Logo White
Watch Demo

Space Age Auto Paint Super Mkt

Own this business?
4.5
488 reviews
|Automotive|Mesa, AZ 85210

707 S Country Club Dr, Mesa, AZ 85210

(480) 835-0971

https://spaceagepaint.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Automotive

3430 N 83rd Dr

(602) 405-9258
5.0
(5) · Auto Repair

16602 N 32nd St

(480) 559-7528
5.0
(2) · Automotive

1208 W Broadway Rd

(480) 649-3285
5.0
(2) · Automotive

4050 S 19th Ave

(602) 276-3797

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(20) · Automotive

21630 N 9th Ave

(623) 236-3628

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Auto Parts & Supplies

5002 South 40th St

(602) 414-4673
About

Space Age Auto Paint Store has been supplying quality auto paints, primer, clear coat and more for local body shops and those who want to do it themselves for over 25 years. We proudly service the entire Phoenix Metro area. We have extensive online and in-store resources for your body repair and painting needs. Space Age Auto Paint Store has done expert color matching for autos, aircraft, marine and industrial customers. We do specialty paints and can also make spray cans for you. We offer several different quality brands of paint including Diamont, Western, Sherwin-Williams and Matrix Systems. We also offer other products and supplies: Touch-up paint Candies Custom made spray cans Polish Pe

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
488 reviews
5351
  
478
  
323
  
29
  
126
  
1 review has no rating
  • 481 Reviews4.5Google
  • 5 Reviews2.6Dex Knows
  • 1 Review1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dirk on Dex Knows

9 years ago

08/04/2011, 14:33 PM
Trial an Error Paint Shop! This was my third attempt at getting paint mixed for a single part on a 40 year old car. Every time I ask for someone with some experience, I get the reply (even when there are 5 other employees standing around) sorry I'm the only person here. I am told they match paint by trial and error. That means if it does not match, I have to drive 20 miles each way for someone to try again. Then they have the nerve to say, well you can blend it in. That means I will not only have to paint the hood but both fenders, leading edge trim on the fenders, the leading edge trim on the hood, and both hood scoops. Then there is hours needed to buff it out. Why, "We don't have a computer to scan the paint sample.". Their web site link is no good and people that answer the phone could care less if a customer had a bed experience.
Respond to negative reviews
dirkhoward on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

08/04/2011, 11:15 AM
This was my third attempt at getting paint mixed for a single part on a 40 year old car. Every time I ask for someone with some experience, I get the reply (even when there are 5 other employees standing around) sorry I'm the only person here. I am told they match paint by trial and error. That means if it does not match, I have to drive 20 miles each way for someone to try again. Then they have the nerve to say, well you can blend it in. That means I will not only have to paint the hood but both fenders, leading edge trim on the fenders, the leading edge trim on the hood, and both hood scoops. Then there is hours needed to buff it out. Why, "We don't have a computer to scan the paint sample.". This means they would rather keep several employees in the paint department to continue to match print by trial, and have customers return several times to get it right. With a computer they could scan a sample and get the color (except for extreme non commercial colors) right 99% of the time. This would save the company tens of thousands of dollars each year and save customers many hours and gas to drive back and forth. This only benefits people that are paid hourly and pass the extra cost on to the customer. Computers for matching automotive paint have been available since the early 80's and now are state of the art. Before moving out here from Illinois, I have had paint matched several times and only once did the paint need to be tweaked. I am going to take my business to a shop where I won't get a 20 mile each way runaround, but perfect paint on the first visit! Their web site link is no good, and people who answer the phone could care less if the customer had a bad experience.
Respond to negative reviews
justwanttogothere on Dex Knows

10 years ago

11/12/2010, 04:44 AM
LOCAL NUMBER 480-835-0971 LOCAL NUMBER
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
David on Dex Knows

10 years ago

04/15/2010, 03:56 AM
Large selection Prices are standard but mostly high but they do have plenty to choose from. The store lacks organization and customer service and the employees are semi knowledgeable.
wee on Dex Knows

10 years ago

01/17/2010, 11:59 AM
Quite pleased I was quite pleased with Space Age Paints. Their costs are competitive with other specialty paint stores, employees are knowlegable, and they use high quality paint and supplies. I would be hard pressed to find another store with more variety. I would easily return and purchase supplies again.
???????????????????? on Dex Knows

11 years ago

06/18/2009, 11:35 AM
store cool store lots of colors
otnemem on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/23/2007, 01:53 AM
Great service, excellent products! – Space Age has great customer service! I emailed them, asking if they carried some pinstripping I've been looking for, for a while. They didn't carry it, but instead of leaving it at that. They went out of their way and found a place that did carry it. Excellent business!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.