Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

South Sacramento Pet Hospital

Claimed
4.3
650 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Sacramento, CA 95824 United States

5651 Franklin Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95824 United States

(916) 421-0619

https://www.southsacramentopethospital.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(44) · Emergency Pet Hospital

5447 Diablo Dr

(916) 334-7186
4.8
(249) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4561 Pleasant Valley Rd

(530) 644-2424
4.8
(136) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4545 Missouri Flat Rd

(530) 622-8295
4.7
(171) · Healthcare

525 Rowe Pl

(530) 758-5650
4.7
(268) · Emergency Pet Hospital

1823 Fulton Ave

(916) 485-5412
4.7
(467) · Healthcare

2325 Buchanan Rd

(925) 754-7960
About

Welcome to South Sacramento Pet Hospital (S.S.P.H). S.S.P.H has been providing veterinary services to the sacramento area and surrounding communities for over 60 years. S.S.P.H was established by Dr. Burt and Dr. Bower. The current ownership by Dr.Samaan and Dr. Kamboj has been providing services for the last 10 years. We are committed to providing your pet with the highest quality care using the latest in technology and techniques, in a clean State of the Art Facility. We are dedicated to offering our clients personal services, confident in the knowledge that we treat each pet as if it is our own. Thank you for choosing us to care for your important members of your family. The doctors and s

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
650 reviews
5424
  
457
  
331
  
218
  
167
  
53 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Tim Head review for South Sacramento Pet Hospital
Tim Head on Facebook

2 years ago

12/28/2020, 08:45 AM
We have been taking our animals there years. The Dr. and staff are very nice and caring
Andrea C review for South Sacramento Pet Hospital
Andrea C on BBB

2 years ago

08/28/2020, 01:51 AM
They did surgery on my kitty today, Cowboy Cox. Dakota rocks. #1 Vet!!!!
Jacqueline Kelly review for South Sacramento Pet Hospital
Jacqueline Kelly on Facebook

3 years ago

05/19/2020, 20:30 PM
I'm so grateful for the care and treatment my 1-year old rescue cat received. My cat became ill with a UTI that I was concerned was a blockage after speaking with an emergency care technician at another hospital over the phone. I was advised to get him seen by a vet as soon as possible. I called maybe 8 other vets who were all either closed, not seeing new patients due to COVID, or didn't have any availability that day. The office is adapted for COVID by closing the lobby and even though patients wait in the car outside, it didn't detract from the level of care and attention that me and my cat (Mowgli) received. They made it clear that I was not pressured to do any of the treatments (as some options were really costly), and the vet that came outside to discuss treatments with me answered all of my questions (I had a lot, this is my first time with a major sickness), and helped me come up with a treatment plan that made Mo comfortable and was effective. If he wasn't feeling better by the next day, I would call and get him back in for blood testing for a more specific treatment. The vet told me he kept two spots open every afternoon for emergencies, so that people who couldn't afford emergency room fees would have some place to go. The patience in answering my questions, advice on what was likely to be the problem and what was a safe route to go with, and the accessibility that de-escalated the situation from one I was worried would become very serious, made this experience one that was worth writing a review for. Mo starting acting normal again by the next day, was no longer crying in pain or having accidents all over the house, and has returned to his energetic, playful self.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Jacqueline Kelly review for South Sacramento Pet Hospital
Jacqueline Kelly on Facebook

3 years ago

05/19/2020, 06:57 AM
Catherine D. review for South Sacramento Pet Hospital
Catherine D. on Birdeye

3 years ago

11/14/2019, 10:54 AM
I came in to have my cat checked and they said he needed antibiotics. They would run for around 52 dollars. I asked if there was a cheaper option, and they were able to move it down to 43. Today I find out they have the same product on their online store for 14.95 (and other stores have it for under 10). I asked about the difference in cost and the manager explained that the online store is COMPLETELY different from their office. I wish they would have told me their were other options when I initially asked about the price difference. I'm not sure if they're trying to scam me or if medications legitimately should cost 20-30 dollars more when you're buying them directly from a vet.
Vanessa Luis review for South Sacramento Pet Hospital
Vanessa Luis on Facebook

3 years ago

10/26/2019, 14:05 PM
They fit us in same day, and helped us try to figure out what was wrong with our dog. My baby is already feeling a little better after being payed out for a couple of days. They were very nice and welcoming and super friendly to our fur baby 🐶 absolutely recommend, the prices were fair and I will definitely be back for after care and future visits.
Barbara Hina-Vergara review for South Sacramento Pet Hospital
Barbara Hina-Vergara on Facebook

3 years ago

10/19/2019, 04:49 AM
They have ALWAYS given excellent care to our dog and cats!!!! They always explain things to you about things that are going on with your pet. I really do love this vet!!! 💜💜💜💜💜
Lela Quintana review for South Sacramento Pet Hospital
Lela Quintana on Facebook

3 years ago

09/26/2019, 16:06 PM
South Sacramento pet hospital is very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I've been taking my dogs to Dr. Menke for over 20 years. He is an excellent Vet! If you love your fur babies like I do you'll bring them to see Dr. Menke!
Rosemary Tyler review for South Sacramento Pet Hospital
Rosemary Tyler on Facebook

3 years ago

08/26/2019, 04:16 AM
the staff was very caring and helpful.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.