Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Sorrento Pizza & Restaurant

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
475 reviews
|Italian|San Antonio, TX 78209

5146 Broadway St, San Antonio, TX 78209

(210) 824-0055

https://sorrentopizzeria.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(133) · Italian

5054 Broadway St

(210) 828-3354

4 people are looking at this business

4.7
(1260) · Restaurants

11255 Huebner Rd #200

(210) 561-9700
4.6
(544) · Restaurants

15179 Judson Rd #107

(210) 546-1331

1 person is looking at this business

4.6
(1389) · Restaurants

7616 Culebra Rd

(210) 684-4747
4.5
(538) · Restaurants

18866 Stone Oak Pkwy

(210) 545-1300

7 people are looking at this business

4.5
(1132) · Restaurants

123

(210) 688-9885

74 people are looking at this business

About

The art of dining has never been better. Since 2001, Sorrento Ristorante e Pizzeria is an Italian restaurant in San Antonio offering Pizza, Seafood, Pasta, and more. has specialized in traditional cuisine. We will have your palate intrigued the minute you step between our doors. From antipasti to fish, our delectable delights are guaranteed to satisfy the most discriminating of tastes. Two winner of the Express News Critics' Choice Awards! Our atmosphere is both elegant and comfortable, and this is the ideal place to celebrate a special occasion or just relax after a hard day’s work. We pride ourselves in giving you the best dining experience at our restaurant.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.5
475 reviews
5324
  
476
  
324
  
29
  
117
  
25 reviews have no rating
  • 445 Reviews4.5Google
  • 4 Reviews4.5Yellow Pages
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
twain55 on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

10/18/2017, 14:43 PM
I went to lunch here on a weekday with a group of 8. Everybody enjoyed their meals. I had the Tuesday special, Shrimp Ravioli. It was very good. The service was just okay. They probably could have used an additional server during lunch. The server was friendly and was trying hard but I was never offered a refill of my drink. The prices were fair for the quality of the food. I will go back.
L R. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/24/2014, 09:38 AM
Excellent food! It was a little slow, but I believe it was because the food is all homemade. I had Tuesday special of Shrimp Ravioli. The sauce vodka was fantastic and the ravioli were perfect! I also tasted the other special of chicken, eggplant and tomatoes. It too was DELICIOUS! I would definitely go back.
zada11 on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/22/2011, 10:39 AM
Slow Slow – We waited 1 1/2 hr to get a meal that tasted like a tv dinner . We where asked once if we wanted any refulls on our drinks it was close to the worse tasting food I have ever paid for.
Featured content
Why is Birdeye the Best Website Chat in the Industry?

Why is Birdeye the Best Website Chat in the Industry?

Why is Birdeye the Best Website Chat in the Industry?
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Stockley on Citysearch

10 years ago

09/23/2010, 09:33 AM
Graduation Party Worthy! – My first experience came in February 2010. Saturday night, 6pm, packed; standing room in the back with 20 minute wait. The norm for a Saturday night ANYWHERE you go in San Antonio. Luckily, I was with just 1 friend, so we were seated immediately. Great waitress. I was shocked that other reviews said otherwise because she mingled so politely with all of the customers, not just her section. She was so charming, young [college student]. There was also a second server, high school aged kid that made sure our drinks were filled. It was cool how he wore black and white, while the waiters wore all black. Helps to differentiate who's who. So please don't be offended if the young kid in a white top and black pants does not take your order. That is not his or her job. Food: We personally LOVED it! We split a large Pepperoni and Meatball pizza, half and half style. It was AMAZING! Hand crafted pizza, fresh homemade ingredients. I could not have been more pleased. There are also complimentary bread which in itself is a delicious appetizer! All of their portions are enormous. 4 People can easily eat a dinner salad. And save room for dessert! The Mother/older woman who is in the kitchen the entire time makes the TIramisu fresh each day. It is amazing! And on a second occasion [March 2010] I later went on with my Parents, who are not residents of SA, my Mother charmed a free Canoli from the owner's daughter, Margharita [our server, who was also extremely pleasant. Sorry other patrons felt otherwise]. Well to sum this all up I must say this is where I chose to have my college graduation luncheon in May 2010. Saturday afternoon around 1 pm, the restaurant made necessary arrangements for us to host a group of 16 in their quaint restaurant. Everyone loved it! And the service was very polite and orderly. They were very slow that afternoon, perhaps that factors in to the great timing of service, but I could have dealt with lengthy time for such great food and dessert that day. Overall, I say you must try it once and form an opinion of your own. I personally love it, and made 15 friends and family members believers that day to!
Gastrophile on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/07/2010, 02:42 AM
Best Pizza in Town – I've eaten at Sorrento's pretty much since they opened and have tried a variety of things on their menu. While I enjoy most of their items, I'm writing this specifically about their pizza. If you are in need of a good pie I would certainly recommend you give them a shot. I ordered a spinach, garlic, and broccoli pizza and picked it up about 30 minutes later. It was ready and reasonably priced and took it to a friend's house. We ate it more than 30 minutes later and there wasn't even a hint of sogginess to the crust. The flavors blended together wonderfully and it was a great easy dinner. Definitely give them a chance if you get the craving for a delicious gourmet pizza.
Antoinetta S. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/09/2010, 07:41 AM
Good Food and kid friendly Very good food and I was definitely impressed by the volume of tables our waitress handled. I would eat there again.
ausstack on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/24/2009, 09:46 AM
Great Food For The Last 5 Years (at least) – Update - 7/1/10 - Quality/value seems to be more erratic over the last quarter or so. Making it 4 stars instead of five. Hmm, some reviewers really need to relax, I think. I've eaten here just about every week or two for the last 5 years and the food is consistently fresh and excellent. If you want "designer" Italian, go to Paesano's or something similar. If you want simple, great food, come here. If you want really "good" service (i.e., someone to give you warm fuzzies and a hug), go somewhere else. In my experience, the staff is friendly and respectful to those who are to them. If you don't like the service, go somewhere else and free up a table for the rest of us who love the food. To qualify my 2 cents a little more, I just returned from a business trip in Chicago where I ate at no less than 5 different Italian restaurants, including a regional chain (Giordano's - still really good deep dish pizza), and multiple, smaller, family-owned restaurants. Sorrento has better pizza than all but maybe one (Paesano's in New Lenox, IL - no relation to the one here that I'm aware of). Sorrento has better, fresher pasta dishes than all but one and that's a toss-up, too. Don't play the "I'm Italian and so I know better" card, every one of these places is owned and run by Italians so that doesn't count for much. Sorrento is very good, especially for the price. As one Italian restauranteur in Chicago agreed with me, it's all in the sauce.
WellPut on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/26/2009, 03:53 AM
Great Family Place – Intimate 09 italian restaurant with great food and friendly service. Its a family owned small business with several generations working there. It has consistent food quality. Others complain about the service...however my family especially the kids rave about the service. The demand for carry out and dining in reflects an opportunity for the owners to consider a bit larger location. But don't lose the intimate atmosphere that makes it a great place for the locals.
SAangel on Citysearch

11 years ago

09/20/2009, 04:56 AM
RUDE RUDE RUDE STAFF – If everyone that works here hates their jobs so much I wish they'd just quit! I have gone 4 times now thinking I just got the isolated bad service and things will get better but they don't. I think everyone here is related, there was a mom grandma and kids working, and they must be the sorriest family in town. HOW MUCH DOES A SMILE AND GOOD ATTITUDE COST??? I won't be back.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.