Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Spice Modern Steakhouse

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
330 reviews
|Steakhouses|Orlando, FL 32801

407 E Central Blvd, Orlando, FL 32801

(407) 481-9533

http://www.spicesteakhouse.com

Open now:11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Bars

7533 W Sand Lake Rd

(407) 351-1227
4.7
(918) · Restaurants

729 Lee Rd

(407) 645-4443
4.7
(418) · Steakhouses

9939 Universal Blvd

(407) 996-3663
4.6
(2796) · Steakhouses

8255 International Dr #100

(407) 363-0228
4.6
(1088) · Steakhouses

610 North Orlando Avenue

(407) 622-2444
4.6
(1164) · Restaurants

9150 International Dr

(407) 351-5074
About

Spice Modern Steakhouse serves USDA Choice Certified Angus Beef and is aged a minimum of 4 weeks for maximum flavor. Unique creations like our Bacon Wrapped Shrimp appetizer and 10oz. Center-Cut Filet make up a portion of our menu. Spice Modern Steakhouse"s style, attitude, and flavor have acquired various praise and awards. Our Award Winning wine list consists of over 225 wines by the bottle. Open for Lunch, Dinner, and Late night until 12:00am. Serving Brunch on Saturday and Sunday until 3:00pm.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
330 reviews
5117
  
4116
  
354
  
217
  
126
  
  • 163 Reviews4.0Google
  • 161 Reviews3.7Trip Advisor
  • 6 Reviews3.7Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
QuiltedLady on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/11/2017, 05:47 AM
When the menu says 16oz, you get a 16oz cut of meat! Spice is a family restaurant, and you would be comfortable dressed either up or down. The service was not what I expected, and I believe it was because no one bothered to train our server to "listen to the end" before leaving the table. She doubled her trips as we ended up talking to her back - she was anxious and in too much of a hurry. However she had a good nature and was trying - just naïve and untrained. The food was excellent. My family enjoyed a Florida Roll as their appetizer. Our strip steaks were cooked exactly as we asked (charred outside, rare inside). My other guest ordered the rainbow trout; it was flaky and moist and a decent sized portion. it was good, but I would not make a special trip back there just to eat at that restaurant.
LauraVin86 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

07/09/2017, 17:06 PM
Yummy food, mediocre service. We went for brunch with some friends visiting from out of town. This was our first time ever going to Spice and we picked it because it was right on Lake Eola. The view of the lake from the outdoor seating area was great and they had fans to keep us cool. My husband and I both got eggs benedict while our friends both got sandwiches. We also got the bruschetta appetizer. We all loved all the food and our mimosas. Our server was also very nice and helpful, just not very attentive. Everything seemed to take forever, getting our drinks, our food, refills, the check. So if you don't mind a leisurely breakfast, aren't starving, and don't have anywhere else to be, definitely go. Thankfully we were catching up with friends, otherwise I would have been more annoyed with waiting.
doubledj1996 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

06/29/2017, 17:34 PM
Disappointed with my visit I chose to bring a couple business associates here after reviewing the comments on tripadvisor. I was super disappointed. We sat on the patio for happy hour. The tales and chairs were filthy. Although the view was awesome, I wouldn't consider sitting outside if I ever returned. The wine menu was very limited, I was expecting more choices at a steak house. I ordered a couple maki rolls as they seemed to be the Happy Hour special and it was probably the worst sushi I have ever had. The fish tasted old. There are so many choices in Orlando, this is not one I would recommend.
Business Response:

Donna, thanks for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent visit to Spice Modern Steakhouse. We strive to maintain a clean and orderly establishment, so we take the reports about our patio furniture very seriously. Please know that we will be sharing your feedback to our staff so that we can ensure the proper corrections are made. Additionally, we strive to provide a wide variety of fresh and innovative sushi rolls on our menu and are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal. We assure you that our fish is always fresh and our rolls are made in house by our sushi chef. Despite this, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us so that we can work to improve for the future. We do hope you will consider giving us another shot in the future. If you do, please ask for Hans or Nicole on our management team.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
4 Examples of Attorneys Responding to Negative Reviews

4 Examples of Attorneys Responding to Negative Reviews

4 Examples of Attorneys Responding to Negative Reviews
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
KaranH149 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

06/11/2017, 05:53 AM
Karan A nice place on Lake Eola. The staff was friendly and fast. My Spicy Tuna Roll was awesome. Along with a free glass of wine because the couple next to me fell in love with my dog. The view is so beautiful. What a nice atmosphere. The best part was I could bring my dog who seems to attract lots of attention. This place is very nice! You can people watch or look at the beautiful fountain on the Lake and watch the Swan Paddle Boats go by. Good place
Business Response:

Karan, thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly service, awesome atmosphere, and the Spicy Tuna Roll. We'll be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff, and we hope to see you again soon!

269maxinec on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

06/11/2017, 03:46 AM
Friendly staff, great food, good views Lovely views although we sat inside as outside patio was too humid for us, place was decorated nicely, had a bite to eat and it was great and not so expensive,cocktails were up to standards :) Overall great stop whilst strolling round Lake Eola .Highly recommended. No wifi available which is good as you don't see many people on their phones whilst at a table instead they're talking to each other like the good old days.
Vicco2013 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

05/24/2017, 16:41 PM
Pleasant place to dine outside Good food, enthusiastic (not well trained) service, great location, romantic ambience, large out-door dining area. If you are picky about spelling errors in the menu, it will drive you crazy but cheer up, the food is excellent. I had carpaccio and a large salad. The next table to me enjoyed their steaks. Drinks are large and justify the above average price.
chikakog on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

05/21/2017, 03:09 AM
ソフトドリンクお代わり自由 初めてレストランでソフトドリンクがお代わり自由と知りました。 1杯目のソフトドリンクを注文すると、後は何杯お代わりしても同じ値段です。 東京でも数件外国のお店が入って来ていますが、アメリカでは当たり前の事のようです。自分で取りに行くのではなく、ウエイトレスが運んで来てくれます。 必ずお礼にチップをおいてください。
TampaAbuela on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/23/2017, 17:17 PM
Restaurant Average, Outdoor Seating Outstanding After a walk around beautiful Lake Eola we decided to stop for a light snack and were fortunate to nab a table outside on the deck facing the lake. Ordered gyoza and sushi and it was average at best (gyoza was very doughy and sushi had tempura crab and shrimp that was cold out of the fridge in it). Dessert however was spectacular ... three cookies laid out on a long plate with ice cream and whipped cream and chocolate sauce. So my suggestion is get a seat on the outside deck and order dessert and enjoy the view!!!
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing about your recent experience with us. Although we're very pleased to hear you loved our dessert and view, we're very sorry and disappointed to hear that your gyoza and sushi did not exceed your expectations, as this is what we always strive to do for our guests. We appreciate that you took the time to leave us with valuable feedback, which we'll share with our staff to make any necessary adjustments.

93saml on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

04/22/2017, 18:01 PM
2 beers 2 teas 2 appetizers $54 Wow that bill was a shocker for what we got. The service was outstanding and the shaded back porch looking over the lake is what we paid for. Good artichokes dip, chips not so good.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.