Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Speedway Indoor Karting

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1512 reviews
|Recreation|Indianapolis, IN 46224

1067 N Main St, Indianapolis, IN 46224

(317) 870-3780

https://www.sikarting.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(10) · Recreation

5465 W Southport Rd

(317) 250-2603

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Recreation

4613 Wheeling Ave

(765) 288-0226

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(55) · Fitness & Instruction

110 W Main St #180

(317) 759-1194

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Recreation

3529 N 100 W

(317) 418-7438

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Recreation

16907 Mystic Rd

(317) 773-1560

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(37) · Fitness & Instruction

890 E 116th St #140

(317) 581-1563

2 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Speedway Indoor Karting (SIK) is a brand new state of the art indoor karting facility that is owned by former Indycar Series Driver & Owner, Sarah Fisher. SIK features (2) tracks - the first being a two story 14 turn 1/4 mile road course and the second being a 14 degree 1/16 mile banked oval. There is nothing like SIK! Our facility has been built to accommodate the general public on an everyday basis but also has the full amenities of a board room as well as conference and catering areas for our private and corporate clients. SIK has the latest options in audio / video too and has a large (food & beverage) menu to serve our guests as well. History Established in 2016. Speedway In

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,512 reviews
51,039
  
4194
  
369
  
227
  
165
  
118 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Pam T review for Speedway Indoor Karting
Pam T on Trip Advisor

3 months ago

07/25/2021, 05:05 AM
Fun karting, good pizza, be ready to steer the car with some muscle behind it Husband and grandson enjoyed driving the carts. Drove a couple of times. Seemed like which car they got varied their experience. Some are better than others. Granddaughter, who is 9, did not like it as the steering is harder than she thought it would be. Grandsons shoulders hurt after 3 runs. Might consider that when buying number of races. Liked the 2 level racing experience. You can view from above or below. Up above seemed a little fumy but then I am sensitive to stuff like that. Children's museum has peddle car racers so nothing like this place. This is a one of a kind experience in the area it seemed. Ate at the place that serves pizza there. Very good food. Restaurant they advertise on this page was closed and 21 and up. Did not ever get license - not sure why. You will be asked to wear a helmet, proper shoes, and a sock to cover your head. Wear closed toed shoes if you can. They do have shoes to borrow if not. Staff was friendly and helpful.
hkincaid3 review for Speedway Indoor Karting
hkincaid3 on Trip Advisor

6 months ago

04/18/2021, 01:04 AM
Terrible This place was terrible. We made reservations but that didn’t seem to matter. It was very unorganized and ran by teenagers. The go carts are slow and have to get pushed up the hill. My kids were not impressed. We got robbed. By the way, they offer axe throwing. Don’t do that either. No instruction. They just give you one small, dull axe and you throw it at a piece of plywood in a cage, then you pick up your axe and throw it again. No one monitors this. We paid for an hour, another family who was waiting for their time to race came down and did it for free. Seriously, could be a cool idea, but it failed. Unfortunately they got a lot of my money.
Respond to negative reviews
Regina D review for Speedway Indoor Karting
Regina D on Trip Advisor

10 months ago

01/10/2021, 02:19 AM
Unacceptable Unacceptable wait times. We waited for over an hour and have been told to wait 2 times for a group to go before us. Very long to wait for a quick ride. Prices are outrageous. Will not recommend to others. Needs a bit of improvement right now will not come back until it is improved.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Brendon Gerdeman review for Speedway Indoor Karting
Brendon Gerdeman on Facebook

10 months ago

12/18/2020, 05:59 AM
Maxi and Haley were great representatives to the karting community
Steve Walker review for Speedway Indoor Karting
Steve Walker on Facebook

10 months ago

12/18/2020, 04:52 AM
My experience - at the last minute they allowed what seemed to be a friend of one of the employees. They made the comment that he was experienced and didn’t need a safety brief. Before the first lap, he deliberately wrecked me. Staff members said they’d talk to him about it. Before the end of the second lap, after I finally got my kart back on track, he wrecked me again. And a third time. The staff members told me at the end of the race he was sorry and he had attempted to apologize - this was obviously false from the attitude. I get that they aren’t responsible for the driving of others but when it’s brought to their attention multiple times that someone is driving erratically and deliberately wrecking other guests, isn’t it time to sit him out? $80 well wasted.
Ray Seach review for Speedway Indoor Karting
Ray Seach on Facebook

10 months ago

12/18/2020, 03:46 AM
Madie and Haley were great to deal with
Mike Moore review for Speedway Indoor Karting
Mike Moore on Facebook

10 months ago

12/18/2020, 00:46 AM
@revsracing come race with triststian Aidan and austin. It is a blast.
Jeffrey Farmer review for Speedway Indoor Karting
Jeffrey Farmer on Facebook

a year ago

11/27/2020, 02:33 AM
Speedway Indoor Karting was an awesome experience. Did some racing, now to enjoy a beer and try this food
Joseph Stark review for Speedway Indoor Karting
Joseph Stark on Facebook

a year ago

11/21/2020, 04:37 AM
This place is a blast!! Friendly staff well organized!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.