago

01/14/2008, 01:09 AM
Went here last night with the kids and it's a wonderful restaurant, friendly, not too big, excellent pizza. Apprciated the children's books and coloring available.
shorelinerealestategal review for Spiro's Pizza & Pasta
shorelinerealestategal on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/13/2007, 01:54 AM
Great customer service, super kid friendly, awesome food..... – Spiros Pizza is the best! The service is great, the atmosphere is fun and kid-friendly, and the food is yummy as well. The owners are there everyday, working out on the floor with the rest of the staff, to make sure your experience is wonderful. The restaurant is super clean, as all greek restaurants tend to be. Your water glass will almost never fall past the half way point before it is refilled. And of course if you live in the area you will run into atleast 1 or 2 tables of people you know coming home from a soccer game or a swim meet, or a city council meeting. As for the food again, my favorites are the brents special pasta, the greek spagheti, spagheti and meat sauce, any calizone, pizza (especially the #22), the vangellis sub, and the horiatiki salad!
jrc1984 review for Spiro's Pizza & Pasta
jrc1984 on Citysearch

14 years ago

07/06/2007, 01:30 AM
AWESOME! – I have been going to spiros since I was a child. Everything is always great. Good food, great service. Try the spicy pepperoni pizza. YUM! They also have great salads.
ladywithnohead review for Spiro's Pizza & Pasta
ladywithnohead on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/21/2007, 01:21 AM
I wish I had ordered the pizza... – My boyfriend and I wanted to go to an Italian restaurant, something besides the Olive Garden, so we thought we'd try Spiro's. Mistake. Big mistake. The service was awesome, I totally give them props for that. First thing I noticed was the air smelled of garlic so strong my eyes were burning. I got the ravioli with meatballs, and yuck. It was quite possibly the worst tasting marinara I have ever had. I think the old Italian lady was offended that I had eaten less than half of my plate, and I told her I did not want a box to take the leftovers home. My boyfriend got a calzone. He said it was really good. Only thing is now, he's spent collectively about 3 hours in the bathroom! I said "how 'bout we don't go there anymore.." He said "sounds good." I hate to say bad stuff cuz everyone there was so nice, but it was, and continues to be, a bad experience. But I heard they have great pizza... I wish we had just gone to the Olive Garden.
zowwiegal review for Spiro's Pizza & Pasta
zowwiegal on Citysearch

15 years ago

01/01/2007, 00:28 AM
Good Takeout Pizza - Get Extra Napkins – Very friendly over the phone when I ordered a pizza for the first time without a menu. Only one style of crust and lots of topping choices. The meats are good quality on the pizza. We ordered a pizza to eat in the truck and watch a storm on the waterfront and it was great pizza. The sauce has a good flavor without being overly spicy or deliver late night heartburn. The crust stood up to the extra juicy pizza but needed a lot more napkins than your average pizza. I'm a firm beliver in the taste of a pizza as leftovers and it passed the breakfast test. This is a place I'd like to go back to and even dine in at, as the staff/atmosphere seemed really good.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.